We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location, views and comfort”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Adina Place City View Apartments
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Shared a 2-BR apartment with a professional colleague and friend. We were able to be independent but the living room (with kitchen) was spacious so we could chat and share meals easily. We were on level 3 so very elevated, with stunning views over the city and Tamar Valley on one side (picture windows), and restful views of a wooded park on the other. Having read the reviews, we specifically asked for a "refurbished" apartment and it was fine in all respects. Some traffic noise from the road on the park-side, but not intrusive. An easy 10-minute walk to city centre or to Inveresk, so long as you can cope with hills. Only two quibbles - there were not enough powerpoints in what seemed like logical locations, and some were too close to the floor to accept adaptors. No desk for business travellers - just the dining table.

Room Tip: Higher floors have better views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Margaret B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (188)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

92 - 98 of 188 reviews

Reviewed 6 May 2014 via mobile

Divine sunny immaculate room with balcony and everything we could have possibly needed. Galley kitchen even. Terrific position and the view awesome by day or by night. Managers friendly and helpful and the rate just right. We loved the place.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Soupy81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2014

I found this hotel overpriced for what it was, outside areas were unclean. very noisy when we were there however staff friendly, adequate parking and decent location (although Launceston is so small it'd be difficult not to have a good location!)

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank affie85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2014

The most wonderful hotel in Launceston.Our 2 bedroom apartment had the most glorious view over the city,extremely friendly staff with most attractions a stones throw away.A more relaxing stay we could not have wished for.Everything from the staff , the cleanliness , comfortable sleeping arrangements to free parking and wifi were on hand and it was a pleasure to have stayed at these apartments...something I guarantee we will do again on our next Tas holiday.

Room Tip: All rooms excellent...ask for a balcony overlooking the city
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bill S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2014

My brother and I came to Adina and we were shocked when we first got there because when you entered the car park from the road we thought it was crappy looking. Checking in was really easy and the person at the reception was really helpful. When we went to the room and opened the door and we were highly surprised. The view was to die for. You could see the whole of Launceston, Aurora Stadium as well as Cataract Gorge. The apartment was very spacious and clean. I highly recommend this hotel to everyone. Not one complaint at all and I left a message in the bathroom asking for a roll of toilet paper as well as a refill for the hand wash and it was done. We could see the stadium light up when Hawthorn was playing on the Friday night.

Room Tip: Pay a little extra and get a 2 bedroom apartment on the higher level. We were on level 3 and we thor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank hawks_me
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2014

This was the last place we stayed on our road trip around Tasmania and it turned out to be the best. We had a 2 bedroom apartment on the 3rd floor which was modern and tastefully furnished with great views over Launceston. I had some reservations about staying here after reading some of the recent reviews on here but decided to maintain the booking which had been placed well in advance and I am so glad I did. It did not disappoint in any way and I cannot understand any negative feedback about this place. The only minor issue some people might find is the parking area being quite long and narrow which makes car manoeuvring a little difficult but we found the angle parks to be easy. The location couldn't be better, just a short walk to town and city park to see the monkeys. I did request a renovated room with a view in advance. The bedrooms facing York Street are subject to road noise but I didn't find this a problem during the night. We really enjoyed staying here and recommend it.

Room Tip: Request a renovated room with a view and park in the angle car parks.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AntipodeanGenes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2014

We were a little apprehensive about this accommodation after reading the mixed reviews on tripadvisor. We had already had a bad experience with other accommodation during our holiday, and didn't want another! I rang ahead to discuss my concerns. I asked for refurbished accommodation if possible (as suggested in one of the reviews), however because they were very busy and fully booked this was not possible. They did offer to change our booking to the third floor from a lower floor and we accepted this offer.

On arrival we were given every assistance to settle into our accommodation. Staff were very friendly and very helpful. Nothing was too much trouble. The studio apartment was well equipped and very clean. The bed was comfortable. We had a really good view over Launceston. We had a balcony and enjoyed eating our meals outside, looking over the city. At the time of our stay the "Breath of Life" festival was in town, so this was probably the noisiest weekend of the year. I am a light sleeper, but we were not bothered at all by noise, and were impressed by the fact that one of the staff in the hotel took the trouble to ensure that guests returning from the festival were quiet and did not bother other guests.

We were given plenty of information about the hotel and its facilities. They clearly informed us that the rooms would not be serviced on a Sunday, but fresh towels were supplied if required. The air conditioning worked well and was quiet, but most of the time we left the balcony door open and enjoyed the fresh air.

We had no problems at all and would certainly recommend this Apartment Hotel for anyone wanting good value accommodation which certainly meets the requirements of its 3 Star Rating.

Room Tip: Request a refurbished room on a higher level. I don't think I would like to stay on the ground...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Masolo2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Launceston hotels
0.8 mi away
Mantra Charles Hotel
Mantra Charles Hotel
#2 of 30 in Launceston
1,620 reviews
0.3 mi away
Quality Hotel Colonial Launceston
0.1 mi away
Balmoral on York
Balmoral on York
#3 of 30 in Launceston
526 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Peppers Seaport Hotel
Peppers Seaport Hotel
#1 of 30 in Launceston
948 reviews
0.8 mi away
Auldington
Auldington
#9 of 30 in Launceston
376 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Grand Chancellor Launceston
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adina Place City View Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adina Place City View Apartments

Address: 50 York Street, Launceston, Tasmania 7250, Australia
Region: Australia > Tasmania > Launceston
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 30 Speciality Lodging in Launceston
Price Range: £71 - £108 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Adina Place City View Apartments 3.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Adina Place City View Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adina Place City View Apartments Hotel Launceston
Adina Place City View Apartments Launceston, Tasmania

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing