We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (177)
Filter reviews
177 results
Traveller rating
126
44
6
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
126
44
6
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsspiral staircasebreakfast provisionscoffee machineterrace apartmentfresh loaf of breadsmall complexfruit and veg shopbedroom and bathroomoff street parkingterrific locationloved staying heretwo nightsself contained apartmentwell stocked kitchencharles stcoles supermarketextra touches
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 177 reviews
Reviewed 27 June 2017

We enjoyed our stay here at 242. We stayed in the Studio. Ask for another apartment if you have any issue with stairs. Nice comfortable bed, good heating and nicely decorated. Many comments mentioned being noisy above a restaurant but we didn't find it so.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Suzanne Brigett... S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2017

I stayed in the studio. This is a self contained apartment . It is located above Cafe Mondello (the bed is directly above the kitchen) and on the very busy and noisy Charles st. It is not quiet and peaceful in the morning. The Apartment is fine; clean and pleasantly furnished but nothing exceptional. I booked through the Qantas website which cost $20 more than the 242 website but without breakfast provisions which seemed a bit mean. coffee machine and fresh milk provided. Heating via a split system - more noise. Really you can do better for your money .

Room Tip: the studio is very noisy in the morning ; other rooms may be better
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mastersfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2017

Enjoyable accommodation. Perfectly located,close to good eateries as recommended by Pam. Easy walk down town to great spots to eat. Only issue I had with was with the breakfast supplies. We had a 4 night stay and although the breakfast basket was well presented we only had 4 slices of bread and 5 eggs (some boxes of cereal) was not enough. I think for 4 nights we should have had our supplies replenished. Did enjoy the BBQ which we used with some local meat! Good touch. Also use of the laundry was a useful touch. Some cobwebs in the lounge! Toiletries were beautiful to use!

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2017 via mobile

Just finished a lovely stay in the 2br 'Bakehouse' apartment. The small complex is centrally located in a nice part of town, but still nice and quiet.
The apartment is very nicely fitted with quality furnishings and generous supplies.
Would thoroughly recommend for a family stay in Launceston!

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
Thank Brad131
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2017

This was a great little house in a perfect location in Launceston. The extra touches including local wines being available and a great coffee machine along with the way the house was fitted out was lovely. The host was very helpful and offered advice and left very clear instructions for key pick up etc.
Great little property, we wished we had more time to spend there. Is located close to some fabulous restaurants, cafes and a supermarket.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
Thank susan c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews