We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
Booking.com
£87
Fully refundable before Fri, 8 Mar
Agoda.com
£75
Fully refundable before Sat, 9 Mar
No fees just great deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (85)
Filter reviews
85 results
Traveller rating
44
32
7
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
44
32
7
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews b bs home away from home old world charm cbd character
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
76 - 81 of 85 reviews
Reviewed 16 October 2011

The motel is clean and reasonable well appointed. Owners and very friendly and helpful. The motel is located about 10 minutes easy walk from the Launceston city mall, and about 5 minutes from a nearby supermarket. Secure off street parking also available.

Room tip: There are newer and old rooms. Ask to check the room to make sure that you are happy before accepting it.
Date of stay: October 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank phb_in_Australia
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 5 May 2011

I am currently staying at The Mews. The rooms are clean and tidy with all that you want e.g. heater (it is winter), tea & coffee making facilities, TV, ensuite bathroom and secure parking.
It is not 5* luxury but has all the basics along with accommodating and attentive hosts who are willing to help you out with anything.
It is located on the edge of town, within walking distance of nice restaurants, supermarket, The Cataract Gorge etc so is very convenient.
I would recommend this to anyone who is looking for good value for money.

Date of stay: May 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank malaya2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 4 October 2010

My family and I stayed at the Mews Motel in Launceston in January 2009 on the first night of our Tasmanian trip. It definitely has that Old World charm, a little old and worn but well kept.

The owners were attentive and helpful with our plans which we really appreciated. Mews is close to the centre of town and all the lovely parks as well as The Gorge, which is a must-see on your visit to Launceston.

I would recommend The Mews to anyone who does not want to spend a fortune on accommodation but also wants to be in the centre of things.

Date of stay: November 2009
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jasmine300
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 15 January 2020
Google Translation

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The_Mews_Motel, Manager at The Mews Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2020

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2018
Google Translation

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The_Mews_Motel, Manager at The Mews Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews