We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (190)
Filter reviews
190 results
Traveller rating
69
69
30
11
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
69
69
30
11
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pool area across the road lake weeroona trains running motor inn large tv door opening reception staff were very friendly tram stop wonderful stay stay there again family room long drive comfortable bed mod cons tea coffee bbq area
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 190 reviews
Reviewed 15 July 2018 via mobile

We stayed just one night at this motel as it is in a great location. The email we received regarding the booking stated there were some renovations taking place so we expected some disruption. This motel at the moment is a construction zone. We were lucky enough to be given the room closest to fenced off area so it was really difficult to park. The bed was soft and rolled into the centre so we luckily had a spare bed for one of us to use. The bathroom was large and the shower was excellent, hot water came straight away. When the renovations are competed we might give this another go. Maybe.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank longtimetravellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2018

Stayed here on our visit to Bendigo. Very happy with room. Beds good. No road noise. Staff very friendly and helpful. Motel is handy to all tourist attractions but u will need a car to get around. There is a park and lake across the road which is very nice to sit and relax

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hdbaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2018

Checked in butaid it was a building site, even on website that it was basically a building over looking the pool my wife didnt want to use pool with builders hanging over the edge looking in the pool. Very dirty around front to door. good position though near lake and pubs.

Room Tip: Go somewhere else to stay till they finish.
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank glennlevens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2018

Great motel located next to Lake Weeroona on entry into Bendigo. Very easy access as motel is located on the A300 (Midland Highway). Room is comfortable and well appointed, very neat and tidy and looks as though the room has been refurbished recently. Rooms have two entries with one backing onto the courtyard and pool area so you can relax in comfortable surroundings with the other entry located on the car park side of the building. My room was located at the rear of the motel and I had no issues with construction next door nor any issues with the trains running by at all. But most importantly of all, the staff are fantastic and extremely friendly.

Motel is located nearby to the Bendigo Tramway Museum where you can check out the fantastic history of Bendigo's tramway system; you can also ride various types of operational historic vehicles between the Museum, City Centre, Joss House and the Central Deborah Gold Mine. There is a stop located close to the motel on Nolan Street next to Lake Weeroona Park. There is a restaurant located at the motel as well as cafes located nearby; with supermarkets and various cafes and restaurants located within a short driving distance, as well as a Dine-In Pizza Hut for those who want to relive the dine in experience about a 5 minute drive away.

All in all a great stay and highly recommended.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Todd M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2018

Stayed in Room 1, which is at the front (think its quieter there than down the back).
Friendly staff, always helpful and nothing is ever a bother to them.
Great choices for breakfast.
I am impressed that Amber remembers my name every time I stay.
They are undertaking a significant renovation/addition of more rooms, but the noise wasn't a concern at all for me, and I look forward to seeing what the new part looks like when I stay there again.

Room Tip: Request a room towards the front (Rooms 1-10)
  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Kate B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews