We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Venue”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Fiona's Bed and Breakfast - Launceston B&B
Ranked #17 of 31 Launceston B&B and Inns
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Amazing Venue”
Reviewed 27 October 2011

I just loved Fiona's B&B. Great decor and everything is good quality. The guys are friendly and very helpful. There is everything you could possibly need. The garden is gorgeous with beautiful smelling roses. The breakfast room is also tastefully decorated and is stocked with everything you could possibly want. The guys can even cook well!! Would recommend to all different groups. Thanks for a wonderful stay.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Catherine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

185 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    71
    73
    25
    8
    8
See reviews for
27
86
11
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Hobart, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 25 October 2011

This is an excellent place to stay in Launceston, central and great value.
The room is very comfortable and I loved the furnishings, a global appeal and the cooked breakfast excellent-they know how to cook eggs!
The only thing was it took me a while to work the TV due to my ignorance with gadgets I think!

Room Tip: I was facing the road but as Fiona's is slightly off the road any room i reckon will be fine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank YABBO T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 24 October 2011

We stayed in the king suite for 4 nites. Very convenient yet quiet location. Helpful n friendly service. Delicious n generous breakfast. Spacious n well decorated room which is well serviced. Beautiful garden, lovely flowers, trees n plants. Amy n Margaret

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank amylausifu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 October 2011

Fiona's is a hidden gem of a place. The rooms are great value but the suites are a knockout. Very nicely decorated with king size plus beds, big bathrooms and a lovely little courtyard out the back. A total bargain even without the inclusive breakfast. Fiona's is set back from the road so all you can hear is birdsong and church bells. Service is very attentive and quite charming - homemade muffins were delivered to lighten a wet afternoon. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: The suites are worth the small additional charge.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lisa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 September 2011

We just wanted to say how enjoyable it was to stay at Fiona's Bed and Breakfast, they had a great hospitality here and are very friendly. Thanks for great accommodation. This is by far the best place we've stayed in Tasmania.

Thank you!
Lisa and Dan 3/09/2011

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Lisa356
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
penguin tasmania
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2011

Having stayed at FIONAS on several occasions just wanted to let everyone know what a wonderful place this is.Fionas is a close walk to all the shops and mall in Launceston.IT is situated on an internal block,so it is nice and quiet with plenty of off street parking.The rooms are very clean,the breakfast which was included in the price was great,and the staff were very friendly and more than willing to offer places to visit or eat out for dinner.all in all a great little place.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank blueboy84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2011

After staying in a series of less than satisfactory motels in Tasmania what a relief it was to find Fiona's.
Clean spacious well appointed rooms, generous breakfast and friendly helpful hosts who made me feel like staying even longer than my two nights, not to mention ample free parking in the middle of the city, I will be back on my next round of Tassie for sure.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank GeorgeT026
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Launceston hotels
0.1 mi away
Quality Hotel Colonial Launceston
0.1 mi away
Balmoral on York
Balmoral on York
#6 of 30 in Launceston
502 reviews
0.4 mi away
Clarion Hotel City Park Grand
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Quest Launceston
Quest Launceston
#8 of 30 in Launceston
773 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Sebel Launceston
The Sebel Launceston
#2 of 30 in Launceston
867 reviews
0.7 mi away
Leisure Inn Penny Royal Hotel & Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fiona's Bed and Breakfast - Launceston B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fiona's Bed and Breakfast - Launceston B&B

Property: Fiona's Bed and Breakfast - Launceston B&B
Address: 141a George St, Launceston, Tasmania 7250, Australia
Region: Australia > Tasmania > Launceston
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 31 B&Bs / Inns in Launceston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Fiona's Bed and Breakfast - Launceston B&B 4*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Launceston Bed and Breakfast accommodation with panoramic views, garden setting and off-street parking. Stay in beautiful and spacious rooms with private ensuite, TV, fridge and tea / coffee facilities. Enjoy a delicious full cooked or continental breakfast. Fiona's B&B Launceston is only 1 1/2 blocks to city centre and is close to restaurants, cafes, bars, theatres, shopping and tourist attractions on offer in the historic city of Launceston including the magnificent Cataract Gorge and Boags Brewery. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, Agoda, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Fiona's Bed and Breakfast - Launceston B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fiona`s b&b - Launceston b&b
Fiona`s Bed And Breakfast - Launceston Bed And Breakfast
Fiona`s Bed And Breakfast - Launceston Hotel Launceston
Fiona's Bed And Breakfast - Launceston B&B Tasmania

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing