We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family trip”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sovereign Park Motor Inn
Ranked #3 of 32 Hotels in Ballarat
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Family trip”
Reviewed 23 April 2014

Stayed over Easter and was close to everything we were going to see in Ballarat. Excellent facilities and the room we had for 3 adults and 2 children was exactly what we needed. Would recommend to families

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Decbry01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

542 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    375
    151
    12
    2
    2
See reviews for
292
114
17
58
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (119)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2014

We stayed here from 18/4/14-20/4/14 and I understand the hotel was fully booked. We were 2 adults and 2 young children. Very comfortable room with a good size spa bath. Clean. Staff were extremely helpful, polite and seemed as though nothing was too much trouble. The rooms were so nice and warm with both wall mounted and ceiling heating, plus electric blankets. Kids loved it and had a great time. No noise came into the rooms from the red lion. Thoroughly recommend this place and will definitely stay here again when we next visit.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Teardrops21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2014

We stayed there during Easter, from 18th - 20th of April (3 nights). We are a family of two adults and two kids (age 12 and 8 yrs). That was our third visit to Ballarat and I picked that place mainly for its heated indoor pool and its rating on TripAdvisor. We stayed in the family room with a spa.

The room was beautiful. Not large in size, but very tidy and clean (with a nice decoration). The spa was "large" and well-maintained. For the kids, the pool was awesome. They had a lot of fun swimming around or jumping in the two pool spas. They didn't want to leave :-) The pool is open till 8:30 pm, which makes swimming a nice activity after finishing your day trip. Also, the free internet was very convenient to have (specially for the kids ipad).

The staff was nice and supportive. Kids were playing on their Wii at 9:00 PM when one the staff knocked on the door and asked us gently and kindly if we can "lower" our noise. When I checked out, the young lady at the counter was cheerful with a beautiful smile. She asked about our stay and made sure that we had a good time, which was indeed.

A few suggestions for management. It would be nice if you can mark the car parks next to the units. That will ensure that every unit will knows its parking slot. Also, when checking in, I wasn't able to find a designated place to park. I ended up parking far in the street and walking to the reception.

Happy with the place. I will surely come back again. The kids next to me say if they have a choice, they will visit a hundred time!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Moh'd A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Australia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2014

What a find this was. Close to Sovereign Hill and easy to find. Parking available outside the room and comfortable, roomy accommodation. Clean rooms and delightful staff. Terrific pool and gym/activities room for the children.

Easy access to the Red Lion hotel for the most delicious meals and breakfasts which can then easily be charged to the room. We will definitely stay here again. A gem.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank adelmum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bettystown, Ireland
Level Contributor
71 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2014

Cannot say a bad thing about our stay here. Friendly staff. Spotless modern accommodation. Wonderful food in the restaurant. Great facilities. Free wifi for our 11 year old which made our life easier! Place always buzzing which I think is a great testament to the popularity of a place. Will definitely be back. Loved Ballarat and would recommend here to stay especially if you have children.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SianMaloney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 15 April 2014

We stayed only one night , but found all services provided to us were excellent. I certainly will recommend this motel to family and friends. It was very convenient to be able to walk to Red Lion Hotel for evening meal and drinks. Free WiFi was added bonus .

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Margaret H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 April 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for 2 nights with the 3 kids in a 2 bedroom apartment. The room was serviced after a night which was nice. It came with microwave, kettle and toaster cutlery, bowls and plates so was easy to have breaky, lunch or take away. The facilities were clean and the pool was a fun add on for the kids. Had dinner at the restaurant which was delicious and the playground made it a pleasant dining experience for us. Our room came with a family pass to Sovereign Hill which made it even better. Beds very comfortable and everyone slept all night! Would recommend this accommodation to others.

Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank threecrazykidz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ballarat hotels
0.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Ballarat Suites
1.0 mi away
The Provincial Ballarat
The Provincial Ballarat
#2 of 32 in Ballarat
5.0 of 5 bubbles 203 reviews
1.1 mi away
Seymours on Lydiard
Seymours on Lydiard
#1 of 32 in Ballarat
4.5 of 5 bubbles 353 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Mercure Ballarat Hotel and Convention Centre
1.1 mi away
Ballarat Premier Apartments
0.6 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites City Views
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sovereign Park Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sovereign Park Motor Inn

Property: Sovereign Park Motor Inn
Address: 223 Main Road, Ballarat, Victoria 3350, Australia
Region: Australia > Victoria > Ballarat
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 32 Hotels in Ballarat
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Sovereign Park Motor Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover the History, Splendour & Beauty of Ballarat.Ideally located in the heart of the Eureka Precinct just a short stroll to Sovereign Hill (750 mtrs) and the city mall, this 4 star complex boasts Ballarats most contemporary bar, bistro and cafe along with superb conference facilities and a sensational indoor recreation centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Odigeo, Agoda, Priceline and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Sovereign Park Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing