We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable room, value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Peppers Seaport Hotel
Ranked #1 of 30 Hotels in Launceston
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 December 2013

Stayed 2 nights in December, in very comfortable rooms with king-sized bed, a sofa and coffee table, and sparkling clean bathroom with a great shower and nice quality towels and toiletries. Staff were very friendly, there are a few nice bars and restaurants very nearby, and I would happily stay here again.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Guitarfish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shannon E, General Manager at Peppers Seaport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 December 2013

Such a pleasing review - " very comfortable rooms, sparkling clean bathroom with a great shower and nice quality towels and toiletries, Staff very friendly, nice bars and restaurants,"
We are delighted with your review and look forward to welcoming you back soon. We wish you a Happy New Year!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (948)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

748 - 754 of 948 reviews

Reviewed 25 December 2013

As I was dining at Stillwater this was the nicest hotel nearby.

When I arrived I found that my twin room was in fact a king size bed. At least they reset my room.

Nice room clean and comfortable.

Good hotel and I have stayed there a number of times.

Parking $8 a day.

Room Tip: River view is quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nibzee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shannon E, General Manager at Peppers Seaport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 December 2013

Hi Nibzee - Stillwater Restaurant combined with Peppers comfort is a treat for any occasion. Great to have you back and look forward to hearing of your next indulgence when you return to Launceston.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2013

Comfortable room within walking distance of restaurants and shops. Served direct by airport shuttle bus at $15 per person. Our 'city view' room was a view of a car park and refuse bins rather than a panorama over city architecture, but overall the hotel suited our purpose as a jumping-off point for exploring north-west Tasmania.

Room Tip: Get a harbour view rather than look at the car park
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Knolly5002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shannon E, General Manager at Peppers Seaport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 December 2013

Hi Knolly
Thank you for your recent stay and review.
When reserving your next stay be sure to ask our Reservations Team on the various accommodation styles and views available. Our Luxury Suites, Junior Suites and River View suites and studios all look directly over the Tamar River and Marina. Currently underway is further beautification via the Launceston City Council for the Hotel and surrounds.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2013 via mobile

There are no free car parks for hotel guests and parking itself cost $8 per day which is ridiculous. Unwiped magazines with red wines stain had dirtied my mum jeans while she was reading it. Everything comes at a cost. More like a car park view rather than a city view. Weird, inconvenient & useless 2 doors design to our room. Doesnt worth the money.

Stayed: December 2013
Thank EvaYau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shannon E, General Manager at Peppers Seaport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 December 2013

Hi Yau F
Thank you for your recent stay. We have reviewed your comments in conference with our Team and share your disappointment given your overall experience. We enjoy our Great reviews and work hard on our less than positive reviews. We ask our future Guests to consider the $8 car parking tariff in the booking process. This fee is negotiated with Care Park to ensure the access to convenient parking to add to the comfort of each stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2013

We were married in Launceston on the 15th November and spent the night prior and our wedding night at Peppers Seaport.
The Deluxe Self Contained Unit we were up-graded to was larger than some houses I have been in!
There was a private foyer/anteroom which led to only two suites on the Marina side of the complex which added to our privacy.
With a balcony on both sides of the unit, a huge bedroom, kitchen, bathroom and lounge area we felt very comfortable and so very well looked after.
The staff at Peppers were wonderful and met all of our needs.

Room Tip: The Deluxe Suites are worth any additional cost with views to the Marina and along the boardwalks.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sue T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shannon E, General Manager at Peppers Seaport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 December 2013

Hi Sue T,
Fantastic delight in providing above expectation accommodation for your special day.
I encourage all of our future Guests to absorb the content of Sue's review.
Best wishes and look forward to getting across to Bicheno soon.
Sincerely
Shannon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2013

Stayed here for 2 nights, very clean, friendly staff, fantastic location.
Although restaurants where very expensive and the food was a bit to fancy.
Over all apart from the room being a little on the small side the hotel was very good.

Room Tip: Try and get a river view room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sue W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shannon E, General Manager at Peppers Seaport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 December 2013

Hi Sue W
Thank you for your review and taking the opportunity to get down to Launceston.
See you again soon we hope!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2013

It was Tasmania holiday the day we checked in. Basically you see no one in the street all stores close. Luckily restaurants attached to the hotel complex were opened and we made our order just 5 mins before the kitchen closed! We ordered two bedrooms suite and it is massive with a well equipped kitchen, laundry, living area, a master bedroom and a twin bedroom! Good value for what you get but this city is basically too laid back. One day/night is maximum. BTW, Cataract Gorge worths visit!!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AnnisaTong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shannon E, General Manager at Peppers Seaport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 December 2013

Hi AnnisaTong,
Great to have the Hong Kong and China visitors in house and experiencing Tasmania the Seafood, local produce and Local wines.
Look forward to welcoming your friends and family soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Launceston hotels
1.1 mi away
Mantra Charles Hotel
Mantra Charles Hotel
#2 of 30 in Launceston
1,617 reviews
0.4 mi away
Clarion Hotel City Park Grand
0.2 mi away
The Sebel Launceston
The Sebel Launceston
#3 of 30 in Launceston
903 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Quality Hotel Colonial Launceston
3.8 mi away
Country Club Tasmania
Country Club Tasmania
#7 of 30 in Launceston
764 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Grand Chancellor Launceston
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Peppers Seaport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Peppers Seaport Hotel

Address: 28 Seaport Bvd, Launceston, Tasmania 7250, Australia
Region: Australia > Tasmania > Launceston
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Launceston
Price Range: £119 - £263 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Peppers Seaport Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Peppers Seaport Hotel offers modern, waterfront accommodation, situated at the heart of Launceston's Old Seaport Dock area. Just a short walk from Launceston's town centre and 15 minutes drive from Launceston Airport the hotel offers deluxe rooms and suites with views overlooking the Esk River or the historic town and the mountains beyond. Guest room facilities include air conditioning, broadband internet access, minibar, TV, mini-stereo. If you are staying in a Suite there are additional facilities including DVD player, large refrigerator, fully equipped kitchen and all feature a balcony. Mud Bar and Restaurant serving an eclectic mix of cuisines from around the world. To accompany your meal indulge in superb Tasmanian wines while admiring captivating Tamar Valley views. Adventures further afield include the impressive Cataract Gorge, the famous James Boag brewery and if youre a wine lover, Launcestons Tamar Valley, home to one of Australia's major cool-climate wine growing regions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Peppers Seaport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Peppers Seaport Launceston
Hotel Peppers Seaport
Peppers Seaport Hotel Launceston, Tasmania

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing