We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Marcia you are a Gem !!!”

Valleybrook Wine on Wheels Tours
Ranked #2 of 22 Food & Drink in Launceston
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Clareville, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
106 reviews
42 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Marcia you are a Gem !!!”
Reviewed 3 May 2014

This was one of the best days we have had in long time. Marcia picked us up at our hotel and took us out to the Tamar Valley for a great afternoon of scenery and wine tasting. Marcia took the time to find out what sort of wines we liked and tailored the afternoon to our needs. We shared our mini bus with 2 girls from France so we were all very comfortable. Marcia puts on a great spread of nibbles at one of the wineries and is so informative and entertaining. I recommend this tour to everyone visiting Launceston as it is one of the true great Australian experiences.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank David R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

243 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    225
    15
    3
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 attraction reviews
“Best tour guide!”
Reviewed 26 April 2014

On short noticed we booked our half say wine tour with Marcia. She was super informative on all the vineyards we stopped at, offering extra bits of information, chatting with the owners and sharing stories. Marcia went above and beyond accommodating our 10 month old to be brought on the tour (We provided the car seat; huge thanks to our fellow tourist who were very kind out it too). I would say Marcia is the the best guide to book with and definitely good value. Only negative is we spent too much time at the first vineyard so were a bit rushed to see the last three but Marcia did make arrangements with the last vineyard to stay open late for us, so all was ok in the end.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Allison K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
“Half Day Wine Tour in Launceston”
Reviewed 21 April 2014 via mobile

My three friends and I went on an afternoon tour with Marcia today. Can't recommend her enough. So friendly, funny while also very informative, and she took us to some great places. Thanks again Marcia. Our friends are coming in July, definitely recommend you :-) Caroline (Ire), Niall (Ire), Sally (Ire) and Simone (NZ).

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic wine tour!”
Reviewed 19 April 2014

This was a great introduction to the wines of the Tamar Valley and Marcia planned the half day tour around our preferences. We visited 4 vineyards, received a great welcome at each one and tasted over 30 different wines ! Marcia was a charming and very informative guide and we had a great day out

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank catbak33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Launceston, Australia
2 reviews
“Highly recommended”
Reviewed 14 April 2014

This was a last minute tour for myself and a girlfriend, and Marcia was more than accommodating with our food requirements considering it was very short notice. The tour was very informative and Marcia has a wealth of both local knowledge and the regions wineries and their produce. We visited four wineries in the afternoon two of which were smaller, where in one were fortunate to meet the owners and were able to ask questions about the vineyard, which was made easier by having a smaller group. The tasting plates complimented the wines beautifully and again included local produce. I would thoroughly recommend this tour to people living locally or anyone visiting the state.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Catherine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Valleybrook Wine on Wheels Tours also viewed

 

Been to Valleybrook Wine on Wheels Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing