We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Service was a let down this time”

Inside Cafe Launceston
Ranked #25 of 315 Restaurants in Launceston
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$5 - US$18
Cuisines: Australian, Healthy, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch
Description: We cater for breakfast, lunch, coffee and takeaway from Monday to Friday, 7:30am - 4pm and 8am - 3pm on Saturday. You'll find that we use the freshest and best ingredients. From locally sourced, full-flavoured herbs, serving Toby’s Estate coffee through to Tasmania's award winning Ashgrove milk and Meander Valley cream, we aspire to give you a delicious culinary experience.We make our own sauces and keep each dish simple, expressing natures rich, yet simple flavours.
Reviewed 23 October 2013

Went with a girlfriend for lunch. Kitchen closes at 2pm but specials available until 2.30pm closes at 3.30pm. I chose the open chicken Caesar sandwich which was small but beautiful. Half a baby cos lettuce grilled bacon poached egg poached chicken on a soft crouton. It was very well presented and moist as the chicken. Had to flag a waitress down to order had to flag a waitress down to order a coffee which was indeed forgotten but apology made. It was getting near closing time though. Drinks also available by the glass if consuming a meal.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank TasmaniaLovesydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inside Café L, Public Relations Manager at Inside Cafe Launceston, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2013

Hi TasmaniaLovesydney,

Thanks very much for sharing your experience with us again and we are glad you enjoyed our food and found it delicious. We do certainly try to make it the best experience possible for our customers. We are sorry to hear that the service you received was less than satisfactory. Even though you said it was toward the end of the day, we want to give our customers our best at all times, so thanks for sharing it with us, we really appreciate the feedback and will share it amongst the team.

We hope to see you again soon and give you the best food, coffee and service that we can offer!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (170)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

152 - 156 of 170 reviews

Reviewed 23 October 2013

Yummy breakfast. Salmon Rosti with poached eggs was pretty delicious on a cold rainy morning. Just outside the Quest Launceston

Thank mjen26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2013

Venue uses historical features of the building for interest. Friendly efficient staff and inventive yummy breakfast menu

Thank GreatTravelling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2013

Im very picky for both food and coffee and this place is very good. Food is the hallmark here; their menu is on of the best in Launceston for breakfast and lunch, though lunch would be my pick if you had a choice. Great selection on the menu and even better in their display cabinet. Coffee is very good and made by skilled and well trained baristas, staff are fantastic and ambience is first class. I pretty much go to only two places in Launceston for coffee and and the other is No 1! Well worth a visit!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank adamg25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inside Café L, Manager at Inside Cafe Launceston, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2013

Hi there,

Thanks very much for taking the time to review us. We are glad that you love our menu - we work hard on providing dishes that everyone will love. We'll pass on your positive comments around the Inside Team and will continue to make it a place you love to come! Let us know if you have any suggestions on how we can make it even better too.

Thanks again,

Inside Café.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2013

I have previously written a review for this cafe praising all but the service. I have to make the effort to say I continue to go to this lovely spot and of late the service from all staff has been wonderful ! Coffee is still great and great variety of sweet treats

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Bidley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inside Café L, Manager at Inside Cafe Launceston, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2013

Hi Bidley,

Thanks very much for taking the time to come and write a second review. We certainly appreciated your feedback early on and have been working hard to address the issue that you highlight. We love that you can see the difference too!

We hope you continue to enjoy the great food and coffee we have on offer and make the most of our forever refreshing menu and cabinet treats!

Thanks again,

Inside Cafe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Inside Cafe Launceston also viewed

Launceston, Tasmania
Launceston, Tasmania
 
Launceston, Tasmania
Launceston, Tasmania
 

Been to Inside Cafe Launceston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing