We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great motel”

Victoriana Motor Inn
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Victoriana Motor Inn
Ranked #16 of 33 Hotels in Ballarat
Mollymook, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great motel”
Reviewed 3 July 2014 via mobile

We only had one night to enjoy this motel, could have stayed a week. Family spa room was very well appointed and huge. Could not fault the cleanliness. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Great bed, nice size tv. Very quiet. Internet was fast and we used the guest laundry no extra charge for either.

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Matthew F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

89 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    55
    32
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
26
46
3
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2014

- Very friendly reception staff
- Clean, tidy & spacious room, comfortable bed
- Room heater takes awhile to activate and could be warmer especially since Ballarat is particularly chilly (the temperature went down to 3 degrees Celsius in the night)
- Lovely bathroom with a spacious shower and a spa bathtub (we didn't use it though)
- Located around 2-3km from the popular restaurants & attractions, situated just off the main road
- Free wifi provided but it was hardly accessible
- Nice & quiet at night

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hulintay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, South Australia, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2014

the room was good. but there was no microwave in the room so had to go out for tea the 3 nights we were there. But apart from that, good room and good service. also not a bad spot. in between places we wanted to see.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Simon G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2014

Very quiet, just out of the main shopping area. Very clean, good size room. Owners very helpful & friendly. Access to Wi-Fi.
We travel to Melbourne from Adelaide to visit our Son & family and at last we have found the best accommodation! We will always stay there on our way through.

Room Tip: We had a room at the back of the complex. Lots of room for car and no noise at all. All 24 Units o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Laraine K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ballarat, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 March 2014

Great place. Very clean and spacious room. Owners are very friendly, nothing is too much trouble.
When we go through Ballarat again we'll be booking here.
Botanic gardens are great but didn't have much time to explore.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tony B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albury, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 January 2014

My husband and I were very happy with our 3 night stay! Room was very spacious and clean, bed very comfortable. Staff were extremely friendly and most helpful. Nothing was too much trouble. Was very impressed with free laundry facilities. Would definately stay there again!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Judy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wellsford, New Zealand
Level 5 Contributor
89 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 January 2014

After staying in a motel where there was hardly enough room to swing a cat, this was a refreshing change. The location is ideal in that it is very handy to town and tourist attractions like Eureka and Sovereign Hill but also quiet. The rooms are very clean and comfortable. The relief manager was extremely obliging when we had problems with the TV and came and fixed it immediately. We would stay here again without question.

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Lesley P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ballarat hotels
1.2 mi away
Ballarat Central City Motor Inn
1.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Ballarat Suites
1.8 mi away
Mercure Ballarat Hotel and Convention Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
Bell Tower Inn
Bell Tower Inn
#20 of 33 in Ballarat
133 reviews
1.6 mi away
Seymours on Lydiard
Seymours on Lydiard
#1 of 33 in Ballarat
372 reviews
1.3 mi away
Bakery Hill Motel
Bakery Hill Motel
#21 of 33 in Ballarat
121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Victoriana Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Victoriana Motor Inn

Property: Victoriana Motor Inn
Address: 214 Victoria St, Ballarat, Victoria 3350, Australia
Region: Australia > Victoria > Ballarat
Amenities:
Kitchenette Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 33 Hotels in Ballarat
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Victoriana Motor Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Ctrip TA and Cancelon so you can book your Victoriana Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing