We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hits the spot everytime ! ”
Review of Burger Got Soul

Burger Got Soul
Ranked #43 of 306 Restaurants in Launceston
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Fast food
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Hits the spot everytime ! ”
Reviewed 3 November 2013 via mobile

This place has the best chips ever ! The burgers are delicious I always get breezy Brie. You can get a milkshake or spider to go with your meal. I come back time & time again ! I only have 3 down sides 1. This is not your fast food type of burger joint you can expect to pay at least $25 for a burger & chips & drink. 2. The chicken is often overcooked 3. On busy nights it can be quite a wait for your burger so if getting take away ring up in advance

Helpful?
Thank Lucy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

296 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    130
    94
    41
    14
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Love it!!”
Reviewed 1 November 2013

I'm not a big eater of burgers, but after travelling around Tassie, eating heavy meals at restaurants, we felt like something a little more casual.

The name grabbed my attention to begin with, and believe me, these burgers really do 'got soul'! Best burger I have ever eaten. The roll was light and tasted delicious, and the burger was cooked to perfection.

The girl working at the counter was super friendly and helpful, even though they were busy.
I would definitely recommend Burger Got Soul.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LonnyLee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
30 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Tasty burgers!”
Reviewed 26 October 2013

Would definitely visit this burger place again. Really tasty, good size burgers and chips. The BBQ mayo dipping sauce was good with the chips. Service was great also, considering they were busy.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank goobertron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
283 reviews
154 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“wonderful customer service”
Reviewed 26 October 2013

We walked here from our hotel after a long and tiring couple of days traveling. The dining area was warm and the service was very friendly! There is a huge choice in burgers with great flavour combinations. I ended up getting just a regular beef burger and some chips. It was amazing! Exactly what you would want from a fresh burger, the ingredients all seemed good quality. If I was staying longer I would have eaten here several more times.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank wishwellingtons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Launceston, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Definitely a must try if you are in Launceston”
Reviewed 23 October 2013

Great burgers (Tassie tempter!), amazing chips and mayo!! love the pesto mayo especially! great service too!

best chips i've ever had!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank WanHoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Burger Got Soul also viewed

Invermay, Launceston
Launceston, Tasmania
 
Launceston, Tasmania
Launceston, Tasmania
 
Launceston, Tasmania
Launceston, Tasmania
 

Been to Burger Got Soul? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing