We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“coporate travelers dream”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Fiona's Bed and Breakfast - Launceston B&B
Ranked #17 of 31 Launceston B&B and Inns
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“coporate travelers dream”
Reviewed 21 June 2011

After staying in a series of less than satisfactory motels in Tasmania what a relief it was to find Fiona's.
Clean spacious well appointed rooms, generous breakfast and friendly helpful hosts who made me feel like staying even longer than my two nights, not to mention ample free parking in the middle of the city, I will be back on my next round of Tassie for sure.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank GeorgeT026
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

186 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    72
    73
    25
    8
    8
See reviews for
28
86
11
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2011

Travelling alone, I wanted somewhere central, close to restuarants. Fiona's ticked that box. The room was clean and comfortable, and beautifully decorated. The hosts were wonderful, assisting with my travel plans, cooking a wonderful breakfast each morning, and just being very hospitable. I will definitely recommend Fiona's to others travelling to Launceston, and I will be back.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank J0Cullen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
geelong
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2011

Excellent quality, top hosts with genuine appreciation to the guests. If you desire to start the day with a hearty breakfast, Michael and his lovely wife will see to that....I stayed for five days and a wonderful experience to be comfortable and cosy....its was cold!!!! outside!!!

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank deekesdog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
130 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2011

We thought this place was delightful, the staff were welcoming and we had a generous and complete cooked breakfast in the morning. Rooms were spacious, clean, well equipped and the beds were very comfortable. Central and quiet. It is true that the breakfast area can be hectic at peak hour, and that you might have to share a table, but B&B's are like that and that's how you meet interesting people. Fully met our expectations.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Ted H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scamander, Tasmania
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2011

We stayed in Launceston for a one night getaway, and having previously stayed at Fiona's years ago thought we would try it again. We were not disapointed. Stayed in a Junior Suite which was spacious, clean and the king size bed very comfortable. Very quiet in this area too. The hosts were helpful and friendly. Had dinner at nearby Pickled Evenings (Indian) which was awesome.
All in all a really nice experience and can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Catwoman015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2011

We stayed two nights and would have rebooked for a future stay but they were full. Fionas is an upmarket, very well run B and B, rooms are beautifully furnished and the huge black marble shower was a bonus ( we stayed in a king suite for two). Te bed was comfortable and we had a great nights sleep. The location off the road makes it very quiet but within walking distance of the city and good places to eat, parking was outside the units, shaded by trees. Breakfast was good, fruit, cereals, toast, eggs bacon tomato baked beans cooked for you, not sitting in a Bain Marie as in many hotels. Overall great stay, I will go back anytime I am in launceston.

  • Stayed March 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Janex52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 January 2011

The service provided was of a high quality and is highly recommended; we had lots of questions about getting around Launceston and if the answer to any question was not known immediately, a quick search of the internet by Erin or other staff produced the results for us often with instructions/directions.

We stayed in a junior suite tastefully decorated with an oriental theme. Being a suite, there was plenty of room to chill out.

The location was central and we were able to walk down town to the many restaurants available in the general area. Would recommend the italian restaurant at the bottom of George Street. The availability of off street car parking was a bonus. What did we like least about the premises? Nothing except perhaps we couldn't stay longer to enjoy the facilities and the charm of Launceston.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank macca56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Launceston hotels
0.1 mi away
Quality Hotel Colonial Launceston
0.1 mi away
Balmoral on York
Balmoral on York
#6 of 30 in Launceston
502 reviews
0.3 mi away
Quest Launceston
Quest Launceston
#8 of 30 in Launceston
776 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Clarion Hotel City Park Grand
0.5 mi away
The Sebel Launceston
The Sebel Launceston
#3 of 30 in Launceston
867 reviews
0.6 mi away
Auldington
Auldington
#9 of 30 in Launceston
363 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fiona's Bed and Breakfast - Launceston B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fiona's Bed and Breakfast - Launceston B&B

Property: Fiona's Bed and Breakfast - Launceston B&B
Address: 141a George St, Launceston, Tasmania 7250, Australia
Region: Australia > Tasmania > Launceston
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 31 B&Bs / Inns in Launceston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Fiona's Bed and Breakfast - Launceston B&B 4*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Launceston Bed and Breakfast accommodation with panoramic views, garden setting and off-street parking. Stay in beautiful and spacious rooms with private ensuite, TV, fridge and tea / coffee facilities. Enjoy a delicious full cooked or continental breakfast. Fiona's B&B Launceston is only 1 1/2 blocks to city centre and is close to restaurants, cafes, bars, theatres, shopping and tourist attractions on offer in the historic city of Launceston including the magnificent Cataract Gorge and Boags Brewery. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Fiona's Bed and Breakfast - Launceston B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fiona`s b&b - Launceston b&b
Fiona`s Bed And Breakfast - Launceston Bed And Breakfast
Fiona`s Bed And Breakfast - Launceston Hotel Launceston
Fiona's Bed And Breakfast - Launceston B&B Tasmania

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing