We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Average + a bit more”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Olde Tudor Hotel Launceston
Ranked #16 of 30 Hotels in Launceston
Hobart
Level Contributor
29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
“Average + a bit more”
Reviewed 12 August 2013 via mobile

Clean, functional kitchen, comfortable bed, great shower and good heating. Some rooms are brighter than others - but overall a good choice if you want to prepare basic meals. Supermarket close by. On the down side not too many restaurant choices near by and a car is needed to get to city, eateries. I'd stay again.

Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank ElsieR123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

243 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    63
    89
    52
    17
    22
See reviews for
90
72
11
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
melbourne
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2013

The room was dark and old, there was no microwave and the heater was hardly adequate to heat up the room (the nights were very cold here). There was one redeeming feature though: the internet / wifi connection was quite good. We stayed here for 3 nights. Since we only come back to the hotel at night to sleep, we really do not have any complaint at all.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rwidarsito
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hobart, Australia
Level Contributor
70 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2013 via mobile

We stay here every year for agfest due to the conjoined rooms that can open up for families. Great pricing for a basic room. One power point was broken, fan in bathroom noisy, and room door was loud/hard to open close but for price more than adequate. Beds seem small but ok. Will see you next year.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shaggysonlyshorty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2013 via mobile

The rooms are clean, but VERY old. The restaurant is more accurately described as a mining town cafeteria. Bath tub was stained grey from dirty water. Mould on ceiling. That being said the room price was very cheap.

Tv is modern flat screen.

Probably stay elsewhere when next in town.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Swardy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 March 2013

It was a very basic room but was clean and quiet. The only problem we had was booking in. We rang the 1800 number after the reception was closed and got put through to the bar and they couldn't help us. Had to call back twice before someone could help us.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sjschubert75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
australia
Level Contributor
57 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 February 2013

I always go to olde tudor motor inn in Launceston with my children when I am in Tasmania,

As the children stay free!! clean rooms, quiet, offstreet parking and they have a playground and pool for the children!!! cheap, clean and good for kids, i will be back again, and well priced

Room Tip: I ask for a quiet room at the back of the hotel, can drive car right up to the motel room,
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank starstar13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Smithton, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviewed 4 February 2013

Stayed at this hotel while renovations were being completed on our home. Was very impressed with the value for money. Even though our room was a little dated, you could not complain about the comfort and cleanliness. Stayed in many hotels in Melbourne and Sydney, best value I've come accross. It may not be the Hyatt, but this hotel met our needs. Great friendly staff, food in the bistro very yummy and a great menu to choose from. Nice relaxing area in the main bar area.
Would recommend this hotel for travellers on a budget.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank L0vet0travel50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Launceston hotels
2.5 mi away
Batman Fawkner Inn
Batman Fawkner Inn
#20 of 30 in Launceston
3.5 of 5 bubbles 537 reviews
1.7 mi away
Country Club Tasmania
Country Club Tasmania
#5 of 30 in Launceston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 721 reviews
2.2 mi away
Quality Hotel Colonial Launceston
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Hotel Grand Chancellor Launceston
1.8 mi away
Mantra Charles Hotel
Mantra Charles Hotel
#4 of 30 in Launceston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,336 reviews
2.6 mi away
Peppers Seaport Hotel
Peppers Seaport Hotel
#3 of 30 in Launceston
4.0 of 5 bubbles 820 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Olde Tudor Hotel Launceston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Olde Tudor Hotel Launceston

Property: Olde Tudor Hotel Launceston
Address: 229-235 Westbury Rd, Launceston, Tasmania 7250, Australia
Region: Australia > Tasmania > Launceston
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Casino and Gambling Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 30 Hotels in Launceston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Olde Tudor Hotel Launceston 3*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Olde Tudor Hotel is situated a mere five minute drive from Launceston's Central City. As one of the largest Launceston Hotels and entertainment complexes, the Olde Tudor Hotel has something to offer everyone. Relax in our Tudor Sports Bar with Keno, Tote and televised sports events. Dine in the Tudor Family Bistro - open 7 days for breakfast and dinner. Try your luck in our gaming lounge or visit our Big Bargain bottleshop with great specials and friendly driveway service. Have a dip in our indoor heated pool and spa. Secure play ground for the children. The Olde Tudor Hotel is situated close to all attractions and is a great base from which to explore Launceston and surrounding areas including the Tamar River wine route and Heritage Highway. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Olde Tudor Hotel Launceston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Olde Tudor Hotel Launceston Tasmania

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing