We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“no microwave” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Victoriana Motor Inn

Victoriana Motor Inn
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Victoriana Motor Inn
Ranked #17 of 33 Hotels in Ballarat
Certificate of Excellence
Adelaide, South Australia, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“no microwave”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2014

the room was good. but there was no microwave in the room so had to go out for tea the 3 nights we were there. But apart from that, good room and good service. also not a bad spot. in between places we wanted to see.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Simon G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

78 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    45
    31
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
21
40
3
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2014

Very quiet, just out of the main shopping area. Very clean, good size room. Owners very helpful & friendly. Access to Wi-Fi.
We travel to Melbourne from Adelaide to visit our Son & family and at last we have found the best accommodation! We will always stay there on our way through.

Room Tip: We had a room at the back of the complex. Lots of room for car and no noise at all. All 24 Units o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Laraine K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ballarat, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 March 2014

Great place. Very clean and spacious room. Owners are very friendly, nothing is too much trouble.
When we go through Ballarat again we'll be booking here.
Botanic gardens are great but didn't have much time to explore.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tony B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albury, Australia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 January 2014

My husband and I were very happy with our 3 night stay! Room was very spacious and clean, bed very comfortable. Staff were extremely friendly and most helpful. Nothing was too much trouble. Was very impressed with free laundry facilities. Would definately stay there again!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Judy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wellsford, New Zealand
Level Contributor
89 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 January 2014

After staying in a motel where there was hardly enough room to swing a cat, this was a refreshing change. The location is ideal in that it is very handy to town and tourist attractions like Eureka and Sovereign Hill but also quiet. The rooms are very clean and comfortable. The relief manager was extremely obliging when we had problems with the TV and came and fixed it immediately. We would stay here again without question.

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Lesley P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 December 2013 via mobile

This is a great place to stay. Off the main highway and very quiet. We got lost as our gaps wasn't working but Kaye was so helpful guiding us to the motel. It is a short distance to the town centre. The rooms are Incredibly large, not your typical motel. They are clean, modern and great value. Friendly service also. We will be back.

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Ross_S1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hallett Cove
Level Contributor
361 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 144 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 December 2013

For a good stay after the long drive from Adelaide, the Victoria is in a good location for an easy drive into Melbourne after a very good night sleep. The rooms are quite large and if you want to pamper yourself then you might try a spa room.
Have stayed here a few times and find the rooms clean, comfortable and reasonably priced and if you want toast for brekky then there is a toaster for that....or Mackers/Hungries (Hungry Jack) are about a click away.
Management are helpful and can give you the local lowdown on where to eat (or more importantly what to avoid).
Tip: If you are a Senior you may get a discount if you ask. Will definitely stay again.

Room Tip: Ask for Seniors discount.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JONHallettCove J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ballarat hotels
1.6 mi away
Seymours on Lydiard
Seymours on Lydiard
#2 of 33 in Ballarat
4.5 of 5 bubbles 322 reviews
1.2 mi away
Ballarat Central City Motor Inn
1.3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites City Views
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Mercure Ballarat Hotel and Convention Centre
1.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Ballarat Suites
1.3 mi away
Bakery Hill Motel
Bakery Hill Motel
#21 of 33 in Ballarat
3.5 of 5 bubbles 114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Victoriana Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Victoriana Motor Inn

Property: Victoriana Motor Inn
Address: 214 Victoria St, Ballarat, Victoria 3350, Australia
Region: Australia > Victoria > Ballarat
Amenities:
Kitchenette Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 33 Hotels in Ballarat
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Victoriana Motor Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Victoriana Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing