We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (103)
Filter reviews
103 results
Traveller rating
28
49
15
3
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
28
49
15
3
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews honeysuckle cottage an extensive menu double garage the hotel staff one bedroom apartment cable tv talking tram central deborah gold mine free wifi friendly service home away from home close to town bistro nash laundry motel spa
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 103 reviews
Reviewed 18 August 2018 via mobile

Wow! We really enjoyed our weekend stay at the National! Our rooms were very roomy, very clean and very affordable. The bonus was a great bar and restaurant right next door! We enjoyed dinner both nights.. great FAST service and lovely food!
Highly recommended!

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
Thank Astrid R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2018 via mobile

Stayed for two nights only.. would have liked to stay for more.. next time will stay here again....
Bistro attached, friendly service , even at 2:30 in the afternoon when you feel like a coffee and a piece of lemon slice..

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
Thank Chris K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roger B, Manager at National Hotel Complex, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2018

So glad you had an enjoyable stay. We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2018 via mobile

Service wasn't the best & beer for a hotel but dear but clean premises and meal was well priced if you eat in bar area extra $7 on steaks to eat in restaurant. Had 300gram rump with surf & turf & couldn't complain about any of it. Meat was cooked to liking & tender. Fresh salad & chunky chips.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Christine G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2018

This place was fantastic. Nothing was too much for the staff, who were all so kind and helpful. We stayed in the Apartments on High and loved it. They were modern, neat and clean, met our needs for our family situation and it had a full self contained kitchen (and laundry facilities) which made it easier with little ones.

Their free wifi was great, and had great reception. Even allowing us to remotely work from the office.

We also ate at their restaurant (pub), which was great food and atmosphere and you didn't have to go far on the cold chilly nights in Bendigo! They were accommodating for our food intolerances and allergies too, which was appreciated it..

It is centrally located and we would defiantly stay there again! Thank you!

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank kelm17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roger B, Manager at National Hotel Complex, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2018

Awesome news that you had enjoyable stay with us and could use our facilities. We look forward to seeing you again on your next trip to Bendigo.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2018

Little cottage house at the back of the complex. Well set up for families, and has everything to make your stay easy. Full kitchen, laundry, lounge etc.
Beds were comfy. Heater was at one end of the house, which struggled to heat down the hall, but electric blankets helped with cold bedrooms.
A little grubby on floors and skirtings. Really could do with a good clean, especially toilet laundry area.
Good parking, right at the gate. Very convenient.
Restaurant was great. Had a few meals there, and was very impressed with the food quality and the friendly staff there.
Lots of variety, and good gluten free options too.

Room Tip: We stayed at Honeysuckle Cottage, so cannot comment on regular rooms. Honeysuckle was great for multi room accommodation.
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Karenblair3977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roger B, Manager at National Hotel Complex, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2018

Hi Karen,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are glad you enjoyed the amenities and our restaurant next door. The cottage is perfect for a family or large group. Your feedback on the cottage laundry and skirting will be passed onto the housekeepers and appropriate action will be taken to ensure an even better stay for future guests.
We look forward to your next stay!
Kind Regards,
Sian King
Assistant Motel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews