We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Plus Ballarat Suites
Nearby Hotels
Oscar's Hotel & Cafe Bar(Ballarat)(Great Value!)
US$106
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Begonia City Motor Inn(Ballarat)(Great Value!)
US$99
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$88
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Western Hotel(Ballarat)(Great Value!)
US$64
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$56
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
US$96
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sovereign Hill Hotel(Ballarat)(Great Value!)
US$98
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$95
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn & Suites City Views(Ballarat)(Great Value!)
US$122
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$108
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sovereign Park Motor Inn(Ballarat)(Great Value!)
US$132
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$129
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Seymours on Lydiard(Ballarat)(Great Value!)
US$102
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$94
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$90
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$81
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ballarat Central City Motor Inn(Ballarat)(Great Value!)
US$94
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$88
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (669)
Filter reviews
669 results
Traveller rating
467
175
17
6
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
467
175
17
6
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssovereign hilla king spa suitepetrol stationmain roadstay there againgreat place to staylarge showergold museummodern roomscomfortable bedfriendly hostsgreat roomgreat showerseparate bedroomwithin walking distancefree wifishort drive
Filter
Updating list...
529 - 534 of 669 reviews
Reviewed 13 July 2014

loved the room, it was so spacious and spotless,the location is great,i would recommend this to anyone.there are restaurants and take aways close by and it's close to sovereign hill.i would definately stay there again,it's so luxurious.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pilkos1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natalie M, Owner at Best Western Plus Ballarat Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2014

So pleased you enjoyed your stay.
Ballarat has something for everyone all year round!
Our spacious rooms cater for individuals and families, and the Spa Suites are the perfect way to indulge.
Make sure you come back and see us again soon :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014

Stayed in two interconnecting rooms with our children during the school holidays. Rooms were incredibly spacious, modern and spotlessly clean. We stayed in the front rooms on the bottom floor, and it was very quiet. A surprising extra in the rooms was a good supply of crockery and cutlery and dishwashing liquid, cloth and tea towel.
The location of the hotel is perfect for visiting Soverign Hill; could easily walk there in 5 minutes.
Staff were very friendly, helpful and attentive. Would highly recommend staying at this hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alison J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natalie M, Owner at Best Western Plus Ballarat Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2014

Thank you for your lovely review.
We have children too and know just how tricky it can be to find something for everyone!
We do our best to ensure your stay will be a happy and enjoyable one.
Ballarat has so much for families to see and do. Come back and see us again soon - there is always something new to explore!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014

This was our second stay and we could not have been more happy. The staff are lovely and very helpful, the rooms are fantastic and the cleanliness is first class. Sometimes a second visit can seem like a let down after the initial great experience, but this was every bit as good as the first...maybe even better!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robyn K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natalie M, Owner at Best Western Plus Ballarat Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2014

We are the new owner/managers at Best Western Ballarat Suites since January this year and are very pleased to hear that we are maintaining the comfort and quality you have come to expect when you stay with us.
Thank you for your lovely comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014

Excellent motel, friendly staff, reasonably priced and walking distance to Sovereign Hill. Also an excellent Japanese restaurant just down the road. No problem checking in early. Heaps of hot water, good water pressure and large white fluffy towels. Would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Was in room 11 on the upper level, was excellent. Haven't seen any other rooms so can't comment.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Tim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natalie M, Owner at Best Western Plus Ballarat Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2014

Thank you for your lovely review.
Always nice to know we are doing things right - thank you:)
Our spacious rooms are a welcome surprise and the wide choice of local restaurants an added bonus.
Look forward to seeing you again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2014 via mobile

The room was big and very clean. Big comfortable bed. Good amenities. Good heating which was appreciated as the weather was pretty bad. We were across the road from sovereign hill which was very convenient so we could walk there. I would highly recommend Best Western Ballarat and would be happy to stay there again.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Margaret N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natalie M, Owner at Best Western Plus Ballarat Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2014

We love our convenient location too!!
So much to see and do in Ballarat, and don't forget the wonderful choice of restaurants on our doorstep.
Hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews