We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No need to go off site”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Country Club Tasmania
Ranked #5 of 30 Hotels in Launceston
Certificate of Excellence
Hobart, Australia
Level Contributor
83 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“No need to go off site”
Reviewed 20 April 2014

Went up with three other couples for the weekend. Played golf on Saturday after a bit of practice on the driving range. Excellent 18 hole course right outside our room with clubs and carts for hire.

Enjoyed room service on the Friday night and the Eye Fillets were sensational. Our group dined at The Terrace Restaurant on the Saturday night after a few drinks at Tonic.

Restaurant staff were friendly and professional however had trouble remembering who ordered what. A little interesting given such a high class establishment and there silver service approach. Great menu and delivered on quality. Worth a visit and they have an excellent wine list.

Dropped downstairs to the gaming area after dinner for a drink and a flutter.

Everything you need for a couple, or a group of friends. Might make it an annual trip.

Room Tip: Go that little extra for a room with view over the golf course. Great outlook!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

726 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    346
    276
    72
    16
    16
See reviews for
114
356
26
97
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (202)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Scottsdale, Australia
Level Contributor
33 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 April 2014

We moved from Villas to motel for our second night to avoid the hard beds. Twice the expense and not such good value, though the rooms were fine and the beds much more comfortable. The other furnishings badly need updating, especially the televisions which are so small as to be difficult to see clearly when lying in bed. Also the rooms had no armchair. The staff were, however, spectacular, especially the housemaid, Mary, who reconfigured bedding for my sister. Spotlessly clean and very quiet , lovely garden and lake setting, magnificent trees

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CarolynG351
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Main Beach, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2014

We stayed for two nights in early March 2014. This was the best value and most enjoyable stay we have had for a long time.The room was well appointed and very comfortable. There were so many facilities it kept us busy the whole time; golf driving range, tennis, gym and even horse riding - we did it all. There was a variety of dining options from basic to extremely good - the links buffet was fabulous. Wouldn't hesitate to recommend it - the service was terrific too.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Linda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CountryClubTas, Manager at Country Club Tasmania, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Thanks for writing such positive comments about our property on Trip Advisor. There are so many activities to fill in the day at our resort and we are glad to hear you made the most of this during your stay. Links Restaurant is our all you can eat buffet and a la carte restaurant open for breakfast, lunch, and dinner, and as you have mentioned it offers fantastic value for money. Thanks again, we hope you will return to stay with us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 April 2014

Very quiet and enjoyable. Lovely walk around the entire Golf Course (non golfer) and the wildlife was plenty and friendly. The restaurant upstairs for dinner was excellent in both Quality of food and service.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Tracy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 14 April 2014

We enjoyed our recent stay at the Country Club. The Staff were very friendly and helpful and the valet car service is excellent.

The meals were very good standard and value for money.

The outlook from our room over the golf course was very pleasant and the whole place is very well maintained.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Barry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2014

The service was absolutely excellent. Had free valet parking. Staff were friendly and helpful, and attended to our needs quickly. Check in and out was easy. The swimming pool, was set at the perfect temperature. I enjoyed my daily morning swims, It was open from 6am - 9pm. They also had towels there for you to use which was great. It gave me plenty of opportunity to swim. I would stay here again. I could spend a few days at the hotel alone.

It was a very beautiful grounds and had so much to offer, but if you don't have a car it will be hard to go to the city. It takes about 8 minutes to drive to the city centre. The city centre is not very 'active' so staying outside of the city is well worth it.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MaryLilly88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hobart, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 April 2014

My husband and I were very pleasantly surprised as this room was an upgrade from our usual room at Country Club. A beautiful room, great food, beautiful surroundings. Didn't try the spa but we've booked in again for later in the year and I will give it a go then.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from elevators.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Lynne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Launceston hotels
4.0 mi away
Clarion Hotel City Park Grand
3.3 mi away
Mantra Charles Hotel
Mantra Charles Hotel
#4 of 30 in Launceston
1,381 reviews
3.8 mi away
Peppers Seaport Hotel
Peppers Seaport Hotel
#2 of 30 in Launceston
849 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Hotel Grand Chancellor Launceston
3.8 mi away
The Sebel Launceston
The Sebel Launceston
#3 of 30 in Launceston
858 reviews
3.6 mi away
Quality Hotel Colonial Launceston
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Club Tasmania? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Club Tasmania

Property: Country Club Tasmania
Address: Country Club Avenue | Prospect Vale, Launceston, Tasmania 7250, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Tasmania > Launceston
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Launceston
#6 Romantic Hotel in Launceston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Country Club Tasmania 4.5*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Country Club Tasmania is located amongst over 20 acres of native bushland within the picturesque Tamar Valley yet only 10 minute drive from Launceston's CBD and the airport. The hotel is Launceston's premier choice for holiday accommodation, dining and live entertainment and offers a variety of accommodation choices. Your stay will offer you the freedom to let loose, explore, and discover all that Northern Tasmania has to offer but when you're staying at a property with five restaurants and four bars showcasing gourmet Tasmanian produce, swimming pool, bike, walk and running tracks around the lake and beyond, 18 hole golf course, spa, sauna, tennis courts, natural therapy centre, squash, a boutique casino, horse riding and driving range, you may find yourself never wanting to leave. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, TravelClick, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, LateRooms, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Country Club Tasmania reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Hotel Tasmania
Country Hotel Launceston
Country Club Tasmania Launceston

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing