We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (87)
Filter reviews
87 results
Traveller rating
26
41
15
3
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
26
41
15
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews free wifi charging phones cups and saucers bed was comfortable air con clock radio electric blankets bit dated modern motel great shower family room definitely stay here again saturday night busy road water pressure overnight stay clean rooms
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 87 reviews
Reviewed 22 July 2018

My wife and I stayed at the Sandhurst for two nights as my wife had a medical appointment at a Bendigo hospital. she was most unwell prior to the afternoon appointment and we requested a delayed servicing of our room. Our hosts cooperated entirely. There were no distractions from house staff attending to other units and our room was attended to during the afternoon, whilst we were away. The Motel was very clean quiet and well serviced. Overall we were very pleased with our stay at the Sandhurst.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank rusjudi3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2018 via mobile

Pleasantly surprised with this little motel, for the price it was very comfortable and had very clean rooms, wouldn’t hesitate to stay here again & I will definitely be coming back to stay with a group to visit the local wineries.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Spudmurf24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2018

Traditional modern motel conveniently located south of Bendigo's CBD has everything you expect...large clean rooms, free WiFi, pool, etc. The extras are the warm hospitality and personality of the staff, microwave, toaster and fridge in each room, inroom AND outside tables and seating. Plus a deluxe BBQ area fully serviced with cooking utensils and accoutrements with a large shaded picnic table perfect to enjoy a nice meal.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank manofsteel276
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2018 via mobile


On the road at the end of a long day and they were able to provide a room.
Lovely room, bathroom with lots of space too and a comfortable bed.
The Manager is very friendly and helpful
We will make this our base for future visits here

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank _ochjh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christine S, Manager at Sandhurst Motor Inn Bendigo, responded to this reviewResponded 8 February 2018

Hi,
So glad we could provide you with what you needed after a long day!
See you next time.
Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2018 via mobile

Stayed for two nights & really enjoyed our stay. The room is dated but it was one of the cleanest room that I have stayed in.
Very impressed with the owner. Very friendly & helpful. Will definitely stay here again & would recommend it to anyone.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
Thank JMBTumut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews