We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Country Club Tasmania
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Edenholme Grange(Launceston)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Auldington(Launceston)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
The Old Bakery Inn(Launceston)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (902)
Filter reviews
902 results
Traveller rating
447
328
84
23
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
447
328
84
23
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgolf courseterrace restaurantlinks restaurantmanor suitefree valet parkinghorse ridingwater gardengolf viewplay golftennis courtschoice of restaurantsindoor poolbuffet breakfastminute drivegreat place to stayroom servicespa bath
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
555 - 560 of 902 reviews
Reviewed 14 August 2014

We stayed at the Country Club just for 1 night as we were attending a function here. The staff are very friendly and the rooms were spotlessly clean. We did get a discount rate as it's winter, so I'm not sure if there are other rooms that are more updated. Our room was a little outdated, although the bathroom was nice. The bed was only a double and it was very hard and we found it not that comfortable. I used the ironing board which had no padding and consequently my dress had the imprint of the wire mesh base left on the fabric! The sliding screen door out onto the garden area was difficult to open. The rooms are relatively quiet, which was much appreciated.

Despite this the gardens are beautiful, the breakfast buffet is fresh and plentiful and again, the staff are always friendly and helpful. I've only given 3 stars because 4 would be too generous and I can't work out how to give a half star!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
3  Thank KateMc23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CountryClubTas, Guest Relations Manager at Country Club Tasmania, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2014

Thank you for your recent stay at Country Club Tasmania. We certainly hope your enjoyed yourself at the function you attended. At Country Club Tasmania we expect to delight our guests with our immaculate yet cosy Country Club style of accommodation, however we do regret hearing that you were disappointed with the bedding, ironing board and sliding door features of your room. The bedding we provide in our rooms is certainly something that we like to ensure is of the best quality so that you enjoy your ‘home away from home’ whilst staying with us and we are currently in the process of replacing all the bedding in our rooms with some amazing new mattresses that have been specifically made for us here at Country Club by a local Tasmanian company. I have also followed up with our housekeeping and maintenance teams to ensure that the features of all rooms are up to the standard we expect to provide. Thank you for your feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back to Country Club Tasmania in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2014

We had a King bed which was very comfortable and the room had a good outlook across the golf course. Breakfasts were very nice and the staff helpful. The conference we attended was excellent. A good place to host a conference.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank DollyLucy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2014 via mobile

We recently stayed at the Launceston Country Club & found it to be most enjoyable. Our experience was that the staff were very friendly and helpful, the rooms modern and very comfortable & the ground surrounding the country club were beautifully kept and enjoyable for a walk. We also dined at the country club and found the meal to be fantastic & once again great service. We are looking forward to our next stay

Stayed: August 2014
Thank Aust1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2014

Stayed over Easter and found the place reasonable but dated. Needs a bit of updating to energise it a little. Staff was extremely friendly and buffet breakfast was good. We wanted somewhere to chill out before heading home and it served its purpose.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Timtan123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014

We love staying at Country Club. Staff are very very friendly and helpful. The rooms are in immaculate condition, very clean. The towels are the best drying ones that I know. Facilities are easily accessible. Brakfast was delicious.

Room Tip: Rooms away from the elevator are quieter
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Lynne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CountryClubTas, Guest Relations Manager at Country Club Tasmania, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2014

Thank you for returning to stay at Country Club Tasmania. We are thrilled to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us. Country Club Tasmania takes great pride in the level of service we provide to our guests and second to that we expect to delight our guests with our Country Club style accommodation and the food and beverage offerings we provide. To hear that your recent experience with us was of the high standard that we expect to deliver is welcomed and appreciated.

We certainly look forward to welcoming you back to Country Club Tasmania in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews