We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“best curry scallop pie”
Review of Tinnies Pie

Tinnies Pie
Ranked #24 of 308 Restaurants in Launceston
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Australian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Description: Everything in our pies is made in our kitchen, from the stock we use in the fillings to the pastry. We cook all our fillings using real meats, chicken breast, steak, legs of lamb and Tassie Scallops when available. Our pies are cooked fresh daily on premises. Family pies are also available.
sydney
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“best curry scallop pie”
Reviewed 20 November 2013

Went here for a bite to eat. Had the curry scallop pie. The best seafood pie I've had. Tables were clean. Good service

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank cp-foodie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

86 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    59
    20
    3
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“We want pies”
Reviewed 28 October 2013 via mobile

We love these pies and every time we come home to Tassie we totally indulge. I live in the USA and we miss them so much and wish we could take a suitcase full home with us. Best pies in the world !! Trust me I know!

Helpful?
Thank Lisa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 6 Contributor
97 reviews
91 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Awesome - who reviewed no atmosphere ? It's a pie shop!!!!!!!!”
Reviewed 15 October 2013 via mobile

Best pies ever baked. Enough said. When they opened the city store my husband (who works in the city) actually took a photo and messaged me! I'm worried he's going to get fat on the lamb pies and custard tarts!

Helpful?
1 Thank Bel75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“What service what atmosphere”
Reviewed 5 September 2013 via mobile

Stopped thru after reading reviews, pies ok.....no atmosphere to speak of unless I missed the party and what service " ill have a pie "......what service is involved in that........not sure what else to say..........its anothe fast food outlet

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank fdlav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Launceston
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“BEST PIES IN THE WORLD”
Reviewed 4 September 2013

as everyone says this place is fantastic such a huge range of delicious pies.The roast lamb being my favourite and a great price too.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank bretta23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Tinnies Pie also viewed

Launceston, Tasmania
Launceston, Tasmania
 
Invermay, Launceston
Launceston, Tasmania
 
Launceston, Tasmania
Launceston, Tasmania
 

Been to Tinnies Pie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing