We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quest Launceston”
Review of Quest Launceston

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Quest Launceston
Ranked #8 of 30 Hotels in Launceston
Certificate of Excellence
Newcastle, Australia
2 reviews
“Quest Launceston”
Reviewed 30 July 2014

Hotel was easy to find and parking on opposite side of road was secure, Units were clean and comfortable with everything required for own cooking . Staff were friendly and helpful - nothing was too much trouble. The only issue we had was , with a young child and heavy bags,the front steps were hard to negotiate. However,staff did show us a side door which alleviated this issue.Would have liked to have known about this ahead of arrival.
I travel a lot and found this hotel comparable with a lot of more expensive hotels/motels both here and overseas.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Verity C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QuestLaunceston, Manager at Quest Launceston, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
Dear VerityC,
I'm pleased to read we were able to meet your expectations during your recent stay in one of our spacious fully self contained apartments. Our housekeeping team work hard to ensure our apartments are highly maintained and I've passed on your generous comments to them.
Thank you for taking the time to write your positive review and we look forward to welcoming you back when next in Launceston.
Kind regards
Paula
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

781 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    360
    305
    72
    30
    14
See reviews for
217
238
15
150
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (133)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Singapore
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2014

The Quest apt exceeded our expectations. It was spacious and clean and the kitchen was fully equipped. The bell chiming that some reviewers mentioned did not disturb us one bit and all of us slept very well. It was also centrally located witihin walking distance to the Gorge and eating places.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank RebeccaSingapore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QuestLaunceston, Manager at Quest Launceston, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
Dear RebeccaSing,
Thank you for taking the time to submit your wonderful review from your recent stay in one of our apartments.
It's always great to read we exceed our guests expectations, certainly uplifts all our hardworking team. I'm pleased our fantastic CBD location made it a more convenient pleasure for you to enjoy the delights of our great restaurants and our magnificent Cataract Gorge.
We look forward to welcoming you again should you return to Tasmania,
Kind regards
Paula
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
107 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 222 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2014

Stayed at Quest Launceston for one night recently in one of the rooftop loft style apartments, well appointed, great location near all the CBD restaurants and shops, beautiful restored building. Very efficient and friendly staff. Only a 5 minute walk to the bars and restaurants along the waterfront promenande. Just be aware if you choose a loft apartment there is a staircase as soon as you open your door to get to your apartment.

Room Tip: If you want a very quiet room choose the loft apartments
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank H-and-S-Langwarrin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QuestLaunceston, Manager at Quest Launceston, responded to this review, 26 July 2014
Dear H-and-S-Lang,
We are so fortunate that our beautifully restored heritage building has the best CBD location and is so near to such an abundance of dining options for our guests. I'm pleased you found one of our Loft apartments suited you, we do have regular guests that request these apartments for all the same reasons you have mentioned. I have passed on your generous comments to all our friendly team and we look forward to your next visit to Quest Launceston.
Thank you and kind regards Paula
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2014

The apartment was very good - clean and hygienic. Perfect accommodation. Bed was comfortable and we had a good night rest. Staff was also very helpful in suggesting where we could go for dinner for a nice meal or if we wanted a scenic dinner. Staff were attentive and friendly to our needs. Free wifi was also provided for. Only minor thing was that the hot water got exhausted after a couple of us showered. The rest had to wait for an hour before there was hot water again. So for travellers in big groups, you'll have to be mindful to spread out the showering time or just shower quickly! :)

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank onevonne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QuestLaunceston, Manager at Quest Launceston, responded to this review, 26 July 2014
Dear Onevonne,
Thank you for taking the time to submit such a positive review from your recent stay in one of our comfortable apartments. Our team are always happy to assist guests with their dining options, we are so fortunate to be in such a close proxcimity to some of Launceston's best restaurants that our guests are so spoilt for choice. We look forward to welcoming your group back upon your next return to Tasmania.
Kind regards
Paula
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2014

Today I just returned from a week in beautiful Launceston.
The Quest was very central and we stayed down stairs and the apartment style accommodation was absolutely perfect. Clean comfortable .
As an insomniac it was wonderful it had a lounge sitting area with a very very comfortable couch so I could sit up for a while before retiring and keeping my partner awake. It is perfect. The parking although not free is very reasonable.
It has just the right amount of cooking facilities indeed everything you could want. If something was missing the incredibly professional staff were always very willing to help.
The staff were absolutely brilliant nothing was too much trouble.

Room Tip: Dont be afraid to stay. Use the car park because its quite reasonable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank petersj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QuestLaunceston, Manager at Quest Launceston, responded to this review, 26 July 2014
Dear Petersj,
It was fantastic to read that our professional "Quest Team" were able to play such a positive part in your week long stay in Launceston. It's always pleasing to receive feedback from our guests that we have "ticked" all the boxes and your generous comments certainly were uplifting. Our whole "Quest Team" works hard to meet guests expectations and I've passed your feedback to them. We look forward to welcoming you back on your future travels.
Kind regards
Paula
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St Helens, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2014

A quick one nighter in connecting rooms on 2nd floor was made easy by booking staff,lovely roomy rooms,well appointed & very clean. My only dissappointment of these apartments is the hard beds and noisy laneway under our bedroom window. As it was a sat night this laneway is obviously used as a cut-through and even the double glazing couldn't block out the noise. A different room perhaps would change this,but please update your mattresses!!

Room Tip: Ask for a quiet room if staying on the weekend
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Julandra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QuestLaunceston, Manager at Quest Launceston, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
Dear Julandra,
Thank you for submitting your review from your previous stay. I'm pleased you found your apartment clean and well appointed. Thankyou for your feedback regards the mattress in your apartment, we are in the midst of doing room refurbishments and would appreciate you contacting us to advise which apartment you stayed in so we can address your feedback immediately. We can also then add a note on your profile to allocate rooms away from the laneway for future stays.
Look forward to your next visit.
Kind regards
Paula
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2014

Thankyou to all at Quest Launceston! We have been staying here over the last two years and we are really impressed with the standard of this quest! The facilities are perfect, great location, great staff and clean and functional.

Keep up the great work!
PS special thanks to Paula who organised my hair and nail appointment!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Helen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QuestLaunceston, Owner at Quest Launceston, responded to this review, 17 July 2014
Dear HelenC,
Receiving such complimenatry feedback from one of our regular guests highlights the fact we are meeting the high standards our guests have come to expect. I'm delighted yet not suprised that one of our professional friendly front office team members, Paula, was able to coordinate your pampering session for you. Thank you for taking the time to submit such an uplifting review and we look forward to welcoming you back again on your next visit.
Kind regards
Vijan Patel
Franchisee
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Launceston hotels
0.2 mi away
Clarion Hotel City Park Grand
0.4 mi away
Peppers Seaport Hotel
Peppers Seaport Hotel
#1 of 30 in Launceston
879 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Sebel Launceston
The Sebel Launceston
#2 of 30 in Launceston
875 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Mantra Charles Hotel
Mantra Charles Hotel
#4 of 30 in Launceston
1,476 reviews
0.3 mi away
Quality Hotel Colonial Launceston
0.1 mi away
Hotel Grand Chancellor Launceston
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quest Launceston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quest Launceston

Property: Quest Launceston
Address: 16 Paterson St, Launceston, Tasmania 7250, Australia
Region: Australia > Tasmania > Launceston
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Launceston
#5 Family Hotel in Launceston
#8 Luxury Hotel in Launceston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Quest Launceston 4*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A magnificent restoration of the historic Murray Building houses Quest Launceston. Centrally located, the property is a short stroll from the Launceston City Shopping Mall, Restaurant Precinct, Tourist Information Centre, City Park and Convention Centre. Only minutes to the renowned Cataract Gorge, Boags Brewery & River Cruise Terminal.As part of Australias largest serviced apartment chain, Quest Apartments, Quest Launceston offers all the modern facilities you expect with space, comfort and style.Offering a flexible variety of studio, one, two and three bedroom apartments, Quest Launceston is the ideal choice for business, relocations, groups, families and leisure travellers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Ebookers, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Quest Launceston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quest Hotel Launceston
Quest Launceston Tasmania

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing