We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Love the Country Club”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Country Club Tasmania
Ranked #5 of 30 Hotels in Launceston
Certificate of Excellence
Hobart, Australia
Level Contributor
94 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Love the Country Club”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 January 2014

I stay here a few times every year to attend shows and it is always perfect, the staff are the most professional and curious in Tasmania. I like the fact that you can have the car parked and don't have to go anywhere as it is all available in house. The variety of meals is excellent, the Watergarden restaurant must be the best value of any eatery in Tassie and the Links for breakfast is always a treat.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jjw2763
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

719 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    341
    274
    72
    16
    16
See reviews for
113
351
25
97
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (202)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
52 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 January 2014 via mobile

I stay here two or three times a year and love it. Very handy having everything at your door no need to go anywhere. The staff are great very professional. Just need to remember if you are holidaying it is 10 minute drive to the city and you cannot walk.

Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Trisha R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney,Australia
Level Contributor
98 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 December 2013 via mobile

Currently enjoying a two night stay in the Belmont Suite at the Country Club. Great room, complimentary WiFi I the hotel and rooms. Very restful and quiet and wonderful scenery and outlooks. Worth a bit extra for the suite and larger space. Great hotel

Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank ScottsComments
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woolgoolga, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 December 2013

We recently stayed at Country Club Launceston and were pleasantly suprised with the standard of property and the value price but the real stand out feature was the freindliness and helpfulness of the staff. When one of our party was taken ill they went out of their way to be of assistance. Most impressive.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Terry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 December 2013 via mobile

I've been really impressed with the friendliness of the hospitality workers in Tasmania.

This place is up on par with the rest of the best that I've received during my stay here in Tas. Friendly, attentive, a large room, valet, great restaurant, easily one of the better places I've stayed. And its the staff that's made it that way.

Again, like the restaurant. I would recommend to friends and family.

Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank yumnoodles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 December 2013

We stayed on Nov 30 for a 2 night stay over a weekend for a family wedding. I'm very glad that we went for the more expensive suite. Plenty of space in the lounge and bedroom. Fantastic bathroom (spa and 5 point shower are heavenly) as well as a extensive mini bar, balcony, separate 2nd toilet and 2 tvs. The place is a little old but is incredibly clean. Staff were great and more than helpful whenever we asked for anything. Other people we stayed with went with the standard room and regretted the decision. Go for the upgrade! Great place to stay - with gorgeous surroundings!

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank longweekendtraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Latrobe, Australia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 December 2013

Enjoyed an overnight stay in a family room with family. Room and beds very comfortable. Lovely and quiet. Perhaps a separate shower rather than over bath would have been nice as travelling with elderly

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Glenn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Launceston hotels
3.8 mi away
Peppers Seaport Hotel
Peppers Seaport Hotel
#2 of 30 in Launceston
4.0 of 5 bubbles 806 reviews
4.0 mi away
Clarion Hotel City Park Grand
3.3 mi away
Mantra Charles Hotel
Mantra Charles Hotel
#4 of 30 in Launceston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,299 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
The Sebel Launceston
The Sebel Launceston
#3 of 30 in Launceston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 841 reviews
3.6 mi away
Quality Hotel Colonial Launceston
3.8 mi away
Balmoral on York
Balmoral on York
#6 of 30 in Launceston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 485 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Club Tasmania? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Club Tasmania

Property: Country Club Tasmania
Address: Country Club Avenue | Prospect Vale, Launceston, Tasmania 7250, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Tasmania > Launceston
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Launceston
#6 Romantic Hotel in Launceston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Country Club Tasmania 4.5*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Country Club Tasmania is located amongst over 20 acres of native bushland within the picturesque Tamar Valley yet only 10 minute drive from Launceston's CBD and the airport. The hotel is Launceston's premier choice for holiday accommodation, dining and live entertainment and offers a variety of accommodation choices. Your stay will offer you the freedom to let loose, explore, and discover all that Northern Tasmania has to offer but when you're staying at a property with five restaurants and four bars showcasing gourmet Tasmanian produce, swimming pool, bike, walk and running tracks around the lake and beyond, 18 hole golf course, spa, sauna, tennis courts, natural therapy centre, squash, a boutique casino, horse riding and driving range, you may find yourself never wanting to leave. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelClick, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, LateRooms, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Country Club Tasmania reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Hotel Tasmania
Country Hotel Launceston
Country Club Tasmania Launceston

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing