We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (512)
Filter reviews
512 results
Traveller rating
304
167
32
6
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
304
167
32
6
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location sacred heart within walking distance central location central deborah gold mine lady at reception room was spacious beechworth bakery stay there again great place to stay easy walk free wifi tourist attractions fresh milk main road good nights sleep tea and coffee
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 512 reviews
Reviewed 16 September 2018 via mobile

Stayed 2 nights during Bendigo's first White Night experience. The location was excellent being a 5 minute walk to the event but away from any noise. We were allocated room 19 upstairs which had a very pleasant view over a small park and the cathedral was lit at night making it very pretty. There was a small balcony you could access via a sliding doorway just slip a brochure or something when closing after you so you don't lock yourself out on the balcony. Room extremely clean and well equipped, you can request a microwave in advance if you want one for reheating snacks. Nice warm aircon, comfortable bed and couch. Very friendly service staff who were happy to top up your tea/coffee/biscuits etc. Reception staff Bernadette excellent with great local information and very welcoming making you feel they truely valued having you as a guest. They have complimentary fresh milk if you prefer at reception which is a nice option. Also wine and beer is available to purchase. Overall a nice relaxing stay and happy to recommend.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank jubaanne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RDearaugo, Manager at Best Western Cathedral Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2018

Thank you Jubaanne for your lovely comments on your recent stay. You have certainly mentioned from a guest point of view how great our rooms are and the wonderful staff we have. We would love to welcoming you back again on your next visit to Bendigo.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2018

Lovely clean and comfortable room, and friendly service. Perfect for a couple of nights away at a work functionComfortable bed, and location close to main shopping area of BendigoI will definitely be happy to stay here again in the future

Stayed: September 2018, travelled on business
Thank Travel487299
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RDearaugo, Manager at Best Western Cathedral Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2018

Thank you for reviewing your recent stay at the Cathedral Motor Inn.
Our central location is very convenient to Bendigo's great cafes and restaurants also.
We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2018

Congratulations to Rosalie who was terrific in welcoming us and helping with directions and with many other requests. The location was great and very easy to walk into the city and the tram was right outside the front door.

Room Tip: Maybe a couple of water glasses - we are not sure we saw them there.
Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Colin D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RDearaugo, Manager at Best Western Cathedral Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2018

Thank you Colin for your comments.
We all enjoyed having your group stay with us for the week and hopefully you might get a chance to revisit and enjoy all the great tourism attractions Bendigo has.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2018

Our stay was brief but it was very clean and comfortable. Would stay again. Plenty of room, good shower, heating worked and a nice view over looking the park and cathedral. Within walking distance to the city centre.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank bshann998508
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RDearaugo, Manager at Best Western Cathedral Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2018

Thank you bshann998508 for reviewing your stay with us recently and for your lovely comments on the room you stayed in.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2018

Nice large room, in nice condition. Let down in small ways only. You get what you are promised. Downsides? The room (25) was incredibly dark. OK for watching TV and reading in bed but that is it. Not nice to sit out an evening in. The electric blanket didn't work (my bad, I forgot to report it and management can't fix it if they don't know). And I thought it very expensive for what and where it was, but the competition was also a bit pricey. Upsides? Kitchenette really is good enough to cook a meal if all you need is a microwave. Genuinely well equipped with crockery, cutlery etc. Room has big TV with all the channels. Sensible parking outside. Pleasant staff on reception. Location is pretty central, too. I'll stay again if not banned for this review!

Stayed: September 2018, travelled solo
Thank BacklaterMelbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RDearaugo, Manager at Best Western Cathedral Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2018

Thank you for your honest opinion and comments which are always welcomed. Electric blanket after reading your review has been replaced so thank you for including that in your comments.
We look forward to welcoming you again on your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews