We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Quest Launceston
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Batman Fawkner Inn(Launceston)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Balmoral on York(Launceston)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Commodore Regent(Launceston)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (863)
Filter reviews
863 results
Traveller rating
397
332
83
34
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
397
332
83
34
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsparking stationgreat locationcar park across the roadtown hall clockone bedroom apartmentbell towercentral locationgreat apartmentwashing machine and dryerheritage buildingwithin walking distancepost officefull kitchenlight sleeperlaundry facilitiesstay there againcentre of town
Filter
Updating list...
717 - 722 of 863 reviews
Reviewed 23 November 2013

We turned up to Quest Launceston after a couple of nights of exceptional customer service at a B and B at Deloraine. To be honest, we expected to get the standard tired customer service that you often get with a chain hotel. Not this time. Julie checked us in and she was a ripper. Good sense of humour and keen to help with advice. Paula was on later and recommended we go to Salsa for a feed. What a great recommendation. Room was big and comfy. Location smack bang in the middle of town. Parking straight across the road. Really nice stay and would recommend Quest for anyone wanting a quality experience. Only complaint was that the air con wasn't working well and street noise was a nuisance.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jackal8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QuestLaunceston, Manager at Quest Launceston, responded to this reviewResponded 9 December 2013

Dear guest,
Thank you for such an uplifting review, it's always a pleasure to read that our guests have experienced the friendly professional service that we strive to provide for all guests. Julie and I are also delighted to have been able to assist you both during your stay. It's feedback such as yours that we are also able to atend to any maintenance issues than can arise during a guests visit. Thank you again for taking the time to write your review and we look forward to being able to welcome you both back in the near future,
Kind regards Paula

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2013 via mobile

My sisters and I stayed here for two nights. What we love about quest launceston, besides the friendly service and clean, modern rooms is how it is right in the middle of the city, with restaurants all around it. We were able to walk our shopping back to the room unload and go again! Perfect. Then when it was time for dinner a lovely short stroll away is an abundance of cafés and restaurants. We've already re-booked for next year.....

Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
Thank Maree C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QuestLaunceston, Manager at Quest Launceston, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2013

Dear guest,
How wonderful to read that you and your sisters enjoyed your stay with us. Our location certainly allows for stress free shopping and with most of Launceston's best dining options on our doorstep our guests can easily stroll to their favourite restaurant. Thank you for your kind review and we look forward to welcoming you all back again next year for your shopping/dining getaway. Kind regards Paula

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2013

We spent 6 nights at the Quest in a one bedroom apartment. It is centrally located, everything in walking distance. The staff were all very friendly and accommodating. The apartment was spotless and had everything for cooking. There is only a limited service on the rooms on Sunday's, towels and rubbish collection if required. The double glazing in limited. The fan from the bathroom is extremely noisy! It was a delightfully stay at the Quest will return.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shirley K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QuestLaunceston, Manager at Quest Launceston, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2013

Dear guest,
Thank you for your feedback about your recent stay. It's good to hear that your apartment was spotless that our staff were helpful to you, but apologise that some aspects of your stay did not meet your expectations. It's feedback such as yours that allows us to rectify any issues and we look forward to offering you a more satisfactory experience in the near furure.
Kind regards
Paula

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2013

We had a two bedroom apartment on the top floor (actually it was two floors itself with the master suite upstairs). The rooms were excellent - spacious enough and well fitted out, with everything we needed on hand. Locationwise it was good too: easy to find and near to the town centre with a few restaurants very close at hand. The service was also friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aegidius1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QuestLaunceston, Owner at Quest Launceston, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2013

Dear guest,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review after your recent stay. It's great to read that your family enjoyed our spacious apartments. As our housekeeping team works hard to maintain our apartments in top condition, it was so pleasing to see that you gave the team such high marks for cleanliness and I've passed on to them your comments.
We look forward to welcoming you and your family back on your future travels.
Kind regards
Paula

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2013

We (3 couples )stayed in the very spacious, clean three bedroom apartment that well suited our needs . Staff were very helpful ... 5 star for service .Close to shopping/restaurant precinct , well within walking distance. Only criticism would be that there is no parking on site and whilst the Quest have an arrangement with reduced parking fee with a privately run carpark opposite the accommodation it was a challenge unloading multiple cars in very limited space on the street out the front of the apartments.
Other than the parking a fantastic place to stay.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Lee M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QuestLaunceston, Manager at Quest Launceston, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2013

Dear guest,
As we aim to cater for a variety of traveller's, its always pleasing to read that our apartments and staff are meeting our guests requirements. Our central CBD location is certainly a top choice for guests to enjoy all that Launceston has to offer. Thank you for choosing us and we look forward to welcoming you all back again soon.
Kind regards
Paula

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews