We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice hotel, great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Bairnsdale Kansas City Motel
Ranked #9 of 13 Hotels in Bairnsdale
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne
Level Contributor
72 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“nice hotel, great location”
Reviewed 13 June 2014

Stayed for one night. Very clean and comforatble room. Large room, nice bed. Was quiet cool when I stayed, the heating works very well. The hotel is on the main road coming into town and is a short walk to everything.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jayjay41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

71 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    19
    28
    19
    2
    3
See reviews for
15
32
5
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 April 2014 via mobile

We (2 families) stayed here for 1 night during our Easter long weekend drive trip through sydney Melbourne Coastal route. We had to book this due to a screw up done by Wotif guys with another booking of ours and no other accommodation was available for one night. We were pleasantly surprised by the big size rooms and the convenient location. The rooms are little worn out but considering the price we paid it was good value for money

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Dips1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
118 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2014 via mobile

A very comfortable room, well apportioned, with a very comfortable bed. We stayed two nights and found it extremely satisfactory for our needs, which was somewhere to come back to at night. Shower was great, good pressure and a big head. We definitely recommend for those who want comfort but not an exorbitant price tag.

Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Moosetash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
73 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 April 2014

Everything about this motel impressed us - the large room with space for your luggage, the friendly and helpful staff, the microwave, the large shower head, the free wi-fi and laundry facilities and the comfortable bed. Even a BBQ if we'd wanted it. Thoroughly recommended.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sylvia56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 March 2014

We stayed 1 night here and found the motel to have everything we needed. The room was clean and neat, the bathroom clean and well stocked, there was a fridge, iron, kettle, TV - all any traveller could want! The decor of the room was early 80`s which I liked and was a comfort. Rates were reasonable and the motel staff very friendly. Parking was outside the rooms off-street but despite this we did not experience any noise. I would recommend this motel for a stay in Bairnsdale.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CSF75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
72 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 September 2013

A good spot to stop in for a night or two. Not the most up to date but everything is clean snd work . You are a short walk to the shops and restaurants. Parking is out the front of your room. Staff where nice and helpful. I would stay gain.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lobster84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Werribee, Australia
Level Contributor
46 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2013

Just had a long weekend here and found the place pretty good. Although quite out dated the rooms are clean with all the basic amenities. The shower was pretty cool as it had a massive shower head and didn't want to get out. Bed was comfortable and TV was a lovely 32inch flat screen to watch in bed. The walls are quite thin so noises in the next room were able to be heard, so just be mindful of people having farting contests. The hotel is close to the shops and walking distance to most things to do around town
All in all I would stay there again, and the rates are good also. Great value for that lon g weekend away

Room Tip: Try and get a room away from the Highway as its much quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SteveRobDonut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bairnsdale hotels
0.5 mi away
Mitchell River Tavern
Mitchell River Tavern
#2 of 13 in Bairnsdale
109 reviews
0.5 mi away
Bairnsdale International
Bairnsdale International
#5 of 13 in Bairnsdale
317 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Riversleigh
The Riversleigh
#1 of 13 in Bairnsdale
165 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Bairnsdale Main Motel
Bairnsdale Main Motel
#8 of 13 in Bairnsdale
63 reviews
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Mitchell on Main
Comfort Inn Mitchell on Main
#6 of 13 in Bairnsdale
133 reviews
0.6 mi away
Travellers Rest Motel
Travellers Rest Motel
#11 of 13 in Bairnsdale
23 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bairnsdale Kansas City Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bairnsdale Kansas City Motel

Property: Bairnsdale Kansas City Motel
Address: 310 Main St, Bairnsdale, Victoria 3875, Australia (Formerly Econo Lodge Kansas City)
Region: Australia > Victoria > Gippsland > Bairnsdale
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 13 Hotels in Bairnsdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Bairnsdale Kansas City Motel 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Bairnsdale Kansas City Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing