We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, fantastic room, friendly and helpful staff”
Review of Quest Launceston

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Quest Launceston
Ranked #8 of 30 Hotels in Launceston
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great location, fantastic room, friendly and helpful staff”
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Had a fabulous stay starting with the warm friendly and informative welcome at our arrival. The room was perfect for three of us on a 'girl's weekend', the beds were clean and comfortable. My only tiny request would be for some sort of chair in the bedroom - not a problem though would have helped. The kitchen had all that was needed, fridge, oven, toaster, dishwasher and plenty of crockery and so on. The location was convenient with easy access to the council car park for our hire car. Checkout was smooth and prompt. All in all a positive experience and we would happily stay there again. Thanks to the great staff.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Denise C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QuestLaunceston, Manager at Quest Launceston, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Dear Denise C,
I'm pleased to read that we were able to play a small part in making your "girls weekend" an enjoyable one. To receive such high marks across the board is always uplifting for our team, so thank you for your generous comments. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you and your girlfriends back for another weekend visit soon.
Kind regards
Paula
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

752 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    342
    298
    69
    29
    14
See reviews for
210
229
15
139
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (132)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne
Level Contributor
61 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2014

Old heritage building in the heart of the CBD, well appointed,and comfortable. The apartments are large and modern. The bedroom was warm and the bed comfortable. Very large bathroom with a good sized bath.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WenZan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QuestLaunceston, Manager at Quest Launceston, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Dear WenZen,
How wonderful to read that your recent stay with us was such a positive one. We definitely have one of the best locations in town and am pleased that our facilities suited you. I'm pleased to see you gave us high marks also for cleanliness. Our housekeeping team work hard to keep the rooms in top condition and I've passed your feedback to them. Thank you for your review and we look forward to welcoming you back to Quest Launceston on your next visit.
Kind regards
Paula
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hobart, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2014

Fantastic position and facilities. For those wishing to self cater you cannot beat Quest launceston; Full kitchen, full-sized fridge, microwave, cook top and oven + dishwasher. Bathroom is complete with washing machine, dryer and a bath.
Ideal for short and medium term stays.

Room Tip: Ask for a room faryhest from the Launceston town hall clock. It chimes on the hour, half hour and qu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank StreetEating
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QuestLaunceston, Manager at Quest Launceston, responded to this review, 27 June 2014
Dear StreetEating,
Thank you for your generous feedback from your recent stay. I'm pleased that you found your fully self contained apartment was more than adequate and we provided all the facilities you required.
Our apartments certainly provide all the home comforts for those wishing to self cater and I'm pleased that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to welcome you back again soon to our apartments.
Kind regards
Paula
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ballarat
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 June 2014

The Quest is in a perfect City location close to all business amenities and Restuarants. The rooms are really spacious and comfortable - great beds and overall an excellent place to stay for business or leisure.The wireless internet in the rooms can be a bit slow when many are using I expect but with warm friendly greeting, easy (paying) carparking and a great location its our ongoing choice when we need to be in Launceston.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QuestLaunceston, Manager at Quest Launceston, responded to this review, 27 June 2014
Dear David M,
Thank you for taking the time to forward your positive feedback about your recent stay, I'm pleased we were able to meet most of your expectations and look forward to welcoming you back soon to Quest Launceston.
Kind regards Paula
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Conveniently located in the CBD, the heritage listed premise offers a great place for a self-catering holiday. It is within walking distance to the gorge and other attractions in the city. The three-room apartment is well appointed and spacious. The kitchen is adequate for preparing a family meal. There is a cafe conveniently located next door and food can be delivered in, except for Sundays, when the cafe is closed!

There is no parking on the premise, but multi-level car park just across the road is convenient, You will need a key from the reception to get in and out of the car park on Sundays as the car park is un-manned and the gates are locked.

Some attentions to small details such as more towel rails and hooks in the bathroom will be very welcomed by guests. I could never understand why a "luxury" apartment such as Quest would insist on supplying the world smallest piece of bath soap!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Swee L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QuestLaunceston, Manager at Quest Launceston, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
Dear Swee L,
I'm glad you and your family enjoyed your recent stay in one of our spacious well appointed three bedroom apartments. Our central location is fantastic for our guests to easily stroll to most of Launceston's best attractions and the shopping areas.
We welcome feedback such as yours as it enables us to further improve the facilities in our apartments and I have passed on your comments to the maintenance department.
Thank you for taking the time to write your review, we look forward to welcoming you and your family back to Launceston on your next holiday.
Kind regards Paula
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2014

We had the best possible accommodation in Launceston! The location was excellent but more importantly, the staff were so helpful and friendly and nothing was too much trouble. They gave heaps of sound advice on places of interest, dining etc. and were spot on with their recommendations! We had a two bedroomed apartment which was lovely, spacious and clean and equipped with everything we needed - only suggestion I would like to make is to supply a pair of scissors as we had travelled from WA with only carry-on luggage.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank largeaslife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QuestLaunceston, Manager at Quest Launceston, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
Dear largeaslife,
So pleasing to read that you and your friends were more than happy with your two bedroom executive apartment during your recent stay and that you found our friendly staff were able to assist you with dining and sightseeing advice. I will most certainly pass on all your gracious comments to all staff. We always aim to pre-empt guests needs when reviewing our apartments utensils,so thank you for the useful idea to include scissors. Thank you for taking the time to write your review and we look forward to seeing you all again in the near future.
Kind regards
Paula
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 20 June 2014

The apartment and accommodation was great. Reliable wifi & intenet available.Like the stay good for business a traveller. Good location in the city center... Used wifi and internet a lot needed for business work...

Room Tip: Reliable wifi & intenet available. Nice room
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Mike M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QuestLaunceston, Manager at Quest Launceston, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
Dear Mike M,
Thank you for your positive review from your recent stay. I'm please that you found your centrally located apartment met your needs and the FREE WIFI and internet assisted your business work satisfactorily. Our corporate guests often remark how welcoming it is to be able to access as much FREE WIFI as required for their business needs. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon to Quest Launceston.
Kind regards
Paula
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Launceston hotels
0.2 mi away
Clarion Hotel City Park Grand
0.3 mi away
Quality Hotel Colonial Launceston
0.2 mi away
The Sebel Launceston
The Sebel Launceston
#3 of 30 in Launceston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 847 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Mantra Charles Hotel
Mantra Charles Hotel
#4 of 30 in Launceston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,331 reviews
0.4 mi away
Peppers Seaport Hotel
Peppers Seaport Hotel
#2 of 30 in Launceston
4.0 of 5 bubbles 820 reviews
0.2 mi away
Balmoral on York
Balmoral on York
#6 of 30 in Launceston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 491 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quest Launceston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quest Launceston

Property: Quest Launceston
Address: 16 Paterson St, Launceston, Tasmania 7250, Australia
Region: Australia > Tasmania > Launceston
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Launceston
#5 Family Hotel in Launceston
#8 Luxury Hotel in Launceston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Quest Launceston 4*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A magnificent restoration of the historic Murray Building houses Quest Launceston. Centrally located, the property is a short stroll from the Launceston City Shopping Mall, Restaurant Precinct, Tourist Information Centre, City Park and Convention Centre. Only minutes to the renowned Cataract Gorge, Boags Brewery & River Cruise Terminal.As part of Australias largest serviced apartment chain, Quest Apartments, Quest Launceston offers all the modern facilities you expect with space, comfort and style.Offering a flexible variety of studio, one, two and three bedroom apartments, Quest Launceston is the ideal choice for business, relocations, groups, families and leisure travellers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Odigeo, TravelUp, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quest Launceston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quest Hotel Launceston
Quest Launceston Tasmania

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing