We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“All the comforts of Home!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Launceston
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Forest Road Apartments
Perth, Australia
2 reviews
“All the comforts of Home!”
Reviewed 27 July 2014

Having just arrived in Launceston after flying in from Western Australia, I was so pleased to find that this place that was very clean, inviting, well equipped, and so cozy. The views were spectacular! Having foxtel and a cupboard full of toys and craft equipment was so good for the kids. The rooms all had heaters which made it even more comfortable when the weather was particularly cool. The chickens and rabbits down in the garden were very entertaining to the kids. Having laundry facilities and being able to use a drier was also beneficial due to us getting out and about and the kids getting muddy and wet. A cupboard full of breakfast foods meant that we didn't have to immediately go out for a shop. The welcome note and the block of delicious fudge after a long journey made the start of our stay even more special. Having the beds in the kids room made up especially for them was great. I loved that the kids room had a tv, which meant that they kept to themselves for a while and we were able to have some quiet one on one husband wife time. Thanks Jo!

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Janice M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

131 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    126
    5
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
78
24
1
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 13 July 2014

We loved staying at Forest Road Apartments!!! The only down side was that we didn't stay long enough!!!! The kids loved playing with the toys and were outside finding and feeding the rabbits. Forest Road Apartments was a loving place to stay that felt very homely and comfortable. We would definitely stay here again and would 100% recommend that family and friends to stay here!!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Brian861
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
2 reviews
Reviewed 13 June 2014

What a wonderful surprise ! This would have to be the best family focussed self contained accommodation I have ever stayed at. We were travelling with our very energetic 2 year old son and 5 year old daughter. We packed the usual mountain of toys to occupy them both, however we didnt need to. This place was immaculately clean,conveniently located, had loads of age appropriate toys for both children including lego,duplo, craft, drawing activities even a cubby house to transform the dining table, well stocked cupboards with all those extra bits like oil, glad wrap, spices etc, alcohol for the parents to purchase, and heaps of DVD's and foxtel for the sport loving Dads.The chickens and rabbits to feed each day were a bonus. The only down side was no bath ,however my children enjoyed the novelty of a shower. I would definetly stay again and recommend it to anyone. Value for money and made travelling with the two children a breeze. Thank you Jo and co.

Room Tip: We had 92c with a great balcony/deck and amazing view
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank JoshandMichelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carisbrook, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 2 June 2014

The only thing wrong with this great accommodation was the noisy floorboards, everything else was terrific. The view was beautiful, the amenities were great, the beds comfortable, they even left ingredients to make some great tasting muffins which my daughter made. The location is good and the lady who I booked through could not have been more helpful. Great place, not to expensive and the only reason I would hesitate to recommend it is that it may become too popular and I won't be able to book in next time.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Jon L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

If you're travelling with children this is the place to book! Not only is it super kid friendly, with heaps of toys and friendly pets, it also has a touch of luxury. Quality linen on the very comfortable beds, breathtaking views, well stocked pantry and spotlessly clean. There are little extras that are just wonderful; such as raspberry muffin recipe and ingredients ready to go. We stayed there in 2012, and have just booked it again for our next visit - can't wait!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VanessaNorrisPhoto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 May 2014

I had very good experience there!

The owner Jo and Emma provides help beyond your imagination. I left my jacket in their room before my flight, they fetched the jacket all the way to airport before my flight. They are angels sending by God!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pegtravelah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 May 2014

Firstly the view - sensational! Very clean and spacious.
The kitchen was generously stocked with items which you would not
normally expect, rice,flour,oil,white & brown sugar, even frozen raspberries for muffins
and much more to make your stay just that much more enjoyable.
All this comfort and within easy proximity of the CBD.
We stayed in 92A.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank MargaretandViv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Launceston hotels
1.3 mi away
The Sebel Launceston
The Sebel Launceston
#4 of 30 in Launceston
875 reviews
1.4 mi away
Clarion Hotel City Park Grand
1.5 mi away
Quest Launceston
Quest Launceston
#8 of 30 in Launceston
782 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Quality Hotel Colonial Launceston
4.1 mi away
Country Club Tasmania
Country Club Tasmania
#7 of 30 in Launceston
737 reviews
1.1 mi away
Peppers Seaport Hotel
Peppers Seaport Hotel
#1 of 30 in Launceston
882 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Forest Road Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Forest Road Apartments

Property: Forest Road Apartments
Address: 92 Forest Rd | Trevallyn, Launceston, Tasmania 7250, Australia
Region: Australia > Tasmania > Launceston
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 29 Speciality Lodging in Launceston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With stunning views over Launceston's Tamar River and surrounding mountains close plus close proximity to the city centre, Forest Road Apartments are the perfect base for two to six people to explore the Cataract Gorge and Tamar Valley wine route. Our self contained 2 and 3 bedroom apartments have everything you need for family or business needs.Split system heating/air conditioning, large screen tv with full Foxtel channel selection in living area / large dvd library, second tv/dvd player in bedroom, children's toy and craft cupboard, fully equipped large kitchens, laundry facilities ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Forest Road Apartments Launceston, Tasmania

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing