We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (177)
Filter reviews
177 results
Traveller rating
126
44
6
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
126
44
6
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsspiral staircasebreakfast provisionscoffee machineterrace apartmentfresh loaf of breadsmall complexfruit and veg shopbedroom and bathroomoff street parkingterrific locationloved staying heretwo nightsself contained apartmentwell stocked kitchencharles stcoles supermarketextra touches
Filter
Updating list...
122 - 127 of 177 reviews
Reviewed 22 April 2012

We had the best time exploring Launceston from this cosy, stylish and fully equiped apartment right in the centre of town. The decor was beautiful and the extras, from warm dressing gowns to full breakfast provisions was great. We will stay here again when we are next in Tasmania. Can't fault this one in any respect.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lisa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2012

We so enjoyed our two night stay here in the one bedroom unit. The owners could not have been more kind and helpful. The facilities were beyond compare. The bed was comfortable the bath wonderful. The kitchen was well appointed and even had an espresso maker! Breakfast supplies were in the refrigerator upon our arrival. There was plentiful information about the area's restaurant, shops and nearby wineries. The apartment is one of three in a small complex which is located in an area of bakeries, shops and restaurants. This par to Charles Street is very "European." We cooked in one night and found everything we needed for our dinner within one block! Thank you Katie and Alan! One of the best places we have stayed in our world travels.

Room Tip: We enjoyed the one bedroom unit, The bedroom is up a rather steep staircase, but this was made very clear to us prior to renting.
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank zinfanatic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2012

We stayed in 'Number 10' for 3 nights in January halfway through a round trip of Tasmania with our (nearly) 2 year old. This was definitely the best accomodation we stayed in and I could have moved in! Our daughter LOVED the fishpond and the little paved backyard, the kitchen and breakfast provisions were fantastic and very ample. Every little detail has been thought of, from the stain remover/Napisan in the laundry to the variety of pillows to the take away menus for every restaurant within walking distance. The King bed was one of the most comfortable I have slept in (and being 6 months pregnant that was very important). We also loved the location, only a short walk to anything we needed (although we couldn't often go past the gourmet burger place). I wouldn't look at staying anywhere else in Launceston. It was great value for the size and quality of the accomodation. After 3 days here we felt refreshed and ready to tackle the second half of our trip!

Room Tip: Number 10 is great for families with toddlers/younger kids as it is off the main road and has no stairs to pose a danger.
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kwhi6106
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2012

We stayed for 3 nights in the exquisitely furnished " Number 10 " . We have two primary school age children and they were welcome and they loved it ! These apartments have everything you require, including the continental breakfast provisions which are rather gourmet and showcase what Tasmania does so well! A very short walk to the best cafes, restaurants, patisserie and green grocer was fantastic. Didn't know whether to eat out or in, the fruit and veg at the nearby green grocer was so delicious. In the end our kids sat out at the lovely cafe Mondello and ate raspberries and baby carrots while we had our coffee! Would definately stay there again and recommend to anyone.

Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
2  Thank Gillian J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2012

My friend found this property on the internet so we were keen to try it out when I next went to Tasmania. What impressed me about the location was the way it was within easy walking distance of anything you'd need - restaurants, cafes, a pasta shop, delicatessen, video shop, pharmacy, supermarket, newsagent. We stayed at The Terrace and were impressed with the attention to detail - they had thought of everything we'd possibly need. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank daltjm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews