We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly and spacious”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Crystal Inn
Ranked #8 of 25 Hotels in Bendigo
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne Australia
Level Contributor
33 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Friendly and spacious”
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Located a little way out of Bendigo's city centre the Crystal Inn makes up for this with friendly service and a spacious and quiet environment. Best feature for me was the separation of car parking and rooms so there was no disturbance to a peaceful night's sleep. The rooms are accessible via a lift or stairs from the undercover carpark and were grouped around a very pleasant covered outdoor seating area and pool. Our room was clean, spacious and well equipped. I appreciated the nice linens and the lounge seating area provided.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Annabel54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

151 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    73
    60
    13
    4
    1
See reviews for
19
66
14
36
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
Reviewed 8 June 2014

This was a wonderful 1 night stay. The room was a good size, very clean and nicely decorated. The bed was very comfortable, room service was good and there was not much outside noise. Easy drive into Bendigo to shops, restaurants and tourist attractions.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Laurel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ballarat
Level Contributor
18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2014

We stayed one night in June 2014. I had priced the accommodation through wotif but was unable to book through that site. The motel booked us in for the discounted wotif price of $99. This motel is rated at 4 star. I would say it easily achieves that rating. Very clean and spacious rooms with good heating, comfortable queen size bed and plenty of utensils for people wanting to eat in their room without resorting to take away plastic.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GBF053
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2014

This is hotel is great for the price. A little out of town, but a good spot if you don't need to walk to Bendigo's attractions. Unfortunately the hotel has no restaurant, so you do have to go out to eat. Under cover parking is great for any type of weather. Value for money.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Brian F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nhill, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 20 April 2014

Excellent service and a beautiful place to stay. Would defiantly recommend to others! Ammenities were outstanding and the room was spot on. Will stay again when in the area without hesitation. The staff were very friendly and always ready to help.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Jamie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level Contributor
66 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 April 2014

I stayed at the Best Western Crystal Inn last Friday. It was only a very quick trip as I was in Bendigo to attend my friend's wedding. The reason I stayed at the Crystal Inn was the price. It was the cheapest of the ones I found a few months ago. I wasn't expecting anything luxurious since it was only a 1 night stay and Crystal Inn fitted my budget perfectly.

Check in was simple, though a simple mix up had my partner panicking a bit. I was certain I requested an early check in at the time of booking (normal check in was 2pm and my friend's wedding was at 3pm). Unfortunately the request did not filter through to my booking. Not a problem. The room was quickly prepared and I was still able to check in just after 1pm, with plenty of time for my partner to get ready for the wedding.

The room itself was big, certainly bigger than some of the more fancier and expensive hotels I've stayed in over the years. It was clean. Although complimentary wi fi was available, I was not given the password at check in. Not to worry, I used my own wi fi but didn't had much opportunities to go online during the trip anyway.

Parking was not a problem on the Friday evening, even though the "No Vacancy" sign was up. Location was good, right by the main road but the rooms were well insulated from the noise.

Overall, a nice stay at Crystal Inn.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ng_ryan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
47 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 December 2013 via mobile

We chose Crystal Inn for an overnight stay on the way to visit relatives based on reviews in TA.

Check-in was very efficient and friendly, and we received a room away from the road as requested. Undercover parking was a huge benefit due to the heat, but I'm sure would equally apply in Winter too!

Location is probably about 3km from the city centre but no problem with a car. The hotel offers complimentary wifi and swimming pool, and outdoor lounge/BBQ area too.

Rooms very, very clean and spotless. Extremely impressed and puts some leading hotel chains to shame with their attention to detail. The bed was comfortable with extra pillows and blankets on hand, should you need.

We would highly recommend for a visit to Bendigo!

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Adrian_and_Susie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bendigo hotels
2.4 mi away
Art Series - The Schaller Studio
2.0 mi away
Comfort Inn Julie-Anna
Comfort Inn Julie-Anna
#6 of 25 in Bendigo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 206 reviews
2.5 mi away
Hotel Shamrock
Hotel Shamrock
#10 of 25 in Bendigo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 456 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Barclay On View
Barclay On View
#13 of 25 in Bendigo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 192 reviews
2.0 mi away
Bendigo Lakeview Motor Inn
2.9 mi away
Best Western Cathedral Motor Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Crystal Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Crystal Inn

Property: Best Western Crystal Inn
Address: 233-235 Mclvor Highway, Bendigo, Greater Bendigo, Victoria 3550, Australia (Formerly BEST WESTERN Crystal Inn)
Region: Australia > Victoria > Greater Bendigo > Bendigo
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Bendigo
#5 Luxury Hotel in Bendigo
#8 Business Hotel in Bendigo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western Crystal Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 31
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Crystal Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Bendigo
Bendigo Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing