We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
bairnsdalemotel.com.au
Ranked #4 of 13 Hotels in Bairnsdale
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Perfect stay”
Reviewed 9 June 2014 via mobile

My wife and i stayed here for 2 night in a king spa room. We had a flat tyre and was running on a spare. Bernie had been helpful to suggest alternative for us. As we cant move around much, we throughly enjoy the facilities esp the spa bath. Great for a couple getaway!

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Kwai Loong L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lesley D, Owner at bairnsdalemotel.com.au, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
Morning_star_98
Thank you for your kind words and for taking the time to advise others of your experience. I do hope you were able to replace your tyre and complete your journey in comfort. Regards, Bernie Owner/Host
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

185 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    156
    24
    1
    2
    2
See reviews for
26
83
11
40
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Level 5 Contributor
90 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2014

This hotel is very stylish. It feels like you are spoiling yourself without breaking the budget! It feels like you have a lot of space in the room. The spa was lovely and even the modern designed bathroom felt like something special. The host was very friendly and we were even lucky enough to be given a free upgrade! The only negative which is so insignificantly small, was that the covers on the bed were very loud, so when we rolled over we were worried the noise would wake our toddler lol! We would definitely stay at Bairnsdale Motel again!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FoodieSightseer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lesley D, Owner at bairnsdalemotel.com.au, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
Hello Mountainfoodies,
We are so pleased you all enjoyed your stay with us. I am at a loss to understand your comment regarding the covers on the bed. We have soft quality linen and a soft warm doona inner on our beds and can not understand where the noise would be coming from. It appears your toddler was not disturbed and for that we are so pleased. We look forward to welcoming you all back in the near future. Kind regards Lesley, Owner/Host
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 May 2014

Simply the best in town. I've also tried the other higher priced motels in Bairnsdale such as the International but none come close. Friendly service, clean rooms and terrific breakfast. Staff always make an effort to help in anyway.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DaveD065
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lesley D, Owner at bairnsdalemotel.com.au, responded to this review, 23 May 2014
Hello DaveD065

Bernie and I would like to thank you so much for your comments. This property and business mean the world to us so when our guests say they had a great experience it is very rewarding.
To confirm your thoughts we have just been advised --
"'TripAdvisor is delighted to award bairnsdalemotel.com.au with a 2014 Certificate of Excellence.
"This prestigious award recognises businesses that consistently earn top ratings from TripAdvisor travellers.""

After welcoming guests on their first visit it is so nice to have them say "We saw your business on Trip Advisor - this is a fantastic place wish we could stay longer""

Once again DaveD065
Thank You
Lesley & Bernie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
646 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 206 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 May 2014

We stayed here on a Saturday night in early April during a trip from Melbourne to visit family. The Motel is an impressive sight from the road outside and equally impressive both inside reception and in our room. The check in process was pleasant and efficient and we were shown to Room 11 at the back of the Motel. The room was very spacious, well appointed and extremely comfortable. The room even featured a Euro laundry in a cupboard! We were able to park at the front door and walk to visit family who live nearby for dinner. A relaxing and enjoyable stay in an excellent motel with friendly hosts.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lesley D, Owner at bairnsdalemotel.com.au, responded to this review, 12 May 2014
Hello Michael C,
We thank you for your comments and we appreciate your assessment of our property. It is our pleasure to take care of all our guests while staying with us. The convenience of parking at the door, the comfortable beds the spacious and relaxing environment, all makes your stay with us memorable. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Regards Lesley & Bernie Owner/Hosts
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2014

We only stayed in Bairnsdale to break a long drive to Melbourne and we were pleasantly surprised. Staff on receptions were very friendly and helpful, pointing us in the direction of a lovely local pub for dinner and calling ahead to reserve us a table as they knew it filled up quickly.

We had a room with two queen beds and they provided a travel cot for our baby. The room was comfy, well decorated and very clean. Little touches like decent quality toiletries, tea/coffee were welcome. The little courtyard area was a nice addition to the room.

I would thoroughly recommend this motel.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Champagneonice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lesley D, Owner at bairnsdalemotel.com.au, responded to this review, 2 May 2014
Hello Champagneonice,
This is such a lovely surprise to receive your review. Bernie and I have just returned from a long awaited holiday and its nice to hear our relief managers took good care of you. We are so pleased you enjoyed your evening meal at the local pub and the evening in the comfort of our Twin Queen suite.
We wish you all a safe and enjoyable journey while staying in Australia. Regards Lesley, Owner/Host
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colchester, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 April 2014

We stayed at the motel for one night whilst travelling along the coast road to Sydney. The hosts were very helpful and went out of their way to find exactly the room we were after. The rooms are modern, well equipped, very clean and comfortable. The facilities included a well-stocked and reasonably priced mini-bar, hairdryer, spa bath, washing machine and dryer, microwave, kettle, iron etc, everything anyone could possibly need.The motel is also extremely good value, I would thoroughly recommend the motel if you are in the area. Helpful suggestions for local restaurants too, we visited the Grand Terminus Hotel and had an excellent meal.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank damianpaulevans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lesley D, Owner at bairnsdalemotel.com.au, responded to this review, 30 April 2014
Hello Damianpaulevans
Thank you for taking the time to write this review for our future guests. It is always nice to meet nice people, we do trust you have enjoyed your journey up the coast to Sydney and have safe travels too. Our relief managers looked after you and we thank you for your kind comments.
Kind regards, Lesley Davis Owner/Host
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 April 2014

On arrival we received a very warm welcome and once shown to the room were amazed by how modern and spacious the room was - certainly much better than we had expected and by far the best motel during our trip down the coast from Sydney to Melbourne and back (and probably better than a 4* hotel we stayed in!)

The room was spacious and comfortable, will a large bathroom and all maintained to a very high standard

If you're planning on stopping in the area, then this is the place to stay.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lesley D, Manager at bairnsdalemotel.com.au, responded to this review, 14 April 2014
Hello David H
Both Bern and I thank you for your review of your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back when you are next in the area. Kindest regards Lesley Davis Owner/Host
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bairnsdale hotels
1.0 mi away
The Riversleigh
The Riversleigh
#1 of 13 in Bairnsdale
167 reviews
2.0 mi away
Bairnsdale International
Bairnsdale International
#5 of 13 in Bairnsdale
324 reviews
1.0 mi away
Mitchell River Tavern
Mitchell River Tavern
#2 of 13 in Bairnsdale
112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Bairnsdale Kansas City Motel
Bairnsdale Kansas City Motel
#9 of 13 in Bairnsdale
72 reviews
3.1 mi away
Bairnsdale Motor Inn
Bairnsdale Motor Inn
#12 of 13 in Bairnsdale
27 reviews
1.9 mi away
Best Western Colonial Motor Inn Bairnsdale
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to bairnsdalemotel.com.au? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about bairnsdalemotel.com.au

Property: bairnsdalemotel.com.au
Address: 42 Great Alpine Road, Bairnsdale, Victoria 3875, Australia (Formerly Bairnsdale Motel)
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Victoria > Gippsland > Bairnsdale
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 13 Hotels in Bairnsdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — bairnsdalemotel.com.au 4*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Modern, stylish, luxurious....that's Bairnsdalemotel com au. Come relax and stay a while at THE place to stay in Bairnsdale. We are just 4 years young and are located at 42 Great Alpine Road, Lucknow, just 2km from town central. Its quiet and relaxing and the meals for evening and breakfast are delicious. You can experience what past guests have written about, we look forward to welcoming you soon. Regards Lesley & Bernie, Owner/Hosts ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your bairnsdalemotel.com.au reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing