We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (178)
Filter reviews
178 results
Traveller rating
127
44
6
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
127
44
6
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews spiral staircase breakfast provisions coffee machine terrace apartment fresh loaf of bread small complex fruit and veg shop bedroom and bathroom off street parking terrific location loved staying here two nights self contained apartment well stocked kitchen charles st coles supermarket extra touches
Filter
Updating list...
125 - 130 of 178 reviews
Reviewed 13 April 2012

We stayed in 'Number 10' for 3 nights in January halfway through a round trip of Tasmania with our (nearly) 2 year old. This was definitely the best accomodation we stayed in and I could have moved in! Our daughter LOVED the fishpond and the little paved backyard, the kitchen and breakfast provisions were fantastic and very ample. Every little detail has been thought of, from the stain remover/Napisan in the laundry to the variety of pillows to the take away menus for every restaurant within walking distance. The King bed was one of the most comfortable I have slept in (and being 6 months pregnant that was very important). We also loved the location, only a short walk to anything we needed (although we couldn't often go past the gourmet burger place). I wouldn't look at staying anywhere else in Launceston. It was great value for the size and quality of the accomodation. After 3 days here we felt refreshed and ready to tackle the second half of our trip!

Room Tip: Number 10 is great for families with toddlers/younger kids as it is off the main road and has no stairs to pose a danger.
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kwhi6106
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2012

We stayed for 3 nights in the exquisitely furnished " Number 10 " . We have two primary school age children and they were welcome and they loved it ! These apartments have everything you require, including the continental breakfast provisions which are rather gourmet and showcase what Tasmania does so well! A very short walk to the best cafes, restaurants, patisserie and green grocer was fantastic. Didn't know whether to eat out or in, the fruit and veg at the nearby green grocer was so delicious. In the end our kids sat out at the lovely cafe Mondello and ate raspberries and baby carrots while we had our coffee! Would definately stay there again and recommend to anyone.

Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
2  Thank Gillian J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2012

My friend found this property on the internet so we were keen to try it out when I next went to Tasmania. What impressed me about the location was the way it was within easy walking distance of anything you'd need - restaurants, cafes, a pasta shop, delicatessen, video shop, pharmacy, supermarket, newsagent. We stayed at The Terrace and were impressed with the attention to detail - they had thought of everything we'd possibly need. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank daltjm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2012

We stayed one night in the Terrace Apartment but wish we had booked to stay longer. It was such a fantastic apartment with everything you would need and more. The location was brilliant too with cafe's, restaurants and shops just around the corner. VERY STYLISH! Would travle back to Lonnie just to stay there again. Thank you.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hdshkjhfkhkjfhkjsdhf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2012

Staying at TwoFourTwo was one of the highlights of our honeymoon. The location was fantastic, the layout and facilites of the apartment were beyond our imagination. We were amazed by the little things that Alan & Katie had thought of such as the DVD library, Ipod speakers, pillow menu, magazines, games, yummy cookies and the beautiful breakfast hamper.

The laundry was another great extra, all included! Katie was very helpful with local knowledge and places to eat.

The design,character and thought put into the apartment was unbelievable, it was such a pleasure to get to stay two night and we would have loved to have stayed more.

My dream if i ever lived in the City! Loved everything, so unique and beautiful.

Room Tip: The Studio. Large bed & closet. Everything you need for a great couples week or weekend away. Such a pleasure.
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JKFISH F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews