We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The perfect base for exploring Launceston”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Ardmore Apartment

The dining table is in a corner of the lounge and under the windows.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The dining table is in a corner of the lounge and under the windows.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
6 reviews
The dining table is in a corner of the lounge and under the windows.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Launceston, Tasmania

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Jason S
1 review
“The perfect base for exploring Launceston”
Reviewed 20 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We really enjoyed our stay at Ardmore. The location is great, close to shops and everything you need. Little cafes that do amazing breakfasts and brunches with a 2 minute walk. The apartment itself is really warm and extremely well-appointed with everything you might need. Highly recommend! Thanks very much for a great stay!

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
mattl-oz
2 reviews
“Clean and comfortable -- impressed”
Reviewed 26 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Ardmore Apartment is very clean and comfortable. It's been very cleverly designed and a lot of thought has gone into how to make the apartment very comfortable. It's not a huge apartment but because of the this, it really feels quite spacious.

It was very easy to access, with a passcode on the door, and the owners were responsive to our couple of queries.

It's about a 15-minute walk into the centre of Launceston, including a bit of a hill, but this was not an issue for us. Nice cafe just around the corner is a bonus.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Krimson20...
Canberra, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Lovely and quiet.”
Reviewed 12 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Nice, comfortable place to stay. Quiet and cozy. Beds were comfortable too. Good for small family. Only a few minutes drive to town centre.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lilylouis...
Hobart, Tasmania
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Beautiful home away from home”
Reviewed 14 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Ardmore Apartment is situated in a quiet leafy street not far from everything Launceston has to offer.

The apartment is genuinely a home away from home. It is filled with wonderful extra touches like breakfast supplies, a DVD collection, magazines, fully appointed laundry and ingredients for cooking in a compact, but beautiful kitchen.

The furnishings are homely and the beds are so comfortable, with top quality linen. The apartment also has full disability access.

We only stayed one night, and I wish we'd had more time to enjoy all that was on offer. Ardmore will be my first choice in Launceston from now on. Thanks to our host Pat, for a great experience.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing