We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Happy with this accommodation” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN Crystal Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Crystal Inn
Ranked #8 of 25 Hotels in Bendigo
Certificate of Excellence
Darwin, Australia
Level Contributor
152 reviews
93 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Happy with this accommodation”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2013

Booked in over the long weekend and lucky i was after 2 nites. had left the booking until quite late so there wasnt a lot to choose from - so wasnt expecting much. but was very surprised. its a lovely property.. i arrived late but check in was easy
all the rooms are on the first floor but there is a lift for those with mobility issues. the rooms were quite big and spacious - everything worked and a nice big shower .. so wasnt much i fault with the place.
i didnt eat there at all so cannot comment about food.
would certainly stay there again

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SDDarwin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

141 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    67
    57
    13
    3
    1
See reviews for
15
64
11
36
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2013 via mobile

Great experience :)

We booked on wotif mostly based on the clean newer style rooms and affordable price.

Reception check in was very pleasant and easy. The staff were very nice to talk to and very helpful, will go out of their way to help.

Car park and set up with the pool/bbq area was trendy and practical.

The room was very clean and spacious, good set up.

The room didn't have a microwave (which I needed to sterilize my sons bottles) but to my surprise when i walked down to reception to get it heated up, they offered to bring one up to the room :) fantastic.

Room was cleaned and serviced while we were out and it was lovely to see that my sons porta-cot had been made up too :D

We will definitely be back to stay again :)

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank punkyb05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2013

Modern, spacious, quiet and comfortable. Undercover car parking with a lift to the units, so no need to struggle with the luggage in the rain. After a long day we didn't want to go out again and opted for the room service evening meal, which was very well presented, tasty and well-priced. It is definitely our pick for the next time we stay in Bendigo.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TardusItineris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clifton Springs, Australia
Level Contributor
30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2013

We chose this motel as it looked a little newer than most in Bendigo and offered 4 star accommodation at reasonable prices. We got a package including a continental breakfast, but the breakfast was very ordinary compared to the rest of our experience. The room was spacious, very clean, comfortable, warm and quiet. I'd be happy to stay again.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bellarine1127
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
40 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2013

My husband and I stayed here 24-29 April 2013 when we were in Bendigo for a sports tournament and found this motel to be very clean and comfortable.

We booked a deluxe standard directly through the website (http://www.crystalinn.com.au/reservations.shtml) which included
- a queen sized bed
- free wi-fi (24 hour access cards were provided when we checked in)
- mini-bar (which we didn't use)
- large work desk
- air conditioning (which we didn't use)
- TV with cable
- access to the outdoor heated pool (which we didn't use but saw other guests using)

The bedroom and bathroom were both spotless on arrival and cleaned each day while we were out. The bed was comfortable with nice sheets and a good thick duvet for the cooler evenings. Our room also had a small sofa, coffee table, a small refrigerator, toaster and a set of plates/cups/cutlery etc. which was very handy for making our own breakfast and eating snacks (a supermarket is nearby if you need to stock up).

As noted by other reviewers, the only downside is that it is a 5-10 minute drive from central Bendigo where the majority of restaurants etc. are. This wasn't a problem for us as we had a rental car and specifically wanted somewhere that was likely to give us some peace and quiet (which it did), but you may want to consider this if you will be in Bendigo without a car.

We had absolutely no problems while we were here and would happily book here if we are in Bendigo again in the future.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Imee T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
31 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2013

After a disappointing first stay, I returned to no improvement, the reception isn't 24 hours and during the night you are awoken by people fighting, yelling, punch ups and prostitutes in heels circling outside the rooms and no security/reception staff to step in, avoid at all costs.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled solo
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank SA29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sbm1, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Crystal Inn, responded to this review, 22 April 2013
Dear SA29,
Thank you for your review. However, we believe you have posted this to the wrong hotel. Guests are able to contact hotel service 24 hours of the day (even after the office is closed) to deal with any requirements or problems after hours. We have had no recent reports of noise during the night and your information does not seem to be an accurate description of our clientele, which consists of a respectable corporate and leisure guests. Thankfully, behaviour of the type you report does not occur at our property.
Jill & Trevor Thomas
Managers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 March 2013

Very Comfortable, well appointed and served our needs perfectly. One quirk was that our bed was not made up one one of the mornings. Reason "there was personal property on the bed". This 'property' was a pair of pyjama shorts that had not caused a problem the previous day. After taking issue with this, the matter was resolved amicably, without any further fuss.
Will stay there again.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank houhoek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bendigo hotels
2.0 mi away
Art Series - The Schaller Studio
1.7 mi away
Comfort Inn Julie-Anna
Comfort Inn Julie-Anna
#6 of 25 in Bendigo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 200 reviews
2.1 mi away
Hotel Shamrock
Hotel Shamrock
#9 of 25 in Bendigo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 437 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Bendigo Lakeview Motor Inn
0.4 mi away
Quality Resort All Seasons
2.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Cathedral Motor Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Crystal Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Crystal Inn

Property: BEST WESTERN Crystal Inn
Address: 233-235 Mclvor Highway, Bendigo, Greater Bendigo, Victoria 3550, Australia
Region: Australia > Victoria > Greater Bendigo > Bendigo
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Bendigo
#5 Luxury Hotel in Bendigo
#8 Business Hotel in Bendigo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — BEST WESTERN Crystal Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 31
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN Crystal Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Bendigo
Bendigo Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing