We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Enjoyable!”

Valleybrook Wine on Wheels Tours
Ranked #1 of 22 Food & Drink in Launceston
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Enjoyable!”
Reviewed 13 April 2014

Our group of ten went on a wine tour with Marcia back in early Feb., it was a real great experience, enjoyed that personal touch of Marcia. Snack was well prepared, route was well planned and comfy vehicle. Everyone of us enjoyed every minute of it, Marcia even offered to take a short stop-over to let us take pictures of the Batman Bridge, that was much appreciated. I have absolutely no hesitation in recommending Valley Brook to anyone wanting to take a wine tour in the Tamar Valley.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank yhsw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

236 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    219
    14
    3
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
“Best wine tour”
Reviewed 27 March 2014 via mobile

Have done a few wine tours in Australian and even overseas but loved to personal touch Marcia brings to this. She knows all cellar door managers and owners well and you feel like family not a raving grog monster that must be defended against. Good selection of smaller boutique wineries too that you won't find in a BWS.

Great day highly recommended

Helpful?
Thank DamienNOTDamian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
26 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great day”
Reviewed 24 March 2014

We chose the full day wine tour and had a fantastic day. Marcia's knowledge of the region and the wineries really helped make it.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank cottondownunder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brechin
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 attraction reviews
“A Great Afternoon!”
Reviewed 14 March 2014 via mobile

We took this tour while on vacation in Tasmania.....what a wonderful way to spend an afternoon. We visited 4 different wineries and had lots of tastings.....red, white, rose, cider. Marcia was a terrific host and really is passionate about making sure you are having a good time. The cheese plate she provides is very nice. We purchased several different bottles to enjoy later. You won't regret doing this tour!!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank COPandDOC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
71 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Great afternoon of wine tasting”
Reviewed 11 March 2014 via mobile

Marcia took us to 4 different wineries, matching food with wine and from the small family run to the large producers. She is so helpful, knowledgeable and friendly and really made the afternoon for us

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank suziirish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Valleybrook Wine on Wheels Tours also viewed

 

Been to Valleybrook Wine on Wheels Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing