We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family with kids will not be disappointed!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Quality Inn Colonial
Ranked #4 of 17 Bendigo B&B and Inns
Reviewed 4 August 2014 via mobile

A last minute booking during a long weekend, we had to book anything and found this place to be reasonable in price especially with facilities they offered. For a family room they charged $230 with continental breakfast. The kids really enjoyed the indoor heated pool and spa. The staff are friendly and helpful, good service. I have and would recommend this place to family and friends and we would stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sealay2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (75)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

38 - 44 of 75 reviews

Reviewed 31 July 2014

I recently had the pleasure of taking a group to Bendigo and staying in this hotel. The service and rooms were fantastic, we had pre-arranged a Christmas in July lunch and it was perfect, the food the venue the staff, it was perfect. Victor Tours highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kym F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Staff were very helpful. Comfortable beds. Nice decor. Very quiet location. Loved the indoor heated pool, spa and sauna. Breakfast was included which was cereal, toast, yoghurt, juices, tea and coffee. Would stay again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank helenbubs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2014

I stay here almost every month with work and Jamie and his team always provide the very best of old fashioned service we all miss! The rooms have been re done with superb new pillow top beds and the food is always the best home cooked meals you could wish for when you're working away. No doubt the best breaky I've had anywhere! The pool is quite small but if you like to stretch out there are walking tracks and parks near by. All I look for when I'm travelling is a good internet connection, comfy bed and room service providing home cooked meals. This place never disappoints.

Room Tip: All the rooms are in a U shape, but be rest assured there has never been a noise problem in the 12 m...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Ian W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2014

It had been 3 years since my last visit and it was not well patronised by guests at that time. The current owners have lifted the level of quality massively since then and I cannot find another like for like motel in Bendigo that comes close to the overall quality and value that Colonial has.

Food in the restaurant was of very high quality even though I ordered from the low priced business Weekly specials, what I ordered was first class - simple but very well presented and cooked. I have no doubt that all the food available from their restaurant "Jonah's" is of the same high quality. Even if you don't stay there go and eat in the restaurant, it is worth it.

I stayed there on a business trip and they provided all the service and support I needed. In past years this had not always been the case. The accommodation is still not as highly patronised as other properties in the area, and I cannot fathom why as the rooms are massively generous in size, quality fittings and bedding and everything worked- internet, TV etc. One pay TV channel was not available that should have been.

I will be back to stay at this property.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TONYDUBYA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2014

Beautiful Rooms, Pool, spa and BBQ area. Was beautiful for the hot summer day that we were there. We found the service to be a bit of a let down, as we had some beers with a friend to go with this beautiful day. We felt a bit judge by the staff when we had a few drinks and got told that this was not what their hotel was for "Drinking in a room all night" when we were catching up with a friend we hardly see because we are out of towners. We have stayed at many hotels and all take credit card details incase damages, etc. occur. We didn't like that $500 was actually taken from our account without warning and held as a bond, we were told that it was "standard practice." It takes a few days for it to go back into your account, but the fact we were not told about this was a let down and very disappointing.

We would recommend this hotel, it is very comfortable. Just be aware of some things you do and that money is taken without being consulted.

Room Tip: We stayed in the Family room, it was very comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michael C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jamie521, Owner at Quality Inn Colonial, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2014

Thank you for your review all reviews help us improve our property and service. We are glad that you enjoyed our motels facilities . We are sorry if you felt judged by myself this was not my intention at all . At no stage did we take any money from your account. It is our priority at the Motel to ensure all guests have an relaxing and comfotable stay at the Quality Inn Colonial.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2013

Exellent Property
Great service amazing food and A really Nice property to stay in, that's I return every month.
Spending a lot of time in motels for work. I have stayed in other motel's but not all of them are as good as Quality Inn Colonial in Bendigo.. As far as I am concerned there is no other Motel Like it in Bendigo

Room Tip: Choose a Deluxe Room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank RohanDeBritt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jamie521, Owner at Quality Inn Colonial, responded to this reviewResponded 21 December 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review our property and we are so happy you choose our motel to stay at each time you are in Bendigo. We are working hard to be always improving our buisness and make your stay even better. Thanks again and see you in the New Year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bendigo hotels
3.1 mi away
Art Series - The Schaller Studio
4.5 mi away
Best Western Crystal Inn
3.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Julie-Anna
Comfort Inn Julie-Anna
#4 of 25 in Bendigo
235 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Barclay On View
Barclay On View
#16 of 25 in Bendigo
204 reviews
2.0 mi away
Best Western Cathedral Motor Inn
3.1 mi away
Quest Bendigo Central
Quest Bendigo Central
#1 of 19 in Bendigo
411 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Colonial? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Colonial

Address: 483-485 High St | Golden Square, Bendigo, Greater Bendigo, Victoria 3555, Australia
Region: Australia > Victoria > Greater Bendigo > Bendigo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 17 B&Bs / Inns in Bendigo
Price Range: £73 - £109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Quality Inn Colonial 3.5*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Quality Inn Colonial is ideally located in High Street, part of the highway in a quiet and leafy yet conveniently situated part of town. Enjoy onsite features such as the BBQ, swimming pool and movies-on-demand, or explore the best of Bendigo from a great central spot. Facilities onsite include Jonah's Restaurant, which offers an a la carte menu featuring all your favourites. From casual gourmet pizza delivered to your room, to full sit down meals four nights a week, there's a dining option to suit every guest. To make your stay as simple and stress-free as possible, optional extra services such as dry cleaning are available. Please enquire at reception or when you make your booking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Quality Inn Colonial reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing