We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't judge a book by its cover!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Plus Ballarat Suites
Ranked #3 of 34 Hotels in Ballarat
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 August 2014 via mobile

My partner and I decided last minute to spend 2 nights in Ballarat. When we booked at best western we were expecting just a nice motel room to stay in, but when we walked in our room we were pleasantly surprised with a spacious, modern and clean room. The bathroom was almost something out of a display home! The service was very pleasing and helpful. A walk away from sovereign hill. Would highly recommend!

Just a hint though, the 4 pillows on the bed were a bit hard, there are 2 softer ones in the cupboard if you prefer softer ones like us (which we only realised on the 2nd night)

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Jenniferzc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natalie M, Owner at Best Western Plus Ballarat Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2014

Thank you for your lovely review.
There are additional pillows and doonas in the wardrobes for your comfort, and our friendly staff are more than happy to assist you with any further requirements. We understand that everyone is different and will do our best to ensure you have a pleasant and comfortable stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (627)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

469 - 475 of 627 reviews

Reviewed 20 August 2014

Very friendly and helpful staff. As we left for Bendigo we were given directions for the most scenic and best way to get there which was fab.
Room very large and clean. Room was cleaned during our two night stay with fresh towels, tea and milk replenished and more toilet rolls left.
Lovely big bathroom with great shower and his/her sinks.
Room was quiet and lovely and warm.
Our only gripe was that the fridge was very small so if you wanted to stock up on milk/drinks etc for your stay the space was very limited. Also, the parking is first come, first served so you may be a little walk aswell as upstairs from your room.
Would definately use and stay there again.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 0814roadtrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natalie M, Owner at Best Western Plus Ballarat Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2014

Thank you for your review.
The room fridges are stocked with a variety of alcoholic and soft drinks, water and chocolate bars for your convenience.
We do not mind at all if you choose to remove everything in order to use the fridge space for your own items, and will even store or freeze anything in the kitchen at reception if required.
Please do not hesitate to ask :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2014

I have stayed here many times over the last few years and the new owners have continued to maintain the high standard of cleanliness and comfort to the spacious suites. Their very efficient and friendly service ensured that I will continue to use the Best Western Ballarat Suites when I return later this year.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Myfamily2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natalie M, Owner at Best Western Plus Ballarat Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2014

Thank you for your lovely review.
We are very proud of the quality and standard we maintain at Best Western Ballarat Suites and are gradually introducing small changes, like our seasonal breakfast menu, to ensure your stay is a pleasant experience.
We look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2014

great people to deal with , nothing was to hard to ask for always keen to help ,great location , meals were great, the room was perfect and relaxing ,a restaurant at the motel would be great but they did give you plenty of options without having to leave your room if you needed to work ,I would stay here again on my next trip



  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bruce M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natalie M, Owner at Best Western Plus Ballarat Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2014

Thank you for your great review.
We love our location opposite Sovereign Hill and only a few minutes by car to the centre of town.
We do a great breakfast and change the menu to reflect the seasons so our guests have something to look forward to on their return stays.
Local restaurants are within walking distance including Ballarat's best Japanese dining experience, and we have chargeback facilities for many other cuisines around Ballarat.
Be sure to ask our friendly staff for their recommendations or advanced bookings on the weekend.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2014

Comfortable very clean rooms
Spa is to die for
This was my 2nd stay in 3 weeks and
I will be returning
Friendly honest service
Quiet location
Highly recommended
Comfortable king size bed







  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Donna W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natalie M, Owner at Best Western Plus Ballarat Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2014

Thank you for your lovely review.
We like to offer all our guests the friendly service and quality experience we would expect ourselves.
We look forward to welcoming you again next time you are in Ballarat :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2014

Excellent hotel. Newly built and very modern facilities. Staff were great very friendly. Breakfasts were generous. Would recommend the motel to anyone travelling to Ballarat. Interesting city with lots to do and see.



Room Tip: Well appointed with everything you need
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jerry-Casburn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natalie M, Owner at Best Western Plus Ballarat Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2014

Thank you for your great review.
We love our location opposite Sovereign Hill and there are several restaurants within walking distance of the motel.
Be sure to ask our friendly staff for day trip ideas and restaurant recommendations. We love to help you plan you stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2014

looking for a place with a disabled room and came across Ballarat Suites. On arrival found hosts very friendly. When we entered the room could not find a thing wrong.Bathroom spacious with everything needed there. Bed excellent and comfortable. Choices for Breakfast catered for every need. Would recommend to anyone who has a disability or just needs a great room.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wendytKyneton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natalie M, Owner at Best Western Plus Ballarat Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2014

Thank you for your lovely review. Our rooms are spacious and wheelchair guests can get around comfortably. We are always available to assist with your needs and special requests can be accommodated. Hope to see you again :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ballarat hotels
0.1 mi away
Mercure Ballarat Hotel
Mercure Ballarat Hotel
#6 of 34 in Ballarat
689 reviews
1.4 mi away
Ballarat Premier Apartments
1.4 mi away
The Provincial Ballarat
The Provincial Ballarat
#4 of 34 in Ballarat
218 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Seymours on Lydiard
Seymours on Lydiard
#1 of 34 in Ballarat
385 reviews
1.2 mi away
Craig's Royal Hotel
Craig's Royal Hotel
#7 of 34 in Ballarat
256 reviews
1.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites City Views
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Ballarat Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Ballarat Suites

Address: 525 Main Rd, Ballarat, Victoria 3350, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Victoria > Ballarat
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Ballarat
#1 Best Value Hotel in Ballarat
#1 Business Hotel in Ballarat
#2 Spa Hotel in Ballarat
#3 Family Hotel in Ballarat
#3 Luxury Hotel in Ballarat
Price Range: £81 - £122 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western Plus Ballarat Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay at this Ballarat motel, only 100m from the renowned attraction of Sovereign Hill and close to the town centre of Ballarat. Welcome to the Best Western Ballarat Suites, close to Ballarat Wildlife Park, the Eureka Centre, Lake Wendouree and the Botanical Gardens. Guests staying at this Ballarat motel will also be close to the local golf course, shopping centre and restaurants. BEST WESTERN PLUS Ballarat Suites is newly built and provides luxurious four-star accommodation. All rooms are non-smoking and some have separate living rooms and bedrooms with king beds and spa bath, FOXTEL, in-room movies and high speed free wifi. For friendly and knowledgeable staff and a convenient location in Ballarat, make a reservation at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Ballarat Suites today! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Best Western Plus Ballarat Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Ballarat
Ballarat Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing