We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“IDEAL LOCATION”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Peppers Seaport Hotel
Ranked #2 of 30 Hotels in Launceston
Certificate of Excellence
ENGLAND
Level Contributor
112 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“IDEAL LOCATION”
Reviewed 16 March 2014

Stayed one night prior to flight back to OZ....very clean, friendly and comfortable hotel. We were upgraded to a suite, so wished we could have stayed there longer! Lovely spacious apartment with all facilities including washing machine and dryer, so managed to get clothes clean prior to trip back. Ideally located, close to town and harbour where there are good restaurants. Very enjoyable stay and would highly recommend.

Room Tip: We had a city view room, which was fine, but would guess the harbour view rooms would be a better be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WITHIES
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shannon E, General Manager at Peppers Seaport Hotel, responded to this review, 28 March 2014
Hi Withies,

Thank you for your recent stay. Your comments to Peppers Seaport as the best accommodation for a 3 days exploration into Northern Tasmania are most welcome.

Look forward to seeing you and your friends and family soon.
Kind regards’
Shannon Exelby
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

820 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    396
    293
    79
    33
    19
See reviews for
127
443
28
112
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (190)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
New South Wales, Australia
Level Contributor
85 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 March 2014

Nice location, hot however on the western side and noisy at night on the (other eastern) road side. Good facilities but slightly pricey for an average size room, although staff were friendly and helpful

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AuzziOne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shannon E, General Manager at Peppers Seaport Hotel, responded to this review, 28 March 2014
Hi Aussietransplant

Great to see you have tried a couple of our rooms on your recent stay. It is no secret our River Side Studios and Suites are the most popular rooms for the view over the Tamar River and Marina.

It has been a hot summer in Tassie and we continue to enjoy perfect weather around 26 degrees daily. With long days seeing darkness fall at 9pm one can fit quite allot into a schedule. Our rooms are all Air Conditioned and controlled by each guest rooms for individual comfort. I recommend you visit us in the winter with snow only 30minutes from Launceston at the Great Lakes. The smell of wood fires throughout the city while dinning on our fresh produce and wines is my favourite time of the year.
See you soon

Shannon Exelby
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Launceston, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 4 March 2014

The University of Tasmania hosted a national conference in October 2013. We chose the newly opened conference venue at Seaport for our dinner. Our delegates from interstate and OS were overwhelmingly positive about their experiences, & we were very pleased to have hosted our event in Launceston. The food was excellent and of good quality. The portions sizes were amazing! There were many comments from delegates who would have loved to finish the mains, but couldn’t fit it in. Chef gave us some background on the produce - a signature of Tasmanian hospitality that our guests took away with them. Those with particular dietary requirements were impressed with the choice and quality of food available to them.
Thank you for creating a very relaxed and appealing space. It was a good balance of the formality necessary of a conference, and an atmosphere of comfort. Staff were at every moment, pleasant, cheerful, and in control. Once again, many thanks for all the preparation and care, and the wonderful service provided. We will not hesitate to recommend you for other University functions, and hopefully host another of our own next year.




























































Once again, many thanks for all the preparation and care, and the wonderful service provided. We will not hesitate to recommend you for other University functions, and hopefully host another of our own next year.

Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank swampysabet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shannon E, General Manager at Peppers Seaport Hotel, responded to this review, 10 March 2014
Thank you University of Tasmania

We are very proud that University of Tasmania has taken time to provide such a wonderful preview of our Functions Centre. A state of the art facility opened only months ago is proud to offer exceptional experiences every time.
We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Shannon Exelby
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Launceston, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 2 March 2014 via mobile

When I stayed at peppers seaport the service was amazing I was well looked after and felt like they really wanted my business. The staff were fantastic and made you feel welcome, you never feel like they are trying to rush you through a process to get you out the door they take there time and seem to really care.

Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Sincl7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shannon E, General Manager at Peppers Seaport Hotel, responded to this review, 28 March 2014
Hi Sincl7

Thank you for your recent stay. Peppers Seaport is all about unique experiences and we are glad that you have been rewarded by your accommodation choice.

We look forward to your return stay.

Shannon Exelby
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Millthorpe, Australia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 February 2014 via mobile

We stayed for two nights, found the room nice sized clean, modern and well equipped, The location makes for an easy walk into the CBD and to nearby restaurants. Nice and quiet with good block out curtains. I would recommend a stay here

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Iamdvs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shannon E, General Manager at Peppers Seaport Hotel, responded to this review, 28 March 2014
Hi Lamdvs

Thank you for your recent stay.

I was delighted with your comments on the cleanliness, well equipped rooms and services. Your recommendation of Peppers Seaport Hotel for other travellers meets the highest of accolades.

Many Thanks

Shannon Exelby
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
609 reviews
155 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 299 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 February 2014

Had a great stay in a comfortable waterfront room. A good 4 star option with restaurants and bars nearby - and we walked to the Park and then onto Stillwater so very handy if eating there. Nice big bathrooms with good showers, spacious sitting area away from the bed and everything you would need in Lonnie!

Room Tip: Spend a little more on waterfront. Its worth it as the option is to look over car park to main road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank StuckinBangers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shannon E, General Manager at Peppers Seaport Hotel, responded to this review, 28 March 2014
Hi StuckinBangers,

Thank you for your recent stay with Peppers Seaport Hotel.

We can deliver on service and our unique experiences however the location of the property is our foundation for the point of difference. The Seaport precinct is the jewel of Launceston and we are so delighted that we can play our part in creating lasting memories with each visit.

Kind regard's
Shannon Exelby
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 February 2014 via mobile

Stated in a suite on the third floor, city side. Rooms are wrote nice, with fresh decor. Air cond is very good. Location is nice for riverfront access, maybe 15 minute walk to the city shopping district. Was aware of some traffic noise as the heavy trucks run past on the main highway below. Bed and towels a bit past their use by date.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GreyScale70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shannon E, General Manager at Peppers Seaport Hotel, responded to this review, 24 February 2014
Thank you,

We were delighted to host your stay and are very pleased that you have rated your experience highly. Thank you on your comments on towels and bedding as we continue to look for new ways to improve our product.

Sincerely
Shannon Exelby
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Launceston hotels
0.4 mi away
Clarion Hotel City Park Grand
1.1 mi away
Mantra Charles Hotel
Mantra Charles Hotel
#4 of 30 in Launceston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,331 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Sebel Launceston
The Sebel Launceston
#3 of 30 in Launceston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 847 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Country Club Tasmania
Country Club Tasmania
#5 of 30 in Launceston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 721 reviews
0.6 mi away
Quality Hotel Colonial Launceston
0.6 mi away
Balmoral on York
Balmoral on York
#6 of 30 in Launceston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 490 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Peppers Seaport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Peppers Seaport Hotel

Property: Peppers Seaport Hotel
Address: 28 Seaport Bvd, Launceston, Tasmania 7250, Australia
Region: Australia > Tasmania > Launceston
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Launceston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Peppers Seaport Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Peppers Seaport Hotel offers modern, waterfront accommodation. Situated at the heart of Launceston's Old Seaport Dock area, the hotel is surrounded by restaurants and cafes offering a good choice of fine food and more casual dining. Just a short walk from Launceston's town centre and 15 minutes drive from Launceston Airport the hotel is built in the shape of a ship on the site of an old dry dock. The hotel exudes a stylish, contemporary design with a distinct nautical feel, accentuated by the extensive use of natural timbers and muted ocean tones. Accommodation includes deluxe rooms and suites with views overlooking the Esk River or the historic town and the mountains beyond. Guest room facilities include air conditioning, hairdryer, STD/ISD phone systems, fax/modem telephone lines, broadband internet access, tea & coffee making facilities, minibar, TV, mini-stereo, clock radio, complimentary bathroom amenities and iron and ironing board. If you are staying in a Suite there are additional facilities including DVD player, desk & chair, large refrigerator, bar stools, armchair, lounge with sofa bed, fully equipped kitchen with microwave & dishwasher, washing machine, dryer and all our suites feature a balcony. Of an evening tantalise your taste buds with an exquisite dining experience at Mud Bar and Restaurant serving an eclectic mix of cuisines from around the world. To accompany your meal indulge in superb Tasmanian wines while admiring captivating Tamar Valley views. Adventures further afield include the impressive Cataract Gorge, the famous James Boag brewery and if youre a wine lover, Launcestons Tamar Valley, home to one of Australia's major cool-climate wine growing regions. The hotel makes an ideal accommodation base for a weekend away, short break or romantic escape and is a great base for exploring the Tamar Valley either by car or by river cruise. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Peppers Seaport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Peppers Seaport Launceston
Hotel Peppers Seaport
Peppers Seaport Hotel Launceston, Tasmania

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing