We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Short stay in Launceston”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Sebel Launceston
Ranked #5 of 31 Hotels in Launceston
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 August 2014

Stayed here while in the area for work. Found the staff very helpful & friendly. The room was very well appointed and comfortable. The value for money was very good & I will visit this hotel again.
Very happy with this hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank COLIN W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SebelTas, General Manager at The Sebel Launceston, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2014

Thankyou Colin W for your post.
I hope you have the chance to visit again soon. The size of our rooms and the facilities we offer are very suited for business or leisure travel.
Kind Regards
Simon Wells
General Manager
The Sebel Launceston

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (937)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

516 - 522 of 937 reviews

Reviewed 31 July 2014

Friendly and efficient staff and comfortable room, except for double dividing doors to next room that are not sound proof. Meal in the restaurant was pleasant . We would not hesitate to stay there again.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Russell T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SebelTas, General Manager at The Sebel Launceston, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2014

Thanks Russell T for taking the time to post a message on your stay.
I am very happy you found the rooms comfortable and the staff service friendly.
I will pass this on to our team
I hope you have a chance to visit again.
Kind Regards
Simon Wells
General Manager
The Sebel Launceston

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Kelly C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
SebelTas, General Manager at The Sebel Launceston, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 27 July 2014

The Hotel is easy to get to and is very well located with in the City Centre.
The hotel staff are very welcoming, attentive and genuinely friendly, you are made to feel at home. On my second stay there during my trip I had an issue with the WiFi, for some reason it did not want to work as normal on my computer as it did on my first stay. I appreciated the fact that the reception staff took the time to troubleshoot the problem and assist me with fixing it rather than passing it off.
I really enjoyed staying at the Sebel Launceston and will certainly stay there again when I am next in Launceston.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ashley K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SebelTas, General Manager at The Sebel Launceston, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2014

Thanks Ashley K for your feedback.
I am delighted you enjoyed your stay and the staff service complememnted this even when there was an issue with your wifi.
I hope you have a chance to visit again.
Kind Regards
Simon Wells
General Manager
The Sebel Launceston

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank E B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
SebelTas, General Manager at The Sebel Launceston, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 24 July 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank SueJenS
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
SebelTas, General Manager at The Sebel Launceston, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 24 July 2014

We stayed as a family for 2 nights- the room was large and the layout and comfort excellent.
We were invited down to drinks to meet the staff and this was a very pleasant surprise. We spent a good hour and half chatting to the manager, and shared some of his choice local wines.
We will stay there again when we are down next time.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank James S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SebelTas, General Manager at The Sebel Launceston, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2014

Thanks James S,
As a valued Le Club loyalty member we like to do these kind of things.
I am very happy you found the size and conditions of our hotel rooms to your liking.
I hope you have the chance to visit Launceston again and taste a few more of our local wines.
Kind Regards
Simon Wells
General Manager
The Sebel Launceston

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Launceston hotels
0.2 mi away
Peppers Seaport Hotel
Peppers Seaport Hotel
#1 of 31 in Launceston
1,013 reviews
0.9 mi away
Mantra Charles Hotel
Mantra Charles Hotel
#2 of 31 in Launceston
1,705 reviews
0.2 mi away
Clarion Hotel City Park Grand
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Quality Hotel Colonial Launceston
3.8 mi away
Country Club Tasmania
Country Club Tasmania
#3 of 31 in Launceston
868 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Grand Chancellor Launceston
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Sebel Launceston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Sebel Launceston

Address: Cnr St John & William Streets, Launceston, Tasmania 7250, Australia
Region: Australia > Tasmania > Launceston
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Launceston
#4 Luxury Hotel in Launceston
#7 Business Hotel in Launceston
Price Range: £93 - £166 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Sebel Launceston 4.5*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sebel Launceston hotel is an elegant, boutique style hotel set in a central CBD location, within walking distance to the Seaport precinct and major attractions such as Cataract Gorge. Combining style and convenience, the hotel comprises 51 self-contained guest rooms boasting a private balcony, separate bedroom with luxurious king size bed and spacious en-suite. Many also feature spa baths and kitchen and laundry facilities.Showcasing natural Tasmanian stone and timbers throughout the interior and locally commissioned art, The Sebel Launceston offers charming, contemporary accommodation and unrivaled service in one of Australia’s oldest and most picturesque cities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your The Sebel Launceston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Sebel Launceston Hotel Launceston
The Sebel Hotel Launceston
Sebel Hotel Launceston
The Sebel Launceston Tasmania

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing