We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Quest Launceston
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Batman Fawkner Inn(Launceston)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Balmoral on York(Launceston)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Commodore Regent(Launceston)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (859)
Filter reviews
859 results
Traveller rating
394
332
82
34
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
394
332
82
34
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsparking stationgreat locationcar park across the roadtown hall clockone bedroom apartmentbell towercentral locationgreat apartmentwashing machine and dryerheritage buildingwithin walking distancepost officefull kitchenlight sleeperlaundry facilitiesstay there againcentre of town
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
611 - 616 of 859 reviews
Reviewed 4 August 2014

A group of friends stayed at Launcestan Quest for a weekend and we were all impressed by the accommodation, the service provided by the staff, the location and the quality and cleanliness of the apartment. We were all very impressed and we would definitely stay here again. this suited our group as there were 10 of us and we able to be together in one of the lounges as well as having the privacy of our own rooms.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Margaret H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QuestLaunceston, Manager at Quest Launceston, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2014

Dear MargaretH,
Our whole Quest Team thanks you for such high marks across the board from your group's recent stay in several of our apartments. I'm glad we all were able to play a small part in ensuring your groups stay was such an enjoyable one. Our great CBD location and close proximity to most of Launceston's great restaurants and shopping is certainly a plus for our guests.
Thank you for your uplifting review and we do look forward to welcoming your group back in the near future,
Kind regards
Paula

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2014 via mobile

I stayed in a 3 bedroom apartment with 2 others on a work trip. We arrived late and found the manager had waited up for us and it didn't trouble him at all. The apartment was beautiful and really modern, very clean and well presented. It was quiet large and there was plenty of room for us all without feeling too crowded. Great location, close walk to pubs and shops. Nothing was ever a bother for the staff here, they go above and beyond to make sure your stay is special. Thanks so much, I hope to stay here when I come back again!

Stayed: July 2014
Thank winniecoop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QuestLaunceston, Manager at Quest Launceston, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2014

Dear Tierneydaters,
Our whole Quest Team are delighted that we were able to "Tick" all the boxes during your recent stay in of of our spacious 3 Bedroom fully equipped apartments. Our Manager is always more than happy to welcome guests who need to arrive after reception closes for the evening.
We certainly look forward to welcoming you and your collegues back to Quest Launceston on you next visit to Launceston.,
Kind regards
Paula

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2014

Hotel was easy to find and parking on opposite side of road was secure, Units were clean and comfortable with everything required for own cooking . Staff were friendly and helpful - nothing was too much trouble. The only issue we had was , with a young child and heavy bags,the front steps were hard to negotiate. However,staff did show us a side door which alleviated this issue.Would have liked to have known about this ahead of arrival.
I travel a lot and found this hotel comparable with a lot of more expensive hotels/motels both here and overseas.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Verity C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QuestLaunceston, Manager at Quest Launceston, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2014

Dear VerityC,
I'm pleased to read we were able to meet your expectations during your recent stay in one of our spacious fully self contained apartments. Our housekeeping team work hard to ensure our apartments are highly maintained and I've passed on your generous comments to them.
Thank you for taking the time to write your positive review and we look forward to welcoming you back when next in Launceston.
Kind regards
Paula

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2014

The Quest apt exceeded our expectations. It was spacious and clean and the kitchen was fully equipped. The bell chiming that some reviewers mentioned did not disturb us one bit and all of us slept very well. It was also centrally located witihin walking distance to the Gorge and eating places.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank RebeccaSingapore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QuestLaunceston, Manager at Quest Launceston, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2014

Dear RebeccaSing,
Thank you for taking the time to submit your wonderful review from your recent stay in one of our apartments.
It's always great to read we exceed our guests expectations, certainly uplifts all our hardworking team. I'm pleased our fantastic CBD location made it a more convenient pleasure for you to enjoy the delights of our great restaurants and our magnificent Cataract Gorge.
We look forward to welcoming you again should you return to Tasmania,
Kind regards
Paula

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2014

Stayed at Quest Launceston for one night recently in one of the rooftop loft style apartments, well appointed, great location near all the CBD restaurants and shops, beautiful restored building. Very efficient and friendly staff. Only a 5 minute walk to the bars and restaurants along the waterfront promenande. Just be aware if you choose a loft apartment there is a staircase as soon as you open your door to get to your apartment.

Room Tip: If you want a very quiet room choose the loft apartments
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank H-and-S-Langwarrin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QuestLaunceston, Manager at Quest Launceston, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2014

Dear H-and-S-Lang,
We are so fortunate that our beautifully restored heritage building has the best CBD location and is so near to such an abundance of dining options for our guests. I'm pleased you found one of our Loft apartments suited you, we do have regular guests that request these apartments for all the same reasons you have mentioned. I have passed on your generous comments to all our friendly team and we look forward to your next visit to Quest Launceston.
Thank you and kind regards Paula

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews