We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Budget Accommodation”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Adina Place City View Apartments
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Good Budget Accommodation”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 September 2013

Had 2 night deal for $190. Originally booked a studio but was 'upgraded' to a spa room as someone was looking to book studio for a month. This was ok with me as didn't need to cook and wasn't going to be in room much. Room was on 3rd floor, quiet and with nice views from balcony. Room and bathroom clean but dated. Couple blocks to mall shopping, nice park nearby.
Very friendly, obliging staff. This is good value accommodation. I would ask for a more updated room/studio if available. Otherwise no hesitation to stay again.

Room Tip: Ask for room with view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LisaC2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

178 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    33
    78
    42
    18
    7
See reviews for
58
68
9
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Kaitaia
Level Contributor
30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 September 2013

Our apartment was on the 2nd floor but we still had great views of the harbour and parts of the city. The hotel was very close to one of the main through-roads and was a great base for regional touring.
The room was relaxing although if the weather had been bad, access to the room might have been a little worrying as access to the rooms was via outdoor verandahs at the back of the building on each floor.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gary L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hobart, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2013

Stayed here overnight with hubby and 2 kids for a sporting event. Excellent room and fantastic value. Took the hint of others and got a recently renovated room .... very impressed! Modern and clean. Friendly staff. Will definitely stay again!!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DeeWillie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Penguin, Australia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2013 via mobile

This is great budget accommodation, clean and friendly owners. I would defiantly use this place again. The apartments are just outside the CBD but a taxi costs $6.00. Very obliging owners. The room allotted to us had a strange smell, I notified the owners and they assisted in moving us to another room.

Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Lynne F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne
Level Contributor
78 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2013

We stayed here for three nights whilst in town for the AFL game last month, we left booking a tad late and I booked here as it was one of the few options listed as still available on hotwire. Firstly, I was pretty disappointed to check back a few weeks later to find out that the supposed special price i paid, was not particularly special - be aware of that if using a site like hotwire.

It's in a good location close to the centre of Launceston, there is plenty of parking, tho the lot is a bit tight in parts. The room we got was on the ground floor and had a sliding door that opened into the parking lot which I thought was very convenient. The room was nothing special, in fact it looked pretty tired and old- that said it was comfortable - the bed was fine- and if you were so inclined there was an oven for cooking etc. All in all for the price it was acceptable.

One complaint I have is that this hotel's website says all rooms have cable channels available - they don't - we didn't even get channel seven on the tiny TV in our room - disappointing their website promotes something unavailable.

If you are just looking for somewhere cheapish to lay your head, this place will meet your needs, but won't offer much else.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eviltrav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2013

This appartment block is not new but it is clean. Fresh towels daily. Excellent customer service from the staff and a view to die for. Excellent is you want value for money.

Private off street parking and a lift to your floor.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Annette V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2013

I was very disappointed by our stay here. We stayed for 2 nights and were given a ground floor apartment with no view. The photographs on the site and on last minute were absolutely no comparison to the room itself. It was probably last decorated in the 70's and was sparse (to put it politely) with cheap furniture. It is in dire need of a refurb. Relatives paying the same price stayed nearby (5 minute drive) and were in a lovely apartment so I believe it to be over priced.

Room Tip: Insist on a room on the first floor or higher to get a view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IWG_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Launceston hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Launceston hotels
0.1 mi away
Balmoral on York
Balmoral on York
#6 of 30 in Launceston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 485 reviews
0.3 mi away
Quality Hotel Colonial Launceston
0.8 mi away
Mantra Charles Hotel
Mantra Charles Hotel
#4 of 30 in Launceston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,294 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Launceston
0.6 mi away
Peppers Seaport Hotel
Peppers Seaport Hotel
#2 of 30 in Launceston
4.0 of 5 bubbles 804 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Grand Chancellor Launceston
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adina Place City View Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adina Place City View Apartments

Property: Adina Place City View Apartments
Address: 50 York Street, Launceston, Tasmania 7250, Australia
Region: Australia > Tasmania > Launceston
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 28 Speciality Lodging in Launceston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Adina Place City View Apartments 3.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Adina Place City View Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adina Place City View Apartments Hotel Launceston
Adina Place City View Apartments Launceston, Tasmania

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing