We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Phenomenal ” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Garden of Vegan - CLOSED

Garden of Vegan
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Street Parking, Takeout, Waitstaff
Level Contributor
23 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Phenomenal ”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 May 2014 via mobile

Amazing food. So fresh, such amazing ingredients... Faultless.
Can not recommend GoV highly enough.
Flavours are expertly balanced and freshness and quality of ingredients really shine through.

Helpful?
2 Thank Fortheloveofflavour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

128 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    94
    18
    7
    7
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Launceston, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wont be rushing back”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2014

Although the food was nice it wasn't delicious! We loved the decor. It was a small and intimate place and was great to be able to see the chefs cooking the food!

  • Visited December 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Jim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria, Australia
Level Contributor
37 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Great vegetarian food in Launceston”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2014

Tracked down this gem via Tripadvisor and was so glad we did! Enjoyed a terrific fresh vegetarian lunch - we were fortunate it was a beautiful day and we were able to "take away" our meal to the park opposite as this tiny cafe has hardly any seating... But the food is excellent and we wouldn't hesitate to recommend Garden of Vegan those seeking a yummy vegetarian snack. We also tried Fresh on Charles (just a few doors away) but enjoyed our meal from Garden of Vegan much more.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Vegetarian_Aussie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Launceston, Australia
Level Contributor
104 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Sooo Good”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 March 2014

Definitely going here again. So fresh, so tasty. This restaurant is in a tiny little space with seating for only a few but there is always the park across the road. I also like how there is only a few items on the menu so the focus is on making sure the food is sensational. The menu changes daily but is only open Mon - Fri.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Jayne101_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“The best raw asian food In launceston”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 March 2014 via mobile

I love all the food and decor. It is perfect.
It is small but there is a beautiful park across the road. No disappointment any where!!!

Helpful?
2 Thank Lyn F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Garden of Vegan also viewed

Launceston, Tasmania
 
Invermay, Launceston
 
Launceston, Tasmania
Kings Meadows, Launceston
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing