We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lake Wendouree Luxury Apartments
Nearby Hotels
US$90
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Ambassador Motor Inn Ballarat(Ballarat)(Great Value!)
US$89
US$79
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sovereign Hill Hotel(Ballarat)(Great Value!)
US$99
US$96
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$122
US$118
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$91
US$79
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$80
US$74
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
The George Hotel(Ballarat)(Great Value!)
US$122
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (193)
Filter reviews
193 results
Traveller rating
142
42
6
0
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
142
42
6
0
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthese apartmentstree lined streetgas log firegreat locationcomfy couchescreature comfortsthrow rugshome away from homewell appointed kitchenspacious apartmentelectric blanketsmodern furnishingsthree childreneverything you could possibly needhuge tvcafes and restaurantsvisiting ballarat
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
146 - 151 of 193 reviews
Reviewed 14 June 2014 via mobile

From the moment we spoke to Jayde to book our weekend away in Ballarat on a whim, we knew we had made the right choice. She was incredibly accommodating, helpful and warm. And Apartment 6 was brilliant. We bought our (small) dog for the weekend, and our 5 yo, and they both had a ball. Ballarat is one of those places you think of avoiding in winter, but this apartment was cosy from the moment we walked in. There's a gas fire place, simple to operate, which warms up the entire apartment in moments. Each bed has electric blankets on them (not that we used them), and the beds are some of the most comfortable I have ever slept in. It was like being in a cocoon! The kitchen is brilliantly appointed with everything you need if you were going to cook for yourself. The place was spotless. There's loads of books to read, a CD player and a giant flat screen TV. Everything's easy to operate....a rarity...and everything worked! The location is the best in Ballarat. The gorgeous, tree-lined street has some stunning homes, and Lake Wendouree is a 2 minute walk away. Going for an early morning family walk through the mist on our first morning was so enjoyable, topped off with a delish breakfast at Racer's cafe at the end of the street. We spent the day at Sovereign Hill - a 5 minute drive away and perfect time to go, before school holidays but cold enough to keep the crowds away (our little secret!). Getting back home to the gorgeous apartment for a warm bath and a glass of red, before another 2 minute drive to the George Hotel for a family dinner topped off a brilliant day. We didn't want to leave...and the 12pm check out meant we got to enjoy this home away from home a little longer. Can't recommend it highly enough. Thanks Jayde - we will absolutely be back!

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michelle C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gavin J, Owner at Lake Wendouree Luxury Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2014

Thank you so much Michelle ,that's exactly what we want to hear , Jayde is brilliant looking after our guests and making sure everything is just right , we are a family business so we are always seeking continuous improvement to our beautiful apartments . The one thing that is unbeatable is our location and you have said it all Michelle !
Thank You
Gavin , Jayde and Louise James !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2014

We only stayed one night, but will definitely stay here for our next long stay in Balkarat. It was clean, had great facilities, located neat the lake and felt like a place you could live. The amenities were great in terms of large fridge, large TV, table, couches etc. we didn't use the court yard, but it looked pleasant also.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank damianbarlow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gavin J, Owner at Lake Wendouree Luxury Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2014

Thank you for your review and once again highlighting our unique location . We know from our guests Webster St and it's period homes and 100 year old trees provide a magnificent setting for our apartments , we look forward to welcoming you back .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2014

Our family stayed at Lake Wendouree Luxury Apartments in April and were pleasantly surprised from the moment we walked in the door.

The apartment has a modern layout, the location is fantastic and only a stone’s throw to Lake Wendouree and Café’s.

We have three children, so the two large bedrooms with a queen in one bedroom, a queen and single in the other accommodated us well.
For families with young babies, there is also a porta-cot.

The apartment has everything you could want for, gas log fire, large screen TV with Foxtel. Fast Wi-Fi with fully self-contained kitchen and comfortable furnishings.
Also there are travel guides for Ballarat, restaurant & food guides and winery information and attractions info for families.

The apartments are very close to the centre of town and Webster Street is both peaceful and quiet and a beautiful street.

Highly recommend you consider staying with Lake Wendouree Luxury Apartments when visiting Ballarat.

Room Tip: We stayed in apartment 3, it may have been quiet being it was the middle apartment. Having said that though, as mentioned above Webster Street is a very quiet street, so any apartment would be quiet and as nice as the next.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gavin J, Owner at Lake Wendouree Luxury Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2014

We are so pleased your stay with us was above expectations , we offer our guests with family's a level of accommodation with all the facility's of home with added features to make your stay comfortable and relaxing , what we also know is our location is No 1 , we are in Ballarats premier residential street , house prices here surpass all other locations and Webster st leads to Lake Wendouree just 150 m from lwla .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2014

Lovely generous accommodation for the price of average standard motel room. Large bedrooms, good sized lounge plus full kitchen and washing facilities. Fantastic. Set in ideal scenic location. Everything was spot on and very convenient.

Booking was easy and quick, with almost instant responses to queries and alterations.

Will definitely be going back. Thank-you.

Room Tip: Upstairs can suffer a little from noisy steps, but nothing to worry about. Webster Street is a quiet suburban street.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank leinad_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gavin J, Owner at Lake Wendouree Luxury Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2014

We pride ourselves on offering our guests that "home away from home experience " it's so important our guests feel safe ,secure and relaxed just like home .
We look forward to your return and thank you for your review

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2014

A pleasant surprise - quiet, comfortable and a great location.

Likes -
Decor
Gas log fire
Comfortable king bed
Location
Friendly cleaners and a very helpful Jayde.
Dislikes -
Shower in the bath - slippery
Toilet seat offset and poor water pressure

Room Tip: Upstairs - no noise from floor boards above.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bob J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gavin J, Owner at Lake Wendouree Luxury Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2014

Thank you for your review we look forward to welcoming you back to Lwla

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews