We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
ZenHotels.com
£63
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Samjogoh
Fantastic value!!! Love it!
Review of The Mews Motel
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 21 Aug 2013
Firstly, they provide parking within the compound, which is awesome. Secondly, Pauline is really really helpful and she gave us lots of good recommendation of where to go, what to eat etc. She really made us feel at home and comfortable. Thirdly, we stayed in room nos 6 which is of a good size and nicely decorated.Though its on the 2nd floor, it's a short walk up so its really manageable. Last but not least, the Mews is in a great location with all the attractions just a 10 min walk away. And all this for under AUD$100!
Date of stay: August 2013
Room Tip: Room nos 6 served us very well but if you are a light sleeper, do note that you will be located...
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Tripadvisor
£93
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • all.accor.com
    £93
0.4 miles from The Mews Motel
Free parking
Restaurant
DSC
Tripadvisor
£73
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
0.7 miles from The Mews Motel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Bedroom Living
Tripadvisor
£70
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
0.4 miles from The Mews Motel
Free parking
Restaurant
Tripadvisor
£93
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Official Hotel
    £93
  • Hotels.com
2.7 miles from The Mews Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Refurbished Superior Room
Tripadvisor
£88
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
0.7 miles from The Mews Motel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Tripadvisor
£51
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
1.4 miles from The Mews Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Lol.travel
    £80
  • Hotels.com
0.5 miles from The Mews Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Lol.travel
    £125
  • Hotels.com
1.0 miles from The Mews Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    £130
  • Priceline
0.8 miles from The Mews Motel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
  • Official Hotel
  • ZenHotels.com
    £92
  • Priceline
3.1 miles from The Mews Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Launceston
Reviews (85)
Filter reviews
85 results
Traveller rating
44
32
7
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
44
32
7
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews b bs home away from home old world charm cbd character
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
70 - 75 of 85 reviews
Reviewed 9 July 2013

good clean accommodation, very good value.

the reception is friendly and offered us more milk in place of the UHT milk (we didn't even ask, it's like she was reading our mind). a bit old but very clean and comfortable bed.

the heaters provided worked well despite it being a very cold night and the window not closing properly so there was a bit of a draught. the window also meant that the cars on the wet road outside were very loud in the room.

the nespresso machine was a nice change from the usual instant coffee at motels.

Date of stay: July 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jamaca1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 29 May 2013 via mobile

My Husband and I stayed here in early May 2013 in the double room on ground level. The room did not have a view but had a firm comfortable bed, adequate heating, coffee and tea facilities, adequate space for our baggage. Room and bathroom were spotlessly clean. We stayed here for one night. The Mews is in close proximity to cafes and a short 3-4 minute drive to the Cataract Gorge. The owner was very friendly and a credit to the establishment. Perfect for a night or two stay, that is the bedroom on the ground floor. The only downsize was the room was a tad bit small but the comfort and charm of the place more than made up for it. Highly recommended.

Date of stay: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Premafr
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 12 February 2013

Stayed here for one night prior to our Overland trekking adventure. Great little place. Quiet, and comfy bed. Difficult to find accomodation options under $100 these days and this place charged just under this. Highly recommended. Will return.

Date of stay: February 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank Canofworms
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 7 January 2013

A very nice quiet spot to stay.very well run tidy and clean the staff where extremely helpful and friendly and assisted with any of our needs,on arrival we requested a down stairs room as we are an older couple and didn't want to be travelling up and down stairs all the time, there was no problem with asking for this change.Only a short walk to town,And a cab fare was very cheap to where ever we need to go .To add to the many great attributes to this b&b after a long day in the sun we was able to come back to a lovely shaded deck area out the back.Very pleased will defiantly stay again

Room tip: Room 5 is downstairs
Date of stay: December 2012
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank travellinghappy_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 13 December 2012

A great spot to stay. New owners are very helpful, let us use their laundry and line. $90 a night for a comfortable bed 10 mins walk from the town centre, a big back deck with a BBQ for use, safe offstreet car park. Clean and comfortable. Would be good to have a hairdryer in the room but no complaints about this as really good option.

Date of stay: December 2012
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank taraandthelovelypete
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews