We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Absolutely fabulous stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN Crystal Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Crystal Inn
Ranked #8 of 25 Hotels in Bendigo
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
31 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Absolutely fabulous stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2014

This beautiful hotel would be one of the best I have ever stayed at. It's clean, has everything you need, comfortable bed, meals, including breakfast are just AWSOME. Country hospitality at it's best. The owners are just gorgeous people, go out of their way to help. There is a beautiful big pool right in the middle of the hotel, too bad it's winter, there is a kitchen and BBQ available for use. Huge court area to sit out in.....ample parking and the Main Street of Bendigo is just down the road. This hotel is fabulous for families, couples, singles or like me, business. I cannot rave on enough about this place and will certainly be returning.....but for now, I can smell my breakfast cooking.

Room Tip: I really couldn't say, there are plenty of rooms, all very comfortable, beds are like clouds, I...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tracey B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

142 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    68
    57
    13
    3
    1
See reviews for
16
64
11
36
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Adelaide, South Australia
Level Contributor
52 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2014

Researching Bendigo hotels for a two-night stay this one was best for value for money, even though it was a 4km drive out of town. We weighed this up against staying within the CBD and walking to historic attractions. We were not disappointed. The room was larger than average, and the bed was comfortable. The unusual design, with car parking underneath, meant our car was well protected from the -3C frost. However we were bemused that our room's main window overlooked a large bare paved public area with lounge chairs. At this time of the year we were relieved that there weren't other guests chatting outside.
Our room was warm and we appreciated the electric blankets on the chilly nights.

We were warmly welcomed and took the advice to dine locally at a nearby bistro and at the Bendigo Club.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LizB37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Traralgon, Australia
Level Contributor
165 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2014

This is an excellent place to stay and I would without question stay here again if I am in Bendigo. I really can't say enough good things about this place from the wonderful staff, immaculate room, great pool that you can swim in during winter, undercover parking. The room itself was spacious with all needs, a desk, a couch, a very comfortable bed, basic kitchen facilities, large bathroom/toilet. There is a fantastic courtyard space with plenty of seating available. The rooms were well constructed as you could not hear any noise from neighbours or outside. Next door there is a APCO that has an ATM (NAB) and a 24 hour cafe. I could not fault one thing with my stay here.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Macca3477
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
78 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014 via mobile

We stayed at the Crystal Inn eight years ago. The staff are just as friendly the rooms are as well kept and quiet and the beds are as comfortable as they were the first time around.
I would definitely recommend this motel to anyone looking for accommodation in Bendigo.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Yug3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
154 reviews
134 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2014

Have stayed here before and will return again. The motel appears to be recently built, with very clean rooms and amenities. An large inner patio style area with tables and chairs, swimming pool and BBQ separates the rooms. Rooms are on the first floor with undercover ground floor parking. There is a lift and stairs providing access. I had a meal here which I really enjoyed. All usual facilities inside the spacious room, including cable TV. Beds and pillows very comfortable. Located a 5 minute car drive away from the CBD, on a main road in a quiet location, with nearby Coles etc. Its good to stay in a modern Best Western hotel at a good rate.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank touring1111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2014

Overnight stay in Bendigo. Nice and clean. Room upstairs and to the side of swimming pool. Being June noone was using it so very quiet and away from main road. Clean and modern. Think the motel was only a few years old. Man on desk not so friendly but polite. Bit hard to find as asked at Information Centre in town on way in (travellling north). Was told was on other side of road so did a few uturns to find!! Offered room service for dinner (very reasonable) but went into town. Car park below so did not hear people leaving in morning Good.

Room Tip: All rooms upstairs. Stairs and lift available. Rooms at back of complex less noisy (away from main r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank flyinghigh55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Korumburra
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2014 via mobile

Exceptionally clean, very well appointed modern rooms with the added bonus of pay tv. There is an in-ground pool for those summer months all for an amazing value and very friendly service. Not far from the city centre with some great cafe's and restaurant's near by

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Gav_Chris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bendigo hotels
2.0 mi away
Art Series - The Schaller Studio
1.7 mi away
Comfort Inn Julie-Anna
Comfort Inn Julie-Anna
#6 of 25 in Bendigo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 200 reviews
2.1 mi away
Hotel Shamrock
Hotel Shamrock
#10 of 25 in Bendigo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 440 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Bendigo Lakeview Motor Inn
0.4 mi away
Quality Resort All Seasons
2.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Cathedral Motor Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Crystal Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Crystal Inn

Property: BEST WESTERN Crystal Inn
Address: 233-235 Mclvor Highway, Bendigo, Greater Bendigo, Victoria 3550, Australia
Region: Australia > Victoria > Greater Bendigo > Bendigo
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Bendigo
#5 Luxury Hotel in Bendigo
#8 Business Hotel in Bendigo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — BEST WESTERN Crystal Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 31
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Crystal Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Bendigo
Bendigo Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing