We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect Place to stay”
Gourmet kitchen - fully equipped.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Gourmet kitchen - fully equipped.
Guests avourite spot for meals. Comfortable high quality leather sofas.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
Gourmet kitchen - fully equipped.
Guests avourite spot for meals.
Comfortable high quality leather sofas.
View of the kitchen and outside is the patio/bbq area.
Ensuite with walk - in shower
some of the kitchen appliances
Fresh fruit bowl for our guests to  enjoy.
Fully equipped laundry.
Coffee pod machine
Cook up a storm  in the fully equipped kitchen.
What a view from the dining area !!
Tasmanian blackheart sassafras timber.
Fresh produce as available from our small potager garden..
Looking from the dining area to kitchen..
Topiary Westies grown and trimmed  by us!
Small potager garden and how productive it has been...
Large flat screen tv , cd / dvd player, selection of cds, dvds,  ipod docking system
Quality bathroom fitting.
3 night package guests arrive to a complimentaryTasmanian cheese platter..
View to the patio/ bbq area now displaying succulent artwork. Changed with the seasons..
Ice making fridge
...and yes we have the tick of approval from Tourism Australia for Topiary Haven Garden Apartment
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Launceston, Tasmania

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Pommieexp...
Melbourne, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Perfect Place to stay”
Reviewed 23 September 2013 for a stay in September 2013

The accommodation is set at the rear of the block so is very quiet. The whole property is immaculate and you walk through the exquisite garden which is delightful. The unit/cottage itself is completely separate from Diana & Barrys house and is absolutely 5 star. The kitchen / meals area is perfect and you have great views from the dining area. There were fresh biscuits & bread provided in addition to the wonderful cheese platter, eggs, cling film, paper towls,etc ,etc etc,etc (we should have explored the kitchen more before we went shopping!) and Diana and Barry were the perfect hosts. The place was clean, and features a large bedroom with ensuite (stocked with plenty of towels) and walk in robe and a laundry. With a supply of CDs and some DVDs it was absolutely wonderful. It is also about a 1km away from the Gorge so ideally located. We are definitely coming back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The standard of the accomodation
Liked least: Having to leave
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Sep 2013
Thank you 'Pommieexpat ' for the excellent review you gave us at Topiary Haven . We are so pleased you enjoyed staying at our accommodation and we hope to see you back again in the near future . We love our garden and "Haven ' and our aim is for guests to enjoy staying in a relaxing environment and to leave with the batteries 'fully charged '....
Thank you for the wine - very enjoyable !
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marta S
Los Angeles, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“What A Fabulous Find”
Reviewed 7 November 2012 for a stay in October 2012
2
people found this review helpful

I was so fortunate to have located Topiary Haven in an Internet search. We were looking for a place to spend almost a month in the Launceston area-- and we truly found a haven. The unit is practically brand new + luxurious, finished with lovely local materials, has a terrific bed, gorgeous furniture and bedding, a large bathroom, plus washer and dryer area. The kitchen is completely outfitted with new dishes, and every gadget and appliance you could want. The living room is large, light, and furnished with beautiful furniture, much of it locally made in Tasmania. The garden setting is very appealing, especially in the Spring. Our hosts made sure we had everything we wanted and more ! ( Even sharing fresh produce and herbs from their vegetable garden with us.) The kitchen was stocked with wonderful Tasmanian goodies and anything you could want for breakfast. Everything the hosts Diana and Barry do is first class. I hope we can return to this wonderful accommodation, where we had complete peace and quiet, and privacy in a convenient residential neighborhood setting.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The light, bright interior, and well outfitted place
Liked least: I liked everything
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Nov 2012
Marta ,

Thank you so much for the wonderful review - it is greatly appreciated.
Travelling all the way to Tasmania to stay for nearly 4 weeks in accommodation you find on the internet is daunting . It was good that your family in Tasmania could view the apartment prior to booking and give you a personal view of our property.
We update our webpage regurlarly and add to Facebook any new happenings at Topiary Haven and in our garden. This allows people who are looking for accommodation to view a big selection of photographs and now they can book online on Flipkey and on our website.
Thank you once again.

Kindest regards,

Diana & Barry
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AngleaK
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Absolutely Perfect”
Reviewed 8 July 2012 for a stay in February 2012
2
people found this review helpful

We had the most wonderful stay at Topiary Haven, every little extra had been provided for our stay and Diana and Barry were the perfect hosts. The cottage was immaculately clean, they saw that we wanted for nothing, even fresh fruit and veges were thoughtfully provided from their own vegetable garden. The dining area was warm and sunny, we had a BBQ outside, fresh coffee was always at hand with freshly baked biscuits still warm from the oven. They even lent us their little dog to take for walks who was a charming companion, we want to return and have told all our friends, the hardest part at the end of our stay was handing back the key.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: The modern cottage and all the little extras.
Liked least: Having to say goodbye to Diana and Barry.
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Jul 2012
Thankyou Mary & Keith for the great review you gave our accommodation Topiary Haven . We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay .
Our aim is to offer our guests a relaxing enjoyable stay with all the luxuries of home in a private garden setting and lots of ' Tassy ' fare ,hospitality and memories to take home .

Hope to see you back here at Topiary Haven to recharge the batteries in the near future .

Kindest regards,

Diana & Barry - Topiary Haven
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$176
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing