We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant accommodation”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Country Club Tasmania
Ranked #5 of 30 Hotels in Launceston
Certificate of Excellence
Somerset, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Brilliant accommodation”
Reviewed 3 July 2014

Accommodation was exemplary. From check in to reception to the room all superb. Sadly the Country Club was badly let down by the Linx restaurant and unavailability of the Terrace. Three phone calls to make a reservation and no one could be bothered answering the calls or returning massages left. We were left with the option of the water garden for a meal or going elsewhere. The water garden being slightly better than a fast food drive through. On the positive side I probably saved money as I didn't spend my normal time at the gaming tables.

All in all a great stay as usual. However in future we will be making reservations for a meal elsewhere.

Room Tip: Suites are brilliant and worth the extra expense.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Matt C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CountryClubTas, Guest Relations Manager at Country Club Tasmania, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Thank you for choosing to stay at Country Club Tasmania, and for providing feedback in relation to your recent stay - which is welcomed by our management team and assists us in always growing and improving our property. It is a delight to hear that you found our accommodation and services provided exemplary. Our passion is for Guest Services and we strive to ensure that each and every guest has the best possible experience at Country Club Tasmania. It is regrettable that your experience attempting to make a reservation in the Links Café was not up to the standard we expect to provide, however, our Guests Services team are readily available to assist with making any restaurant reservations on your behalf and will happily attend to this for you on your next stay. Given their popularity should the Links or Terrace be unavailable we also offer dining in Bolters Grill, Bolters Pizzeria and Sliders@Tonic.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

721 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    342
    275
    72
    16
    16
See reviews for
113
353
25
97
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (202)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Devonport, Tasmania
Level Contributor
47 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2014

We have stayed here quite a few times, our choice would be the villas but the Hotel is fantastic to stay in too. Great restaurants and fantastic service. The rooms are always beautifully clean. Also close to the city for even more restaurants and things to do.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sharon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2014

Stayed three nights in a Manor Suite. Very nice suite and stunning bathroom with spa. The shower was to die for! A couple of things to note - a lounge to sit on would have been better than 3 small armchairs with straight backs .The bed was comfortable enough surprisingly, as you could feel the springs in the mattress. We were informed by another couple that they are refurbishing the rooms and we were in the section being done last. No bother....we were there to relax and play golf (great course!). The buffet dinner at Links Restaurant was great - a good selection of hot and cold food - but you must try the Terrace Restaurant! This would have to be the best restaurant I have ever experienced. Food is incredible and the staff are efficient without being 'in your face'. Fantastic experience! Great place to stay.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MichF2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level Contributor
165 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2014

Great position, good small kitchenette. Great pool / spa on the grounds.. and AMAZING pizzas from their restaurant! The rooms are a little worn, but good enough - large, clean and comfortable. Great view over a golf course out the back. Lovely people.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lillycorleone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kinglake, Australia
Level Contributor
31 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2014

Spend several nights for business every few months at the Country Club in Launceston. Rooms are of a good size, beds comfortable, all extras provided (bathroom consumables, good mini bar). Free WiFi works well, although can be a bit slow.
There is a good selection of eating establishments on site which offer you a range from quick takeaway style, through to buffet and a-la-carte.
If you do not have a car there are buses to Launceston and a of course a Taxi.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Talhun69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 June 2014

Over the last 25 years we have spent at least 4 - 5 weeks in Tasmania every year. We spend the majority of our time at the Launceston Country Club. The accomodation, staff, service and atmosphere is wonderful. I cannot recommend the country Club highly enough.

Room Tip: We always choose to stay in a suite with views to the golf course. The suites are very luxurious and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Halina A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
87 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2014

good size room, everything provided. Rooms are some way from main hotel reception-so if older or have trouble walking ask for room nearer reception. Bit out of town so allow for car ride/ taxi etc. Bought dinner for two at the Terrace on first night, 2 courses for $45 each, seemed good value and proved to be, food great however this deal is from a shortened menu not the a la carte- this was not explained on buying the dinner pre stay. Breakfast- plenty of choice of food, however no supervision of buffet, had to talk to families child who had picked up food with his hands and returned it to buffet! It also seemed that there was tension between the wait staff and the chef, my observation!

Room Tip: All rooms good, far way from reception though
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Ray19491969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Launceston hotels
3.8 mi away
Peppers Seaport Hotel
Peppers Seaport Hotel
#3 of 30 in Launceston
4.0 of 5 bubbles 822 reviews
4.0 mi away
Clarion Hotel City Park Grand
3.3 mi away
Mantra Charles Hotel
Mantra Charles Hotel
#4 of 30 in Launceston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,337 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
The Sebel Launceston
The Sebel Launceston
#2 of 30 in Launceston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 851 reviews
3.6 mi away
Quality Hotel Colonial Launceston
3.8 mi away
Balmoral on York
Balmoral on York
#6 of 30 in Launceston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 493 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Club Tasmania? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Club Tasmania

Property: Country Club Tasmania
Address: Country Club Avenue | Prospect Vale, Launceston, Tasmania 7250, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Tasmania > Launceston
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Launceston
#6 Romantic Hotel in Launceston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Country Club Tasmania 4.5*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Country Club Tasmania is located amongst over 20 acres of native bushland within the picturesque Tamar Valley yet only 10 minute drive from Launceston's CBD and the airport. The hotel is Launceston's premier choice for holiday accommodation, dining and live entertainment and offers a variety of accommodation choices. Your stay will offer you the freedom to let loose, explore, and discover all that Northern Tasmania has to offer but when you're staying at a property with five restaurants and four bars showcasing gourmet Tasmanian produce, swimming pool, bike, walk and running tracks around the lake and beyond, 18 hole golf course, spa, sauna, tennis courts, natural therapy centre, squash, a boutique casino, horse riding and driving range, you may find yourself never wanting to leave. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LateRooms, TravelClick, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Ebookers, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Country Club Tasmania reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Hotel Tasmania
Country Hotel Launceston
Country Club Tasmania Launceston

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing