We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (273)
Filter reviews
273 results
Traveller rating
176
83
9
2
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
176
83
9
2
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews across the road double vanity beautiful lake walking track spa room swimming pool reception staff beautiful place to stay room was large enjoyed my stay good size saturday night would definitely stay here again family room mini bar short drive stayed one night
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 273 reviews
Reviewed 23 August 2018

I stayed at the Comfort Inn Julie-Anna on Wednesday 22 August 2018. The room was very clean and comfortable. I checked in with a group, we had dinner on Wednesday night and the food was excellent!! I strongly recommend this restaurant. Pleasantly surprised !!!

Date of stay: August 2018
Thank Siamanais
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristyn S, Owner at Comfort Inn Julie-Anna, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2018

Dear Siamanais,

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with your group. We're so pleased to receive your kind feedback and I will share it with the team.
Our Chef has been here for nearly 7 years, thank you for your recommendations.
We look forward to seeing you again next time.

Warm Regards,

Kristyn S
General Manager and Co-Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2018 via mobile

Stayed one night will be staying again soon. Rooms are well equipped with comfy bed large bathroom and mini bar that's not too expensive. Food was very good for dinner and breaky, can be a little on the expensive side but worth it. Free wifi and parking with good location near the lake. Staff were helpful and willing to assist.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank Getontracc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristyn S, Owner at Comfort Inn Julie-Anna, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2018

Dear Getontracc,

Thank you for your lovely review, such a delight to receive.

We can't wait to welcome you back to Bendigo for another memorable stay at the Julie-Anna. Don't leave it too long!

Kind regards,
Kristyn S
General Manager & Co-Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2018

We booked the Spa room hoping it would gives us the Relaxing weekend away and impress us. As soon as we walked in at 8:30pm that Friday night, the staff had put the heating on for us, thank you as it was cold. My partner and i were very impressed and we hadn't even looked through our rooms yet. Well the weekend was fantastic, the spa room was worth it, the rooms were modern and had everything you needed. To be able to have breakfast at your door or even walk across the road for an early morning stroll around the beautiful Lake Weeroona was a bonus. The staff were friendly from the time we arrived to the time we left 3 days later. I must mention that i had the best sleep with the most comfortable bed and amazing cushions. We will be back again as Bendigo has so much history and the stay will be worth the trip again.

Room tip: The spa room was perfect for that relaxing weekend away.
Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank marioDgall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristyn S, Owner at Comfort Inn Julie-Anna, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2018

Dear marioDgall,

Oh my goodness, what a delightful and rewarding review to receive. Thank you so much for your kind words, I pleases me no end to read your review of your recent stay with us. We love hearing all of the above. We are a family run business and love making our guests feel as relaxed and at home as you felt. The room you booked has one of our brand new King beds and super sized pillows, so excited to hear you had the BEST sleep.
We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Warmest Regards,
Kristyn S
General Manger & Co-Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2018

We recently held an event here and the food and the event room were exceptional and customer service was great.
All staff at the comfort Inn Julie-Anna were extremely helpful and we would recommend this venue to everybody.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Naj U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristyn S, Owner at Comfort Inn Julie-Anna, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2018

Dear Naj U,

Thanks so much for the feedback and review! Nothing delights us more than your kind words and your forward recommendations. We appreciate your custom, your feedback and review greatly. Here's hoping we can have the pleasure of hosting you and your team back at the Julie-Anna for another successful meeting again in the future.

Kind regards,
Kristyn S
General Manager and Co-Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2018

Huge well appointed room with a massive ensuite and top quality linen. Pleasant outlook to pool. Bed was extremely comfortable and the room was very quiet with no traffic noise. Could not fault a single thing. We had dinner in a very pleasant dining room overlooking the lake with the food and service being of a very high standard. We highly recommend this motel and look forward to a return stay.

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank SandN255355
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristyn S, Owner at Comfort Inn Julie-Anna, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2018

Wow! Thanks SandN255355,
What a wonderful review to receive.
I'm so pleased to hear that your stay was such an exceptional experience! Thank you for your kind words and sharing your stay with fellow travellers on trip advisor.
Your review gives us continued encouragement to keep up the standards we strive for. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Warmest regards,
Kristyn S
General Manager and Co-Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews