We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (71)
Filter reviews
71 results
Traveller rating
39
27
5
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
39
27
5
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews secure parking outdoor kitchen comfortable bed gave us a map cataract gorge upstairs room quiet location city centre great spot stayed nights place to stay accommodation supermarket noise fridge australia
Filter
Updating list...
61 - 66 of 71 reviews
Reviewed 13 December 2012

A great spot to stay. New owners are very helpful, let us use their laundry and line. $90 a night for a comfortable bed 10 mins walk from the town centre, a big back deck with a BBQ for use, safe offstreet car park. Clean and comfortable. Would be good to have a hairdryer in the room but no complaints about this as really good option.

Date of stay: December 2012
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank taraandthelovelypete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2012

Ok, so you can stay at the Grand Chancellor or the Quest for around 120-180 a night if you are lucky, You can stay at one of the many B&B's for a little bit more, all the motels in the top end of town for nothing less that 100 a night. Around the corner is Launceston Backpackers which you can get an ensuite for about 60 but its a backpackers or.. you can stay here for 65 a night in which you get a great quality room, FS TV, ensuite and its super quite and within walking distance to the city.. Im in tourism and this is the first place i recommend.

Room tip: Room 1 if you can get it its at the back other than that ask for 3.
Date of stay: August 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank adamg25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2011

The motel is clean and reasonable well appointed. Owners and very friendly and helpful. The motel is located about 10 minutes easy walk from the Launceston city mall, and about 5 minutes from a nearby supermarket. Secure off street parking also available.

Room tip: There are newer and old rooms. Ask to check the room to make sure that you are happy before accepting it.
Date of stay: October 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank phb_in_Australia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2011

I am currently staying at The Mews. The rooms are clean and tidy with all that you want e.g. heater (it is winter), tea & coffee making facilities, TV, ensuite bathroom and secure parking.
It is not 5* luxury but has all the basics along with accommodating and attentive hosts who are willing to help you out with anything.
It is located on the edge of town, within walking distance of nice restaurants, supermarket, The Cataract Gorge etc so is very convenient.
I would recommend this to anyone who is looking for good value for money.

Date of stay: May 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank malaya2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2010

My family and I stayed at the Mews Motel in Launceston in January 2009 on the first night of our Tasmanian trip. It definitely has that Old World charm, a little old and worn but well kept.

The owners were attentive and helpful with our plans which we really appreciated. Mews is close to the centre of town and all the lovely parks as well as The Gorge, which is a must-see on your visit to Launceston.

I would recommend The Mews to anyone who does not want to spend a fortune on accommodation but also wants to be in the centre of things.

Date of stay: November 2009
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jasmine300
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews