We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Good!”
Review of Quest Ballarat

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Quest Ballarat
Ranked #2 of 18 Ballarat B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Moorooduc, Australia
Level Contributor
162 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
“Very Good!”
Reviewed 14 August 2011

Stayed in an executive 2 bedroom apartment with my son and his girlfriend.Great accommodation, plenty of room.We were there to visit family and will stay again.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KillarneyFarm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

312 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    155
    119
    30
    6
    2
See reviews for
76
67
10
110
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2011

Have just sent 2 days in Ballarat visiting family. These apartments are fantastic. Close
to the main street, very well appointed and very clean. This is our 2nd stay and we will continue to stay here on our regular trips to Ballarat.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Adelaidetravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne
Level Contributor
43 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2011

Just a one night stay in a 1 bedroom apartment. The room was clean, modern and comfortable. The room faced out onto Dawson Street, but there was little to no street noise. The room had everything you need! We got a walk up rate of $149 for a one bedroom for 2 people.

The building is an old school and has been turned into a hotel recently. Judging by the room and building I would say it has been done within the past 18 months to 2 years. Rooms are on 3 levels, there is no lift (which wasn't in any way a negative). It would be worth mentioning when booking if you struggle with stairs to make sure you get a ground floor room. All rooms have internal, secure access.

The complex has a good feel about it. Staff were friendly without being over the top or in your face. Parking was on site and free. It is an easy walk into the city centre and plenty of dining within a few minutes.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mutley251
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 20 February 2011

Recently stayed in Quest Apartments for 2 nights for a wedding and what a good choice this apartment was! We were accommodated in a 2-bedroom apartment which was spacious with all the mod-cons and more. Centrally located to the main street (Sturt), it was easy to get around on foot. Thoroughly enjoyed our visit to Ballarat, made even more special by the great accommodation at Quest Apartments Ballarat.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Whisper11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne
Level Contributor
35 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 January 2011

My sister and I booked seperate studio apartments and were well and truly pleased with our apartments and value for money. It is a newly opened property within easy walking distance of Sturt Street and the shops / restaurants.

Whilst not the size of the one bedroom apartments, it was more than adequate for a couple with 2 hot plates, microwave, cutlery and cooking utensiles. The complimentary toiletries were comparable to many 5 star hotels my husband and I have stayed at with more than adequate provisions of coffee, tea and cleaning products.

On-site parking was a bonus as many other properties relied on street parking @ $1.20 per hour during the day. Reception were more than helpful and we were amazed at how quiet it was of a night time given it's close proximity to the CBD. I would definitely recommend for solo travellers - cook your own meal or wander 100m to the pub down the road!!

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MelbourneMum55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ballarat hotels
0.5 mi away
Seymours on Lydiard
Seymours on Lydiard
#1 of 32 in Ballarat
4.5 of 5 bubbles 353 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ballarat Premier Apartments
0.3 mi away
The Provincial Ballarat
The Provincial Ballarat
#2 of 32 in Ballarat
5.0 of 5 bubbles 203 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Craig's Royal Hotel
Craig's Royal Hotel
#8 of 32 in Ballarat
4.5 of 5 bubbles 232 reviews
0.7 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites City Views
1.6 mi away
Mercure Ballarat Hotel and Convention Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quest Ballarat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quest Ballarat

Property: Quest Ballarat
Address: 7-11 Dawson Street North, Ballarat, Victoria 3350, Australia
Region: Australia > Victoria > Ballarat
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 18 B&Bs / Inns in Ballarat
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Quest Ballarat 4.5*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Quest Ballarat is the perfect place to stay for either business or leisure while in Ballarat. Centrally located within the old Loreto College building, Quest Ballarat has everything you need. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quest Ballarat reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing