We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Eureka Stockade Holiday Park
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed 21 May 2014 via mobile

Loved the drive thru site and the ensuite was lovely and clean and spacious. Very close to everything we needed. Can imagine in summer it'd be amazing as well with the swimming pool next door and the park also close.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Nikki K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ESHP01, Manager at Eureka Stockade Holiday Park, responded to this review, 28 August 2014
Thank You Nikki K for your great review! We travel in our van (when we can get a break :-)) and we have not seen an ensuite as nice as ours yet we are very proud of them! Thank You and hope to see you again!

Kind Regards,

Brooke & Luke - ESHP Manager's
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

197 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    89
    71
    20
    9
    8
See reviews for
85
73
7
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
68 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2014 via mobile

We stayed for 5 nights at this holiday park and were more than satisfied with our choice.....the villa suited our needs. The park was surprisingly quiet and the unit was very clean. Although this park seems out of the town centre, it does not take long to get to most attractions in town. We were pleased with our choice of unit as the extra bedroom allowed us to store luggage in there. Would highly recommend a stay here.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Linda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ESHP01, Manager at Eureka Stockade Holiday Park, responded to this review, 28 August 2014
Thank You Linda H for your positive review! We very much appreciate it and hope you choose to visit us again in the future!

Kind Regards,

Brooke & Luke - ESHP Manager's
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kilmore, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 13 May 2014

Stayed here twice now great location 2-3 mins drive to shops
Comfy and clean cabins would recommend for couples and families . Next door to the ballarat outdoor pool also next the museum of australian democracy at eureka. To top it of sovereign hill is about 3-4 mins drive away

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Themox15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ESHP01, Manager at Eureka Stockade Holiday Park, responded to this review, 28 August 2014
Thank You for your positive review! We hope to see you again in the future! Not long before its pool season again and the warm weather will be here! Its lots of fun!

Kind Regards,

Brooke & Luke - ESHP Manager's
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dunbogan, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2014

1 bed villa very comfortable, ideally located to Soverign Hill and CBD. Found the staff to be very obliging and friendly, couldn't do enough for us when they found our electric blanket was not working, supplied a new one immediately, along with fresh linen,. Living area good, full size fridge, stove and full oven. Bathroom had heat light which was good on a very cold night.

Room Tip: Found our cabin near the Aquatic Centre next door was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sue W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ESHP01, Manager at Eureka Stockade Holiday Park, responded to this review, 28 August 2014
Thank You Sue W for your great review! Its never a problem for us when a guest lets us know that something is not working properly. We will do what we can to ensure that your stay is hassle free! We are really pleased that you enjoyed your stay and hope that you choose to visit again!

Kind Regards,

Brooke & Luke - ESHP Manager's
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toongabbie, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 May 2014

The drivethrough was great and of all the places we stayed the ensuite was the best,Having the full bench with the sink is every girls dream!! Nice quiet area and the gardens were very nice especially the large mature trees.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Leanne P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 April 2014

We also stayed over Easter and enjoyed our stay. The cabin was amazingly clean and the showers were excellent. I sent the kids out to explore and hoped they'd find how to get to the mini golf but they didn't come back with news of how to get there so I assume if I'd asked at reception I would have easily found out how to access. I rang the day before our arrival to check if the cabin included linen, which it did, a god send as I didn't fancy having to pack linen also. But I was also told that we would have quilts. The kids singles did but our double bed didn't. And the first night we were all cold. Still when I went to the office they were friendly and said they'd see what they could do. They provided us with 2 more blankets, we turned the aircon up a little and everyone was then warm. A hand towel in the bathroom would be nice and in the kitchen it would be great to have some mugs. Easter was quite cold, (well to us from Adelaide it was) and we came back to the cabin a couple of times to have a warm drink. It would have been nice to have it in a nice long mug. We made do by juggling teabags over 2 cups. Otherwise a very pleasant stay. Well located to attractions and nice and quiet.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ady M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cranbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 24 April 2014

We stayed just after Easter and had a great time. The staff were warm and friendly, the facilities were clean and the best showers I've had in a while. Its close to the center of Ballarat which made it easy for us. Very relaxed and clean. Thankyou

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NazzaP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ESHP01, Manager at Eureka Stockade Holiday Park, responded to this review, 28 April 2014
We really appreciate your positive review on your stay. Thank You. We hope that you do stay with us again in the future.

Kind Regards, Brooke Wilkins - ESHP Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ballarat hotels
1.0 mi away
Ballarat Central City Motor Inn
1.4 mi away
Mercure Ballarat Hotel and Convention Centre
1.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Ballarat Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Seymours on Lydiard
Seymours on Lydiard
#2 of 32 in Ballarat
335 reviews
1.9 mi away
Ballarat Premier Apartments
0.9 mi away
BIG4 Ballarat Goldfields Holiday Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eureka Stockade Holiday Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eureka Stockade Holiday Park

Property: Eureka Stockade Holiday Park
Address: 104 Stawell St S, Ballarat, Victoria 3350, Australia
Region: Australia > Victoria > Ballarat
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 18 Speciality Lodging in Ballarat
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Eureka Stockade Holiday Park 3.5*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Priceline, Odigeo, Agoda, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Eureka Stockade Holiday Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing